$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
6245 Brandon Avenue, 6245 BRANDON AVE, Springfield, VA 22150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
convienient pet friendly

We had a two bedroom suite and paid a flat fee for our dogs to stay with us (that fee is the same... See full review

  • Visiting Springfield
  • Aug 18, 2014
Excellent Value!

For locations in DC and Northern Virginia, the hotel is in an excellent location. The room was... See full review

  • RobNYC
  • Jul 28, 2014
TownePlace Suites Springfield by Marriott is all about service. We greet you with a warm smile and friendly welcome. Among all-suite hotels near Washington D.C., our extended stay hotel is perfect for one night or weeks at a time. Choose from spacious studios or one and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens. Getting to your local area destination has never been easier with our complimentary shuttle service to Franconia/ Springfield metro station. It operates Monday through Friday upon request. Savor a complimentary continental breakfast each morning - assorted pastries, waffle station, a variety of cereal, yogurts, hard-boiled eggs, juices and coffee. Prefer a home-cooked meal? Take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen for dinner, or walk to a local restaurant nearby. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi access, take a dip in the sparkling pool or workout in the fitness center. Forgot something? Stop by the 24-hour In-a-Pinch market to see what we keep in stock.

Hotel Map

38.7827 -77.1812
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 12.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NOVA
Sep 29, 2009

Small and Cozzy

Great location from DC and Alexandria Quiet Breakfast was all carbs Must ask to get bedding changed Ask to be the guest of the day...free gift Laundry onsite Save money on cooking own food in room Run dish washer during the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A guy in Kalamazoo
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Aug 22, 2009

Just What I Was Looking For

My wife and I were here for a service at Arlington. We were looking for a nice quiet uneventful stay in a nice place, and that is exactly what we received. The staff was helpful and courteous, and the clientele was friendly and engaging...a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Coming from the west on Old Keene Mill Rd you can't turn left onto Bland, turn at Commerce and it will take you directly to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 24, 2009

Trip to Washington DC

Great location, easy access to the blue line metro to downtown Washington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurant nearby - Mike's American Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Harley John
Business
Cerritos,CA
Jun 17, 2009

Great Graduation Getaway

The room was fabulous, a whole lot better than I could have imagined!I was in town for a graduation and the room felt like I was at home. I have gone on trips and vacations and made the mistake of staying at a couple of the Extended Stay Americas and let me tell you, if there is a TownPlace Suite around it is a no brainer where my family and I will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purpleyuki
Business
Harrington Park, NJ
Jun 4, 2009

Small, but great

I stayed a night in hotel...room was cozy, clean, and useful including bathroom, kitchen, TV, tables, and the bed! We had such a great time there hanging out there...the only thing I concern is the breakfast buffet. There were few choices for the menu, so it would be great if you extend the kinds of menu on breakfast buffet. Except for that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

A pleasurable stay

TownePlace Suites was very comfortable and relaxing as if you were in your own home. The hospitality was excellent and my hotel suite was also magnificent in both clean and comfy.Restaurants to dine were very accesible and easy to find. It is a very cosy hotel and i recommend this hotel to everyone as a must stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

1.Very close theater and restaurant to enjoy a movie or diner with family or friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top