$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mani v
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 11, 2011

Right for the Price

The hotel facilities including the microwave, fridge and the complimentary breakfast (with a lot of options) were a pleasant surprise for the price that we paid. However, felt like the hotel staff were not so eager to help. We couldn't get the milk that we needed for the baby and had to run out to a nearby convenience store to buy. But for the proximity of the location to the city and the price, I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton, Ca
Mar 25, 2011

Business Trip

The room was nice and clean, yet I was pleased with it having a frig and microwave to store my D.C. Cupcakes I was taking back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ashburn, va
Mar 16, 2011

best western hotel

very good, except strong mulch smell from outdoor garden. very unpleasant odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street at holiday inn there's a restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairfax va
Mar 14, 2011

fantastic family getaway

it was very nice stay . and avry thing was just right .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Scappoose, Oregon
Feb 28, 2011

Outstanding

My son and I visited Annapolis Naval Academy and booked this hotel. It was clean, modern and the staff was very friendly. Excellent deal for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Smithsonian Air and Space Museum was amazing!

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bethlehem, PA
Feb 22, 2011

Very Convenient and a Great Value

I stayed for one day only, while visiting my son and his family. Accommodations were spotless. Complementary breakfast was great: eggs, breads, fruits and juices. Good, strong coffee. This is a wonderful value for a very reasonable price. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Thousand Oaks, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Bad TV, drafty door, and no fridge.

The staff was nice enough. However, the building and appliances were in poor shape. The TV had a very poor, fuzzy picture, the refrigerator didn't work, and the front door had a gap in it and you could feel the cold wind coming through because it was 25* outside so the room never quite warmed up even with the heater on through most of the night. The bathroom door was also difficult to close for privacy. I did not call the front desk because I didn't want the hassle of moving to another room. I just wanted to relax, have a cold beer, watch the news and get some sleep. Thank God there was snow on the ground so I could keep my beer cold. Best Western people, if you're reading this, it was room 229

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Madison Heights, MI
Jan 28, 2011

Fine service courteous respect staff

Pleasant staff, clean room. The close proximity to Dulles is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The rowcounter
Business
Moline, IL
Jan 26, 2011

Solid internet, clean and warm

Wireless internet easy to use, and wired was incredibly fast. Only problem was that fridge, tho present did not work. Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby Holiday Inn has a faux Irish pub, which is OK but VERY faux. Dublin Tacos?!

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ct
Jan 20, 2011

Great hotel, great price.

Friendly front desk staff, clean rooms, airport shuttle and breakfast in the morning. If I needed to travel I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To shopping and stores

Back to menu Return to top