$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
6710 Commerce Street, 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Satisfies basic needs, and then some.

Rooms appeared clean and was typical of any Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Location was great as it... See full review

  • dad22greatkids
  • Jul 29, 2014
Thanksgiving family stay

convenient on and off the beltway, clean, good service, Starbucks coffee! See full review

  • Bigbux
  • Dec 2, 2013
You'll find the new state-of-the-art lobby and rooms at our Courtyard Springfield VA hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just 15 minutes from our nation's capital, its monuments and museums, shopping and fine dining. Near important government facilities including The Pentagon, Quantico and Fort Belvoir, the Courtyard by Marriott Springfield keeps you in impressive surroundings. Our New Lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, Upgraded Free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, an indoor pool, fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

38.7808 -77.177
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 12.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 38.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktails options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks proudly served 6am-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rafi01
Plainfield NJ
Jun 9, 2014

Not comparable with other close by facilities

It seems good on paper. The lobby is new and nice. But my room was not that clean. No vent in bath. The hallway & elevator had no AC. Internet (WiFi) was very slow. No complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountains of S.C.
Mar 3, 2011

Predictable for type

Clean & neat priced at market for DC area suburbia. Took a 5 full minutes to get actual hot water at shower after initially turning it on; very few occupants over that weekend may have been the reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Update you GPS as all the roads have been changed in the last year or two!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael E
Providence, RI, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Nice room, not-so-nice staff

This hotel is located in a very convenient spot - near Alexandria and an easy commute to DC. I parked my car in a no parking area and forgot to move it. The staff had my car towed! The $125 to recover the car made the otherwise good rate not such a bargain. While the staff apologized for having the car towed, they didn't work very hard to determine which guest it belonged to, which put a bit of a "damper" on our otherwise fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Bragg, NC
Mar 15, 2010

Good Place

We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was quiet and the staff was friendly. The room looked clean and had everything we needed. Generally a good place. It's also right next to Springfield mall for anyone that wants to visit that or the surrounding shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonM
Akron, Ohio
Feb 27, 2012

Nice stay

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scalefactor
Brooklyn NY
Jan 21, 2013

Clean and Convenient

The hotel was clean and new, and in a convenient location - close to the highway, and with easy access to Washington. The room was clean and had typical amenities but they only provided a single serving coffee maker in the room with only one pack of regular coffee. My wife and I had to share the one cup of coffee. Also, I wish they provided the little cups of pasteurized half-and-half because I hate powdered creamer. The breakfast was not a typical buffet - they had made to order egg sandwiches, waffles, etc. that were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 22, 2011

good choice

Clean, comfortable, and modern hotel. Would definitely recommend it and visit it again. Only complaint is that the late check in was delayed even more when the desk clerk served as the snack bar/bar tender too. That is a staffing issue. He was very efficient and pleasant when we finally had his attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordie
Melbourne, Fl
Nov 2, 2010

Well worth the 11 hour drive.

The cafe in the hotel had excellent food but I had to tell them how to make a mocha latte, the staff was friendly and willing to go the extra mile to get us a great price for an additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the D.C. early, leave late.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamk
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Easy

Right off I-95. Easy to get to and friendly people. Solid amenities, room was very clean. There is no reason not to stay here. The only thing i found strange was the "breakfast" set up. Each room received breakfast credits which got each person a "hot item" ie bagel, cup of fruit, and a drink OR scrambled eggs and a drink. Kind of a strange set up but worked with what my wife and I needed in order to get back on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chantilly - Kimbo
VA
May 23, 2011

Springfield

Relaxing & Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search