$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
View map of 6710 Commerce Street, 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Stay visiting family

Great friendly hotel staff. Answered all our questions. Always had a smile on their faces See full review

  • Bronston G.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Nice two day stay, restful.

Had a most enjoyable and pleasant stay. I needed a room unexpectedly because of business and this... See full review

  • Jerry7
  • Nov 20, 2014
You'll find the new state-of-the-art lobby and rooms at our Courtyard Springfield VA hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just 15 minutes from our nation's capital, its monuments and museums, shopping and fine dining. Near important government facilities including The Pentagon, Quantico and Fort Belvoir, the Courtyard by Marriott Springfield keeps you in impressive surroundings. Our New Lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, Upgraded Free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, an indoor pool, fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktails options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks proudly served 6am-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajeshwaren
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
May 30, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Very good pleasant stay.Its very clean and location is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volkmkiv
Business
Va
Jan 8, 2013

Good place to stay.

Good room, friendly staff. It was a great location for where I had to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YKCEB
Business
Stillwater, MN
Feb 18, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Front Desk - WONDERFUL, HELPFUL, FRIENDLY Extra Star for the Young Lady at the Front Desk when we arrived on Feb 14 at 3:30pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
Jun 22, 2009

Everything is beautiful!

Check-in was very smooth. The room was clean, spacious, large screen flat-panel TV, comfortable bed, and had soothing colors. I was well satisfied and I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very accessible to major social facility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield va
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

We stayed at the hotel after my girlfriend got off work. We love the hotel it's like your at home .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great adult entrainment in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bronston G.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Stay visiting family

Great friendly hotel staff. Answered all our questions. Always had a smile on their faces

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imagineergal
Business
Palmdale, CA
Apr 12, 2011

Very Good Stay

We were there to attend a family wedding. The hotel was very convenient to all the wedding festivities. The room was very comfortable... what we always expect from a Courtyard hotel. All the amenities were there for our convenience. Quite an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonM
Business
Akron, Ohio
Feb 27, 2012

Nice stay

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mort
Business
boynton beach, fl
Apr 2, 2012

Excellent experience

Helpful, solicitus, pleasant staff Good location Good emenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamk
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Easy

Right off I-95. Easy to get to and friendly people. Solid amenities, room was very clean. There is no reason not to stay here. The only thing i found strange was the "breakfast" set up. Each room received breakfast credits which got each person a "hot item" ie bagel, cup of fruit, and a drink OR scrambled eggs and a drink. Kind of a strange set up but worked with what my wife and I needed in order to get back on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top