$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
6245 Brandon Avenue, 6245 BRANDON AVE, Springfield, VA 22150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Great family stay

Perfect setup for a family or business stay. TV in every room, space for a laptop and papers to... See full review

  • olegisccny
  • Nov 24, 2014
convienient pet friendly

We had a two bedroom suite and paid a flat fee for our dogs to stay with us (that fee is the same... See full review

  • Visiting Springfield
  • Aug 18, 2014
TownePlace Suites Springfield by Marriott is all about service. We greet you with a warm smile and friendly welcome. Among all-suite hotels near Washington D.C., our extended stay hotel is perfect for one night or weeks at a time. Choose from spacious studios or one and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens. Getting to your local area destination has never been easier with our complimentary shuttle service to Franconia/ Springfield metro station. It operates Monday through Friday upon request. Savor a complimentary continental breakfast each morning - assorted pastries, waffle station, a variety of cereal, yogurts, hard-boiled eggs, juices and coffee. Prefer a home-cooked meal? Take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen for dinner, or walk to a local restaurant nearby. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi access, take a dip in the sparkling pool or workout in the fitness center. Forgot something? Stop by the 24-hour In-a-Pinch market to see what we keep in stock.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 12, 2011

Great price, great location.

In town to visit DC and all the tourist destinations. Great location, near to DC. Traffic was very bad, however. That is not Marriott's fault though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olegisccny
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 24, 2014

Great family stay

Perfect setup for a family or business stay. TV in every room, space for a laptop and papers to prepare for a meeting, fully equipped kitchen to warm up food and/or drinks, full size refrigerator. Overall, the suite made me feel like home without any discomfort normally associated with hotel stay. Very easy access to beltway and free parking with fast availability of spaces. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Springfield Town Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Red Knuckles
Business
VA
Nov 17, 2014

Sprungfalt

Visibly worn furniture, a very poor breakfast buffet, romantic vistas of I 95...good news is we only had to stay there one night.....maybe our expectation was too great for < $90 / nite in dc area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Springfield
Business
South Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

convienient pet friendly

We had a two bedroom suite and paid a flat fee for our dogs to stay with us (that fee is the same no matter how many dogs or how many nights). The kitchen is small but just fine for a short stay. The beds are very comfortable, and the cleaning service was well done every day. The only negative is that they were short on full caffeine coffee packs for the in room coffee maker. There was plenty of room for two large dogs and three adults in our party. The air conditioning worked a little too well, I changed the thermostat setting up to 75 and wore a sweater--I believe it was closer to 68 in reality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobNYC
Business
NYC
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent Value!

For locations in DC and Northern Virginia, the hotel is in an excellent location. The room was comfortable, clean, and the kitchen was more than needed, with a full ref rig, stove, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, and all utensils. Internet was high speed, as stated. For both business and pleasure I highly recommend the Town Place Suites. The front office staff were very friendly and professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mike's American Grill is very good and just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BundyTrip
Business
NYC
Apr 16, 2013

Good rooms

Not a bad hotel to stay if you're visiting the DC area. It is ab out 10 minutes outside the city so it is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 12, 2011

Great price, great location.

In town to visit DC and all the tourist destinations. Great location, near to DC. Traffic was very bad, however. That is not Marriott's fault though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 30, 2011

Awesome!

It was truly an incredible experience!... Coffee available 24/7. Kitchenette and sofa bed. The rooms look very clean. Good cleaning bedding and pillows. Couldn't imagine anything better for the price I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylookingforgreatcustomerservice
Business
Shippensburg Pa
May 18, 2011

The room great some staff sucks

The hotel was very nice. The room was nice but the air condition was leaking in our room, when called front deask the employee Terry was very rude and unproffessional. We were finally move to another room the next and that was great thanks to Millie.Over all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pooler, GA
Feb 27, 2011

Springfield Fav

We stay in this hotel everytime we come to VA. It is awesome. So clean, and we love the full kitchen! The price is great, and the people are so friendly! Since I am under 21, I had to sign some "no party" waiver, but it wss whatever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Paso is across the street, and the food is amazing. It was great Mexican food, and the margaritas were on point!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 12, 2009

Bob Dylan

On night stay for the Bob Dylan concert, clean, quite, safe and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike's All-American (Best meal ever)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top