$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Sleep Inn Staunton

2 stars
222 Jefferson Highway, Staunton, VA 24401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Quick Trip

Friendly,courteous staff,clean,comfortabel room,convenient location. Highly recommended! See full review

  • JMB3
  • May 20, 2013
Perfect overnight highway hotel

This hotel strips away stuff you're not likely to use anyway and reinvests that money into a clean... See full review

  • Johnny Divine
  • Aug 24, 2014
Located conveniently off I-81 exit 222. Within walking distance of Rowe's Family Restaurant, Cracker Barrell and Texas Steakhouse. Hotel serves FREE Deluxe Contl. Brkft. Pets are welcome at the hotel for free. PETS ALLOWED IN PET ROOMS ONLY. This is a 100 percent smoke-free facility.

Hotel Map

38.1228 -79.0279
Nearby airports
Charlttesvlle-Albemarle Arpt, (CHO), 45.00, MI, E; Roanoke Municipal Airport, (ROA), 90.00, MI, S; Shenandoah Valley Reg. Arpt., (SHD), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-81 Exit 222

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Staunton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Staunton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 10
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Staunton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny Divine
Business
Woodbridge, Virginia
Sep 27, 2014

Great Stay

A little off the beaten path but a good place to stay when on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not a lot of "eats" around this establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Staunton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Internet shopper
Business
rural Maryland
Sep 24, 2014

Greatly Underrated

Most helpful and friendly staff I've met in a long time. Located next to McDonald's so if you don't want to get up for their more than adequate free breakfast you only have to walk a few steps. Breakfast area is small but trays are provided if you want to take it to your room. Many eating places nearby. We stayed 3 nights and we were told that the hotel was full each night but from the quiet you'd never have known it. Rooms are a little small but very clean. We've stayed here before and will certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Compare all internet sites. It took me 3 tries to find the 2 bed room I wanted. The other 2 sites only had singles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Staunton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Torte
Business
Vonore, TN
Aug 17, 2014

Good clean basic facility

We had no complaints. It was easy to find right off the interstate and despite location, very quiet. Efficient check in. Comfortable beds. Small bathroom but worked. Coffee in room. Clean. Basic breakfast in small breakfast room, but nice person who worked there who was very kind to some elderly people. Very near a number of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Staunton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMB3
Business
Carroll County Maryland
May 20, 2013

Quick Trip

Friendly,courteous staff,clean,comfortabel room,convenient location. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to local attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Staunton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckwagon999
Business
East Tennessee
Sep 24, 2012

Convenient overnight stay

We were in town for a short weekend trip to the Shakespeare Center. The room was perfect for a couple; a larger number would likely feel hemmed in after past 2 or 3 nights. Everything was fresh, clean; continental breakfast sufficient. Staff were very helpful and responsive to our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mill Street Grill. Great atmosphere, full menu. Excellent servings. Perfect for a special night out with friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top