The Westin Richmond ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$184
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 7, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Overview

The Westin Richmond is conveniently located on Broad Street just off Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. The seven-story hotel is close to the many local attractions and landmarks that Richmond has to offer. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to numerous corporations in the surrounding area, such as Reynolds Development, Alcoa, Altria, and Genworth Financial. The hotel's complimentary shuttle serves a 5-mile radius. Guests can dine on-site and workout at the modern fitness center.

Rooms

Each room is equipped with the all-white Heavenly Bed, with its layers of cozy down bedding, flat panel cable television, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), an in-room safe, bathrobes, hairdryer, desk with ergonomic chair, mini-bar, coffeemaker with Starbucks coffee, and free national newspaper. The Westin Executive Club Floor offers access to the Executive Club Lounge and its complimentary breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres.

Highlights

  • Central downtown location
  • Indoor heated pool
  • On-site dining and bar
  • Free shuttle service

Nearby attractions

  • Stony Point Fashion Park
  • Regency Mall
  • 17th Street Farmer's Market
  • Short Pump Town Center
  • Willow Lawn Shopping Center
  • Paramount Kings Dominion
  • Busch Gardens

Business

  • Features over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting facilities
  • Outdoor function room amidst the gardens
  • Executive boardroom
  • High-speed Internet access is available through the hotel

Transportation

  • Richmond International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Free shuttle within 5-mile radius of hotel (check hours)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$118
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$129
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$159
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$135
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$149

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Children's activities

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Multilingual
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • Safe

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.8/5
  • Comfort: 4.8/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4/5

Great hotel, ok location

Would recommend Mon, Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. I was even able to get in a quick work out in and the gym had all the necessary equipment. My only complaint, if I can even call it that, is that it was a little father from downtown then I would have liked. I knew this booking it so I really shouldn't be complaining and I chose to stay there knowing this because I just love Westin's so much and couldn't find one in the city proper.

| new york Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Go to visit friends and family and stay here every time

Would recommend Tue, May 5, 2015
Restaurant has great veggie/vegan options, elegant, modern, health conscious amenities and relaxing atmosphere. Staff always friendly and helpful. Rooms are lovely.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A great find

Would recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2014
Great service and amenities including wonderful fitness center. room was large and clean. Will return

| Hackensack, nj Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Happy list

Would recommend Tue, Sep 30, 2014
Fabulous hotel. And they take pets. Great dinner and didn't have to go anywhere. Lovely room with a great view

| Richmond va Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

on par for a westin

Would recommend Sun, Jun 1, 2014
Staff was courteous and room was excellent. My only complaint was the lighting too dark in the bathroom. Hard to apply makeup!

| va Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice hotel, a bit far from Downtown

Would recommend Sat, Feb 22, 2014
Overall an excellent, new Westin. Closer to the airport than downtown.

| DC Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

just an ok stay

Would recommend Wed, Dec 21, 2011
nice location, nice bar; but for the price, you have a higher expectation.

| philadelphia, pa Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

holds up to what you expect from a Westin

Would recommend Tue, Dec 20, 2011
This hotel is a Westin Hotel in every way. The room is very comfortable, clean and modern. Although I was surprised at the $9.95 per day rate for internet access. The staff was very pleasant. I was most impressed by the gym. I expected a small workout room but it is actually a full gym. The restaurant also had a very good menu... drove around the area and wasn't very impressed by the food selections.. nothing I found on a Sunday came close to the hotel restaurant. I will stay at this hotel again.

| Manhattan, New York, NY, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Friendly staff and comfy room

Would recommend Mon, Oct 3, 2011
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The design of the hotel was sharp and sophisticated. If you plan on taking a taxi downtown, expect to pay, but it's much nicer than any of the hotels I've stayed in downtown.

Shopping hint

If you're shopping it's halfway between Cary Town and Short Pump.

| Williamsburg, VA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend in Richmond

Would recommend Mon, Oct 3, 2011
It was an enjoyable experience for the most part. The bed and shower were amazing. the staff was very friendly and helpful. I do feel that there should be some kind of continental breakfast offered. The refreshment fridge was not working, but they did provide another fridge after our 2nd request.

| Lexington, Ohio Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Monument Avenue 2.2 mi
Virginia House 3.4 mi
Agecroft Hall 3.4 mi
Virginia Historical Society 3.7 mi
Children's Museum of Richmond 3.8 mi
Carytown 3.8 mi
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts 3.8 mi
Science Museum of Virginia 3.9 mi
Byrd Theater 4 mi
Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park 4.7 mi
Stuart C. Siegel Center 4.8 mi
Landmark Theater 5.2 mi
Maymont 5.3 mi
Richmond International Raceway 5.5 mi
Hollywood Cemetery 5.6 mi
Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site 5.7 mi
Virginia War Memorial 5.8 mi
Richmond Coliseum 6 mi
American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar 6 mi
Virginia Capitol Building 6.2 mi
The Museum of the Confederacy 6.3 mi
Canal Walk 6.6 mi
Edgar Allan Poe Museum 6.8 mi
Virginia Holocaust Museum 6.9 mi
St. John's Episcopal Church 7.1 mi
Richmond National Battlefield Park 7.6 mi
Virginia Aviation Museum 11.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$184
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 7, 2016