$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn ROANOKE - VALLEY VIEW

3 stars
View map of 3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Weekend Getaway

My boyfriend and I were in town for the Cirque du Soliel show. This location was perfect. Easy... See full review

  • Brianisivever
  • Oct 29, 2014
Hotel close to the Airport

Short..... Checked it, before going to a conference. Came back and slept about 5 hrs before... See full review

  • Mentoring Momma
  • Oct 7, 2013
Welcome to Roanoke VA "Star City of the South". Nestled in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Valley View offers easy access to the sights and sounds of the Roanoke Valley. Thanks to our close proximity to businesses and attractions in Roanoke, Virginia, our hotel is the ideal choice for any business or leisure traveler. The hotel is located just a couple of miles off Interstate 81 and convenient to the Roanoke Blacksburg Regional Airport, Downtown Roanoke, and many of the national and local businesses located in the Roanoke Valley. Our free hotel shuttle makes trips to and from the airport throughout the day and evening. For guests who enjoy the outdoors, the Blue Ridge Parkway is just a short drive from the hotel and offers miles of hiking trails and breathtaking views. For our corporate travelers, our hotels accommodations provide comfort and convenience for optimal productivity, including access to our 24 hour business center. Dont leave your four legged family members at home, we are pet friendly. Need meeting space, we have it. With over 11,000 sq ft which includes two large meeting spaces, we can handle up to 300 seated guests in each room. For those who like to keep a workout regimen, our Fitness Center provides the perfect place to burn those extra calories or use our partner Golds Gym. Our friendly staff and hospitality set us apart from the rest, so on your next visit to the Roanoke Valley, choose the Holiday Inn Valley View.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ROANOKE - VALLEY VIEW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Passports Restaurant and Lounge
Foliaged open air atrium restaurant serving breakfast and dinner; closed Sunday evening for dinner.
Holiday Inn On Property Catering
Full catering staff on site with over 11,800 square feet of flexible meeting space. Plan the wedding of your dreams or plan the most productive team building event. Contact our catering specialist for menus and packages available.
Zaxby's
Fast Food Chicken Dishes
Hardees
fast food
Logan's Roadhouse
full american buffet with steaks, chicken, salads
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Italian Foods such as Spaghetti, Lasagna, Baked Shells Chicken and Seafood Dishes
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
hamburgers, salads and sandwiches; casual dining
Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy
Mexican cuisine; casual dining
Longhorn Steakhouse
casual dining with steaks, chicken and more
Parkers Seafood
casual dining; seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROANOKE - VALLEY VIEW

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROANOKE - VALLEY VIEW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cooker35
Business
Charlotte
Nov 6, 2013

A nice stay

Pros: clean room and building, good/responsive staff, very good bed/linens for a 3 star, great shower, good pool area Cons: no complimentary breakfast, not as cheap as some other options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROANOKE - VALLEY VIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA Reunion
Business
Oklahoma
May 20, 2012

Good stay near airport

Front desk was very nice and helped with directions to nearby restaurants for evening meal. The hotel also offered a shuttle if we didn't want to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants and nice variety very close and hotel shuttle will take you if you don't want to drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROANOKE - VALLEY VIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mentoring Momma
Business
Roanoke, VA
Oct 7, 2013

Hotel close to the Airport

Short..... Checked it, before going to a conference. Came back and slept about 5 hrs before checking out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROANOKE - VALLEY VIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianisivever
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

My boyfriend and I were in town for the Cirque du Soliel show. This location was perfect. Easy access to the interstate made a trip to the civic center a piece of cake. Downtown was not much further. The hotel was perfect. The room was great, not cramped at all. The staff was friendly, just nothing amazing. The restaurant downstairs was great and although we didn't use the pool it looked amazing and well kept up. He and I agreed that we will definitely keep this hotel in mind the next time we visit Roanoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at The Quarter in downtown Roanoke. The sweet potato fries were simply the best I have ever had in my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top