$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
View map of 6710 Commerce Street, 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mort
Couples
boynton beach, fl
Apr 2, 2012

Excellent experience

Helpful, solicitus, pleasant staff Good location Good emenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonM
Couples
Akron, Ohio
Feb 27, 2012

Nice stay

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael E
Couples
Providence, RI, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Nice room, not-so-nice staff

This hotel is located in a very convenient spot - near Alexandria and an easy commute to DC. I parked my car in a no parking area and forgot to move it. The staff had my car towed! The $125 to recover the car made the otherwise good rate not such a bargain. While the staff apologized for having the car towed, they didn't work very hard to determine which guest it belonged to, which put a bit of a "damper" on our otherwise fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn C
Family
Stamford, CT, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Family Visit

The cleanliness of the room and the common space was top notch. The staff was extremely friendly and responsive. We were very disappointed the pool doesn't open until 5:00 PM on weekdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chantilly - Kimbo
Friends
VA
May 23, 2011

Springfield

Relaxing & Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield va
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

We stayed at the hotel after my girlfriend got off work. We love the hotel it's like your at home .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great adult entrainment in the area

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mountains of S.C.
Mar 3, 2011

Predictable for type

Clean & neat priced at market for DC area suburbia. Took a 5 full minutes to get actual hot water at shower after initially turning it on; very few occupants over that weekend may have been the reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Update you GPS as all the roads have been changed in the last year or two!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rochester, NY
Feb 22, 2011

good choice

Clean, comfortable, and modern hotel. Would definitely recommend it and visit it again. Only complaint is that the late check in was delayed even more when the desk clerk served as the snack bar/bar tender too. That is a staffing issue. He was very efficient and pleasant when we finally had his attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordie
Friends
Melbourne, Fl
Nov 2, 2010

Well worth the 11 hour drive.

The cafe in the hotel had excellent food but I had to tell them how to make a mocha latte, the staff was friendly and willing to go the extra mile to get us a great price for an additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the D.C. early, leave late.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Myers FL
Sep 1, 2010

Good location, good area

Nice hotel, comfortable, clean, and close to metro station (Franconia-Springfield), less than 1 mi. Does not have free breakfast, but you can purchase from hotel. Did not use ammenities but all looked modern and very well kept up. Was not concerned about the area hotel was in. After looking through feedback from hotels in DC, glad we picked this one. Easy access to I-95 south of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top