$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
191 reviews
Excellent Service

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They worked very hard to make certain our needs were... See full review

  • AIR Traveler to Michigan
  • Dec 7, 2014
Best Best Western

This was an awesome surprise after driving for 11 hours. The front desk staff was excellent. The... See full review

  • Devdawg
  • Sep 24, 2014
Comfortable rooms near Dulles Airport with shuttle service

Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport. The Sterling provides comfortable rooms and friendly service for travelers to Northern Virginia. Guests have access to the adjacent recreation center with indoor pool. The hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor grilling areas and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and area restaurants. The National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center is nearby.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles International Airport and local restaurants
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
Location

The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport in Sterling, Va.

Rooms

Rooms at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn are comfortable in neutral tones and feature a microwave, refrigerator, chair and ottoman, hairdryer and coffee maker. There is high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details). Children under 18 stay free with a paying adult if using existing room bedding.

Features

The complimentary shuttle service to Dulles International Airport and nearby restaurants and businesses is a definite perk. Guests have access to the heated pool in the recreation center adjacent to the hotel. The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn's business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel.  

Dining

Wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast in the hotel lobby. O'Malley's Sports Pub is just across the street. Grab a beer and lunch or dinner and watch the game. Guests can also order room service -- O'Malley's partners with the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn to provide food delivery in-room.

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Regan National Airport (22 mi/36 km)
Attractions
  • Dulles Town Center mall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Reston shops and restaurants (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Tysons Corner shops (11 mi/18 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (22 mi/36 km)
  • Old Town Alexandria (23 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space in adjacent conference center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMAST,SOFBED,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,COMAST,NSMK,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICROWV,REFRIG,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,SOFBED,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
4 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Cheesecake Factory
4 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Malley's Pub
Across the street from O'Malley's Pub, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, the best restaurant in Sterling is O'Malley's Sports Pub, conveniently located minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. O'Malley's Pub is a Sterling
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
4 mile(s) from Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Best Western Breakfast
Best Western Breakfast, on premises, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, A Free Breakfast is included with your stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn. The free breakfast includes your choice of bread, cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, yogurt,
Chili's
4 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chuck E. Cheese's
4 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
LongHorn Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from LongHorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Romano's Macaroni Grill
4 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizzeria Uno
4 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
island getaway
Business
MD
Oct 27, 2011

Close to airport

Free shuttle to airport is very helpful and close to the airport was the reason for choosing this hotel. It was a good price and convenient for an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David AOW
Business
Bristol, VA
Oct 24, 2011

Perfect

I don't know how else to explain it -- I could NOT have asked for me. I went to D.C. with some friends to do all the sightseeing, and it was perfect. They have a free van service to take you to pick you up and take you to the airport, and we used that service to go to Dulles everyday, and from there we would just take a bus to downtown D.C. We'd view DC all day and get back in the evening the same way we arrived. The breakfast was great. The beds were so comfortable and the room was so clean. One of my friends even thought she lost a bag in the room and when I called to ask about it later they were so considerate. It's such a great experience staying here -- one of the best hotel experience ever. Just very pleasant and quaint and everything you would want. The other guests were polite and we could eve use the pool at the Holiday Inn next door (because the owners were the same). If you're coming to the DC area to travel, stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask the front desk about how to get to DC (because driving there is a pain). They will tell you about a bus service they offer to the airport (for free), and then you pay $6 dollars to get to downtown DC from the airport. It's the most convenient way to get in and out of DC if you're staying in the area for tourism.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galen
Business
Dulles, VA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

The Best !!!

Started to stay for three nights and stayed on for another five nights. Everything was really nice with location & airport shuttle. Staff just great in all areas. Will stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Also area hotels pool togather & run shuttle to shopping malls & stores several times a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brown170b
Business
ANC
Oct 8, 2011

Very convenient for IAD travelers

I had to drop off a rental car at Dulles (IAD) and catch a very early flight. This hotel is one of the closest offsite to Dulles and the rental agencies. The staff was very helpful and picked me up with the hotel shuttle at the car rental the evening before so I could go straight to the airport very early. The hotel staff are very easy to work with and very accommodating. The room is basic but very clean. The only drawback was a somewhat noisy air conditioner. I travel to the area frequently and this is now my preferred hotel in the area. reat value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no dining facilities at this hotel and there is only one place in walking distance. Eat before you turn in the rental car. Lots of choices in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janat
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Quick room pick up for unexpected work trip

This was a motel. However, the staff was as good as ANY hotel I have visited. My only complaint was that the room smelled like dirty socks...leading me to believe that this property is WAY overdue for carpet replacement. Good value, but wear your shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reedyf
Business
Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Aug 17, 2011

Basic good value

The hotel was a little distance from the airport and we decided to get a taxi instead of the advertised shuttle bus (which only comes by arrangement). Otherwise, the stay was excellent - the beds were clean and comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast. For the price and location, we couldn't have asked for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 2, 2011

Friendly Staff

Arrived late at night via shuttle from Dulles. All staff were helpful and courteous. Shuttle driver took us to rental car agency! Bed and pillows pretty standard, so didn't sleep too well. Older hotel/decor. Breakfast is standard fare but coffee was pretty good! OK place to lay your head down for a night. Entrance to rooms is from outside and there are no elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papi2306
Business
Longs, SC
Jun 30, 2011

Best transit Hotel

Since we arrived without our luggages,United had misplaced our 2 suitcases[...](United that is).The Hotel staff help us to cope with the situation and offered solutions to go different places by buss etc.The breakfast was excellent we needed that.We are looking forward to staying there again on our return trip to Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Best Western does not offer Dining but the staff will gladley let you know that good dining and bar are available closs by.They will also explain how to get about with tranportation to and from shopping Malls etc.Overall the staff are verry helfull.Don't miss the excellent hot breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, va
Jun 24, 2011

Unreliable

I'm disappointed with Best Western. I requested a wake-up call and they failed to call me in the morning. Of course, I missed an important meeting. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bozeman, MT
Jun 9, 2011

Close to Dulles

Very nice place, staff was very helpful. Great having a shuttle and so close to airport. Easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dulles with shuttle services

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top