$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Richmond Marriott

3 stars
500 East Broad Street, 500 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Richmond Weekend

Very nice comfortable room. Very friendly & helpful staff. Easily accessible location. Highly... See full review

  • Lawrence M
  • Jul 7, 2014
Two times an amazing stay!

Amazing experience and would highly recommend. The staff is top notch See full review

  • Jenna j super mom
  • Jun 29, 2014
Enjoy easy access to Richmond Convention Center and local attractions

In the heart of downtown, the Richmond Marriott offers a blend of luxury and Southern charm. Connected via skywalk to the Greater Richmond Convention Center, the hotel's well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer great views of the city and put visitors just steps from the city's historical past. Guests enjoy a complimentary shuttle to area dining and entertainment venues. This smoke-free Richmond hotel is ideal for corporate events, small conferences, weddings, and other celebrations.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located across from Richmond Convention Center
  • Meeting space can accommodate up to 2,000 people
  • Free shuttle to nearby restaurants
Rooms

Sleep soundly with 300-thread count linens and down comforters in each of the newly renovated Richmond Marriot guest rooms. Each room is equipped with cable television, high-speed Internet access ($12.95 daily USD), a shower and/or tub, hairdryer, desk, mini-bar, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, air conditioning, and free newspaper. Spectacular views of downtown can be seen from each Richmond suite.

Features

T-Miller's Sports Bar and Grill is located inside the hotel. The sports bar features 27 high- definition televisions. The Liberty Bar serves casual American fare and features a Starbucks kiosk. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance, including Gibson's Grill, Capitol Ale House, Penny's Lane Pub, and one of Richmond's premiere restaurants, Manhattans.

The fitness center features cardiovascular equipment, free weights, a heated indoor pool, and whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol
  • Richmond Coliseum
  • Children's Museum of Richmond
  • Science Museum of Virginia
  • Maymont Park
  • Virginia Commonwealth University
  • King's Dominion amusement park
Business
  • 40 meeting rooms
  • Largest meeting room has seating capacity of 2,000
  • 24 breakout meeting rooms
  • A/V support and catering staff
  • High-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Richmond Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.5431 -77.4366
Area served
Greater Richmond Convention Center
Nearby airports
Richmond International Airport, (RIC), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.4 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 1 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.1 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.7 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.4 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 1 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.1 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.7 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.4 mi
  • Carytown: 2.7 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 3.5 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.7 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 3.9 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.5 mi

Dining

T-Miller's Sports Bar & Grill
Come visit Richmond's newest and most exciting high definition sports bar.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite specialty coffee beverage or snack from Starbucks, conveniently located in our stylish lobby at Richmond Marriott.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Richmond Marriott

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence M
Green Bay, WI
Jul 7, 2014

Richmond Weekend

Very nice comfortable room. Very friendly & helpful staff. Easily accessible location. Highly recommend Tobacco Company for dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tobacco Company about a mile walk/drive. Excellent food/atsmophere

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V.Nicole
Washington Dc
Jun 5, 2014

Happy Bridesmaid

Stayed there for a my friends wedding. It was clean,convenient and comfy. Get the Breakfast from the restaurant in the lobby... its delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Heads-up: Valet was $26 :-( Luckily the parking garage is connected to the hotel and inexpensive , so problem solved!

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimee Maddox
Richmond va
Apr 29, 2014

Wedding accommodation

Stayed here for a wedding. Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cop2612
Ny
Dec 30, 2013

Super value....

Don't miss the $12 buffet breakfast.....Yummy Great, friendly staff. Super clean. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1 min off 95, $8 to park. Super convenient...

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geee
Rocky Mt, NC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Friendly & Helpful

Friendly & Helpful....everyone was great from the Valet to the front desk. Will certainly stay here again on my next trip to Richmond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an outdoor ICESKATING rink right outside the hotel.

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 25, 2011

Richmond Marriott

We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel was lovely and close to a lot of cool places. There was a local event going on, therefore the hotel was quite packed and many people were rather loud in the hallways. Parking was not an issue, which is a big deal for downtown Richmond. Most hotels charge a lot of money for parking. We only paid $8.00 for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 25, 2011

Richmond Marriott

We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel was lovely and close to a lot of cool places. There was a local event going on, therefore the hotel was quite packed and many people were rather loud in the hallways. Parking was not an issue, which is a big deal for downtown Richmond. Most hotels charge a lot of money for parking. We only paid $8.00 for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Great hospitality in downtown Richmond

We enjoyed our stay at Richmond Marriott in a restored area of downtown Richmond. The Marriott is easy to find, and garage and onstreet parking is available. The staff is friendly and the rooms comfortable. The RT Grill is a great experience for sports fans. It offers a 8'X10' screen in the bar section, and 32" screens in booths that enable customers to select their favorite TV shows. We will use the Richmond Marriott for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Great hospitality in downtown Richmond

We enjoyed our stay at Richmond Marriott in a restored area of downtown Richmond. The Marriott is easy to find, and garage and onstreet parking is available. The staff is friendly and the rooms comfortable. The RT Grill is a great experience for sports fans. It offers a 8'X10' screen in the bar section, and 32" screens in booths that enable customers to select their favorite TV shows. We will use the Richmond Marriott for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mount Sidney
Sep 19, 2010

Top rate hotel

We were at the Marriott because the Coin Show was one street over. My husband had just had foot surgery so we needed a handicapped room. From the moment we pulled in to check in the entire staff was helpful, friendly, and eager to please. We needed to store our gold in their safe boxes, and again the staff was gracious. Even though we were tired each night from the show, we were glad to come to a wonderful clean room. My hats off to this Marriott and I hope to book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the Richmond Convention Center.

Back to menu Return to top