$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
View map of 6245 Brandon Avenue, 6245 BRANDON AVE, Springfield, VA 22150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Great (3) day stay

Well worth the money with a great location. Every amenity that you could think of with a See full review

  • Brandon S.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Simply the Best!

I cannot compliment this hotel enough. We had the two-bedroom suite and it provided us with... See full review

  • Brady D
  • Apr 12, 2015
TownePlace Suites Springfield by Marriott is all about service. We greet you with a warm smile and friendly welcome. Among all-suite hotels near Washington D.C., our extended stay hotel is perfect for one night or weeks at a time. Choose from spacious studios or one and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens. Getting to your local area destination has never been easier with our complimentary shuttle service to Franconia/ Springfield metro station. It operates Monday through Friday upon request. Savor a complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast offered daily. Prefer a home-cooked meal? Take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen for dinner, or walk to a local restaurant nearby. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi access, take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool or workout in our fitness center. Forgot something? Stop by the 24-hour In-a-Pinch market to see what we keep in stock.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Red Knuckles
Business
VA
Nov 17, 2014

Sprungfalt

Visibly worn furniture, a very poor breakfast buffet, romantic vistas of I 95...good news is we only had to stay there one night.....maybe our expectation was too great for < $90 / nite in dc area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BundyTrip
Business
NYC
Apr 16, 2013

Good rooms

Not a bad hotel to stay if you're visiting the DC area. It is ab out 10 minutes outside the city so it is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Oct 11, 2009

Great location, and nice amenities

If you have a car it is with in easy distance to Arlington National Cemetary, Mt. Vernon, and the the mall at Washington DC. It was great to have the small kitchen for leftovers and the option to cook. The continental breakfast was better than other hotels we stayed at. We also liked that we could bring the dishes from our room to use for waffles and cereal etc. since we try not to use styrofoam. The people were nice, the rooms were clean, the wireless internet was no-hastel. The pull-out couch was perfect for our 10 year old, but might not be great for a larger child or adults for a comfortable nights sleep. We would stay there again [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NOVA
Sep 29, 2009

Small and Cozzy

Great location from DC and Alexandria Quiet Breakfast was all carbs Must ask to get bedding changed Ask to be the guest of the day...free gift Laundry onsite Save money on cooking own food in room Run dish washer during the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 12, 2009

Bob Dylan

On night stay for the Bob Dylan concert, clean, quite, safe and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike's All-American (Best meal ever)

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Traveler East Coast
Business
Maryland
Jun 29, 2014

Nice place

A very nice place but not the best location . I wil most likely repeat if I come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purpleyuki
Business
Harrington Park, NJ
Jun 4, 2009

Small, but great

I stayed a night in hotel...room was cozy, clean, and useful including bathroom, kitchen, TV, tables, and the bed! We had such a great time there hanging out there...the only thing I concern is the breakfast buffet. There were few choices for the menu, so it would be great if you extend the kinds of menu on breakfast buffet. Except for that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Science Fellow
Business
Monroe, WI
Oct 24, 2009

Economical: not close in, but accessible

This trip had me working days in Arlington (30 min by Metro), and economically spending dinner and evenings at my room. The kitchenette was quite adequate for making small meals, and television selection and complimentary internet access covered the rest. The travel is not bad, as there are several bus lines which will take you to malls or the Metro with stops within 3 blocks of the hotel. I would have liked the desk staff to uniformly know more about the bus stops and routes, especially since some of the routes go the opposite direction from the shortest route to the Metro station! But even so I was able to piece together the necessary information. Breakfast was adequate. There are also several restaurants close, although I did not try them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 24, 2009

Trip to Washington DC

Great location, easy access to the blue line metro to downtown Washington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurant nearby - Mike's American Grill

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylookingforgreatcustomerservice
Business
Shippensburg Pa
May 18, 2011

The room great some staff sucks

The hotel was very nice. The room was nice but the air condition was leaking in our room, when called front deask the employee Terry was very rude and unproffessional. We were finally move to another room the next and that was great thanks to Millie.Over all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top