$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Feb 22, 2011

Very Convenient and a Great Value

I stayed for one day only, while visiting my son and his family. Accommodations were spotless. Complementary breakfast was great: eggs, breads, fruits and juices. Good, strong coffee. This is a wonderful value for a very reasonable price. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Bad TV, drafty door, and no fridge.

The staff was nice enough. However, the building and appliances were in poor shape. The TV had a very poor, fuzzy picture, the refrigerator didn't work, and the front door had a gap in it and you could feel the cold wind coming through because it was 25* outside so the room never quite warmed up even with the heater on through most of the night. The bathroom door was also difficult to close for privacy. I did not call the front desk because I didn't want the hassle of moving to another room. I just wanted to relax, have a cold beer, watch the news and get some sleep. Thank God there was snow on the ground so I could keep my beer cold. Best Western people, if you're reading this, it was room 229

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison Heights, MI
Jan 28, 2011

Fine service courteous respect staff

Pleasant staff, clean room. The close proximity to Dulles is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The rowcounter
Business
Moline, IL
Jan 26, 2011

Solid internet, clean and warm

Wireless internet easy to use, and wired was incredibly fast. Only problem was that fridge, tho present did not work. Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby Holiday Inn has a faux Irish pub, which is OK but VERY faux. Dublin Tacos?!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Jan 20, 2011

Great hotel, great price.

Friendly front desk staff, clean rooms, airport shuttle and breakfast in the morning. If I needed to travel I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To shopping and stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Africa
Jan 5, 2011

Pleasant stay

We were treated by freindly staff. Very helpful. Room was nice. we only stayed there for one night, and the breakfast was better than expected. The free shuttle service to the airport is convenient and there are busses from the airport into Washington DC, which made transport convenient enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Air and Space museum next to Dulles Airport is a nice place to see before your flight leaves. You will probably need about 4 hours to see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Oct 25, 2010

Nice little stay

I think the location was great, the staff at the hotel are helpful, and the airport shuttle runs on conveinient intervals. Oh.. and the rooms are clean and the beds fairly comfortable I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus stops running after midnight and DC is not close to Dulles airport so if your staying in DC and you got to catch an early flight then I would recommend switching to this Hotel for the last night of your trip cuz its conveinient and comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caribbean
Oct 25, 2010

Very satisfactory

I arrived at 3:00 a.m. and had no problem to get the room. It was clean, had all necessary commodities. Staff was very good. I had to get the shuttle to the airport at 6:00 and the receptionist called me 5 minutes in advance, without request in order not to miss it. Very nice experience at an excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Criddle
Business
Herndon, VA
Oct 13, 2010

Best Western Dulles Airport

Very helpful staff that allowed us to use their business services room to book our room (internet rate is cheapest). Very quiet. Only downfall was the smoke alarm went off from the steam of the shower...but I take long showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport shuttle. Great even if you're local and have an early am flight out of Dulles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LapisLee
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 12, 2010

Best $65 Hotel Close to Dulles Airport!

The Best Western is clean, modern and comfortable with free Internet and a great continental breakfast from 6-10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive 16 miles down Route 28/Route 50 to the Metro station at Fairfax/Vienna and visit Washington, DC for the day and reeutrn by midnight. We saw Roger Waters/Pink Floyd at the Verizon Center and getting there and back was a snap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top