$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Quality Inn Tanglewood

2 stars
3816 Franklin Rd., SW, Roanoke, VA 24014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Good place for the money.

After reading the negative reviews, I concluded the Quality Inn Tanglewood must be a rather seedy... See full review

  • Marto
  • Nov 25, 2012
Average

Good for what I needed. Staff was friendly enough. Older building. Needs better house cleaning... See full review

  • Lawndude
  • Mar 14, 2014
The Quality Inn Tanglewood hotel is conveniently located minutes from the Tanglewood Mall. This Roanoke hotel is close to the Dixie Caverns and Pottery Shop, Roanoke College, Roanoke Civic Center and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Roanoke Regional Airport / Woodrum Field is just eight miles from the hotel. History buffs can experience Virginia's past, narrated by historically-attired guides at the Explore Park. Visitors seeking cultural activities will enjoy the museums and performances at the Center in the Square cultural complex. The Roanoke area offers a wide range of outdoor recreational activities including golfing, horseback riding, boating, fishing and swimming located in the surrounding area. Pet Accommodation: 15.00/night max 2.

Hotel Map

37.2252 -79.9695
Nearby airports
Roanoke Municipal Airport, (ROA), 8.00, MI, N; Piedmont Triad Int'l. Arpt., (GSO), 90.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Tanglewood Mall

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Tanglewood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Tanglewood

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Tanglewood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord NH
May 6, 2010

My first impression was "EW!"

This hotel has a bad location. When we arrived we were given a room at the back where several creepy guys were hanging outside of their rooms, smoking and leering at my sister and I as we unpacked our vehicle. Feeling very uncomfortable, we asked to move to the front of the hotel. The desk manager obliged us without complaint. The room was dark and outdated and the beds were disheveled as though someone had sat/laid down on them. There was no pool and the microwave was missing from the room. The only positive thing I can say about this over priced stay is that the beds were very comfortable and it was quiet. We stayed in a Motel 6 on our travel back for half the price that was miles better than this "Quality" Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Tanglewood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JDG Dance Dad
Business
Hamptonville, NC
Mar 25, 2013

It was what it was, a place to sleep

Heating/A/C unit in room- fan did not operate properly Vanity counter was about to fall down Timer on heat light and exhaust fan did not work right Bedside clock could not be used as an alarm all it was good for was the time did not even play music as a radio Will not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Tanglewood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tanya G
Business
Burtonsville,Md
May 12, 2014

Family grad time

The hotel is a good bargain, clean, nice staff and centrally located near stores,restaurants and freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants and even a mall nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Tanglewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawndude
Business
new jersey
Mar 14, 2014

Average

Good for what I needed. Staff was friendly enough. Older building. Needs better house cleaning {bathroom} other than that it's ok. Price good, Overnite trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Tanglewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chucks Angel
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 19, 2012

Large Room w/ King Bed, Microwave, Fridge, Two Showers, Nice People...$58/night...NICE!

We checked in very late on a Friday evening without reservations...prior to paying for the room, we asked to see it...the desk clerk was more than happy to show us the room. After inspection, we decided to take it...and for $58/night it was money well spent. Visiting family and friends, we did not need all the extra amentiies, just a clean place to lay our head at night! The breakfast buffet wasn't spectacular but sufficient for us...coffee and a bagel, we were good! We would definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Tanglewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 5, 2011

One Night Stay

The hotel is very well located near Tanglewood Mall, shopping and great restaurants. The room was very clean, good heat, plenty of hot water, t.v, microwave, refrig. The only problems we found was the sink lacked a stopper and there were no tissues in the dispenser. The rate was very competitive compared to surrounding motels. We will definitel stay there again in future visits to Roanoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everytthing from IHOP to Asian. Great places to eat within quarter mile on each side of Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Tanglewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marto
Business
Abingdon, VA
Nov 25, 2012

Good place for the money.

After reading the negative reviews, I concluded the Quality Inn Tanglewood must be a rather seedy place, but I'm poor and the price and location, convenient. So I took a chance, and I'm glad I did. Maybe things have changed at this motel since the last review, but the rooms were clean and quiet, and the staff could not have been more friendly and congenial.The breakfast bar was fine and well stocked, particularly for a low-priced motel. To repeat myself, the staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top