$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

3 stars
2996 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
10 reviews
FBI NATIONAL ACADEMY graduation

Hotel was about 10 minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and it was closer to the back gate... See full review

  • Cat Momma
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great place to stay

Pro Great room very clean, very large All staff was super friendly Super amenities in the room and... See full review

  • WVU Fans
  • Jul 27, 2014
Hotel's Located in Stafford, VA Near Quantico MC Base Thoughtfully positioned along I-95, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Quantico - Stafford offers accommodations ideal for those seeking hotels near Quantico, Virginia or those looking for lodging between Washington, DC and Richmond. These spacious, apartment-style suites are well suited for military, business and leisure travel. The hotel's location in Stafford, near Quantico, offers Virginia visitors convenient access to professional destinations, including the FBI Academy and Quantico Marine Corps Base. Stafford Regional Airport is also nearby, as are medical facilities, including Stafford Hospital. In addition, on-site resources like a conference room for 10, free wired and wireless HSIA and a Business Center provide the support you need for a productive trip. From shopping at nearby Potomac Mills Outlet Mall to exploring historic Civil War battlefields and George Washington's childhood home, guests staying in this hotel's suites in Stafford, Virginia find plenty of fun things to do. Potomac Point Winery offers terrific tours and tastings, and Historic Fredericksburg is a must, too. Exceptional amenities offer comfort and flexibility during your stay and include 24-hour features like a BridgeMart convenience store, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. An indoor pool and on-site movie theater are nice perks, as is the free, daily breakfast. Make this your home away from home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub
Lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WVU Fans
Business
stafford, VA
Jul 27, 2014

Great place to stay

Pro Great room very clean, very large All staff was super friendly Super amenities in the room and in hotel Loved the shower water pressure Breakfast bar NO complaints, lots of options Tue-Thur wine, beer and snacks included (Sad to say we stayed on a Friday, we will know better next time) Great pet rates (Although we didn't have our babies with us good to know for next stay) Con Mattress was pretty hard Did not like their toilet paper All in all Great place for the price we would definitely stay again nd recommend y his place to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Pancho Villa (mexican). . The waitress was very friendly, food was Ok nothing special. Probly would not go there again. We would check out Micks down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat Momma
Business
Southwest, Virginia
Apr 1, 2014

FBI NATIONAL ACADEMY graduation

Hotel was about 10 minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and it was closer to the back gate which was a lot easier to get through and kept us from having to get on I-95 to the base. The hotel was VERY nice! It was located next to a convenience store. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our suite was lovely and very clean each day. Breakfast in the mornings consisted of many hot items and several different choices of food and drinks. Very satisfied with such a nice place for such a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relocated Local
Business
South Carolina
Jun 3, 2013

Great Value!

Everything about the hotel and my stay exceeded my expectations. The room was a good size and equipped to meet all of our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be staying here each time we visit Northern VA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandel
Business
Kansas City
Aug 15, 2012

feels like home

This was the best stay! Close to dining, highways and easy to get around! Rooms were clean, comfy and felt spacious. The breakfast and happy hour made it even better! I'd go back in a minute! I wish they had more than 2 treadmills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhoward
Business
South Texas
Aug 12, 2012

Another great stay!

We have enjoyed Staybridge before so booked a stay at another. This inn was just as we expected and wanted: clean, friendly, and same great room style. There is no better room for this price. I will always look for a Staybridge when I need lodging. Only downer was the traffic southbound on I-95. Nothing the hotel can do about that, but be aware it is awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christineann
Business
Temecula, California
Jun 26, 2012

Awsome

I loved this hotel. The staff was outstanding, the set up was very nice and secure. Everything was so clean, and family oriented. I would love to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCD clean freak
Business
Freeville, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great place, return customer

I have stayed here a good number of times over the last two years. It is always clean, the staff are great, includes a hot breakfast and dinner on Tues-Thur. Not to mention free beer and wine on Tues-Thur! The beds are a tad hard, I prefer soft beds. That said, I will stay there again as they are not that hard and it is harder to find a place that is clean and friendly like this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marine Corp museum is near by and a great place to visit. Very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating from Florida
Business
Stafford, VA
Apr 25, 2011

Good long stay hotel

Good long stay hotel. Free breakfast and dinner some nights. Plenty of room and indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling with the family
Business
South Coast, MA
Apr 24, 2011

Overall, a good stay

Stayed in April, 2011 and the hotel is new. The room was spacious and clean although the phone did not work and there is not enough room to properly open up the sofa bed, we had a tough time. We had the 2nd floor room right next to the elevator and the front desk said they did not have any other options for us. The hotel guests did not make much noise, but the elevator motor must have been right under our room and was quite noisy. We had 2 adults and 2 children on our reservation and only 2 bath towels in the room. When we called the font desk for more towels we were asked to come to the desk to pick them up. The free hot breakfast was good although they ran out of cream for the coffee and I had to wait for more clean bowls to be brought out. So, overall it was nice and new. Convenient to 95, but still finding their groove when it comes to getting everything right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites QUANTICO-STAFFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Aug 5, 2010

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Two night stay - travelled down after spending day in Washington and next day went to Boy Scout Jamboree at Fort AP Hill. Liked the close proximity to both areas but traffic was terrible. Hotel was excellent; very clean and spacious. Slept very comfortably. Would definately come back if going back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top