$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
View map of 6710 Commerce Street, 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajeshwaren
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
May 30, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Very good pleasant stay.Its very clean and location is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamk
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Easy

Right off I-95. Easy to get to and friendly people. Solid amenities, room was very clean. There is no reason not to stay here. The only thing i found strange was the "breakfast" set up. Each room received breakfast credits which got each person a "hot item" ie bagel, cup of fruit, and a drink OR scrambled eggs and a drink. Kind of a strange set up but worked with what my wife and I needed in order to get back on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mort
Business
boynton beach, fl
Apr 2, 2012

Excellent experience

Helpful, solicitus, pleasant staff Good location Good emenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonM
Business
Akron, Ohio
Feb 27, 2012

Nice stay

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael E
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Nice room, not-so-nice staff

This hotel is located in a very convenient spot - near Alexandria and an easy commute to DC. I parked my car in a no parking area and forgot to move it. The staff had my car towed! The $125 to recover the car made the otherwise good rate not such a bargain. While the staff apologized for having the car towed, they didn't work very hard to determine which guest it belonged to, which put a bit of a "damper" on our otherwise fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn C
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Family Visit

The cleanliness of the room and the common space was top notch. The staff was extremely friendly and responsive. We were very disappointed the pool doesn't open until 5:00 PM on weekdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chantilly - Kimbo
Business
VA
May 23, 2011

Springfield

Relaxing & Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imagineergal
Business
Palmdale, CA
Apr 12, 2011

Very Good Stay

We were there to attend a family wedding. The hotel was very convenient to all the wedding festivities. The room was very comfortable... what we always expect from a Courtyard hotel. All the amenities were there for our convenience. Quite an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imagineergal
Business
Palmdale, CA
Apr 12, 2011

Very Good Stay

We were there to attend a family wedding. The hotel was very convenient to all the wedding festivities. The room was very comfortable... what we always expect from a Courtyard hotel. All the amenities were there for our convenience. Quite an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield va
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

We stayed at the hotel after my girlfriend got off work. We love the hotel it's like your at home .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great adult entrainment in the area

Back to menu Return to top