$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

2 stars
28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
11 reviews
Great spot to stay for Quantico Marine Base

Very clean and convenient hotel while we attended our daughter's OCS graduation and commissioning.... See full review

  • Marypat Johnson
  • Dec 17, 2012
Another Great Night

Another great stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2011
Located on I-95 in Stafford, Virginia between Washington DC and Richmond. Close to Historic Fredericksburg, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library, Lake Anna St Park, Occoquan River, Maine Corp Museum, and Potomac Mills Outlet. Minutes from Marine Corp Quantico Base, FBI Academy, and Ferry Farm. George Washington's home /Kenmore Plantation is only 15 miles. Historic Civil War Battlefields, area attractions, Stafford Market Place, and antique shops provide plenty to see and do. Enjoy a round of world class golfing at Augustine or Cannon Ridge Golf Clubs. Potomac Winery for wine tasting. Pet accommodations: 20.00 USD per night per pet. Pet limit: up to 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Quantico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marypat Johnson
Business
Palatine, Illinois
Dec 17, 2012

Great spot to stay for Quantico Marine Base

Very clean and convenient hotel while we attended our daughter's OCS graduation and commissioning. We will be back again to stay for TBS graduation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The fun family 4
Business
North Carolina
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel

Located close to everything, would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bennie
Business
Florida
Sep 4, 2011

Nice Hotel...but...

...when I checked out the next morning the young lady at the front desk punched some wrong buttons on her computer making it look like I still needed to pay for the night (even though the room had been paid for through Orbitz weeks in advance and I had my print outs to proove it)! Our stay would have been a pleasant experience if it wasn't for this young person's lack of training. The extra wait and the fact that she sat on a stool with one leg propped up...like a kid...while we waited, left a bad taste in my mouth for this hotel. We were in a hurry to attend a graduation but waited for her to call the manager and resolve the problem. This very friendly young lady eventually admitted that she had "hit the wrong buttons" when I asked for the reason for the delay and she did appologize. However, I hope the managers of this hotel train their employees better in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, VA
Jul 7, 2011

Another Great Night

Another great stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quantico, VA
Jun 30, 2011

Great Hotel for a Great Price

I have stayed at several of the local hotels in the area but this was the first night I had spent here. It is the best deal in the area and I won't be staying anywhere else from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon, MS
Jun 19, 2011

Great experence

GREAT LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING I WANTED TO DO AND SEE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Mar 31, 2011

Good Night's Sleep

Bed comfortable, room quite, whole facility is be updated. In late out early. Good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Mar 6, 2011

Quality Inn was great (not Holiday Inn)

Very nice, clean, comfortable, well-decorated and up-to-date furnishings. Good people, too. All around nice stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jul 23, 2009

Friendly Staff! Convenient Location!

Staff was friendly and accomodating with my dog. The breakfast wasn't the greatest, but it was free. Convenient location to many restaurants and stores! Coffee and tea available 24/7!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty of shopping in the plaza across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quantico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, MA
Jun 9, 2009

Basically good

I rented 2 rooms for 1 night. One of them was in very good condition. The other room had a closed up smell and needed minor repairs. I asked the maid in the hallway if she could spray room freshener in the room, however, she didn't speak English, and couldn't understand what I was asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top