$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Richmond Marriott

3 stars
View map of 500 East Broad Street, 500 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23219

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Stay

Everyone, from the Valet to the room service staff was very helpful and engaging. Great location in... See full review

  • DougMG
  • Oct 6, 2014
very good

The staff at this place was fantastic,,,extremely friendly and helpful, check in to check out...2... See full review

  • FestiVALLLL
  • Sep 29, 2014
Enjoy easy access to Richmond Convention Center and local attractions

In the heart of downtown, the Richmond Marriott offers a blend of luxury and Southern charm. Connected via skywalk to the Greater Richmond Convention Center, the hotel's well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer great views of the city and put visitors just steps from the city's historical past. Guests enjoy a complimentary shuttle to area dining and entertainment venues. This smoke-free Richmond hotel is ideal for corporate events, small conferences, weddings, and other celebrations.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located across from Richmond Convention Center
  • Meeting space can accommodate up to 2,000 people
  • Free shuttle to nearby restaurants
Rooms

Sleep soundly with 300-thread count linens and down comforters in each of the newly renovated Richmond Marriot guest rooms. Each room is equipped with cable television, high-speed Internet access for a fee, a shower and/or tub, hairdryer, desk, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, air conditioning, and free newspaper. Spectacular views of downtown can be seen from each Richmond suite.

Features

T-Miller's Sports Bar and Grill is located inside the hotel. The sports bar features 27 high- definition televisions. The Liberty Bar serves casual American fare and features a Starbucks kiosk. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance, including Gibson's Grill, Capitol Ale House, Penny's Lane Pub, and one of Richmond's premiere restaurants, Manhattans.

The fitness center features cardiovascular equipment, free weights and a heated indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol
  • Richmond Coliseum
  • Children's Museum of Richmond
  • Science Museum of Virginia
  • Maymont Park
  • Virginia Commonwealth University
  • King's Dominion amusement park
Business
  • 40 meeting rooms
  • Largest meeting room has seating capacity of 2,000
  • 24 breakout meeting rooms
  • A/V support and catering staff
  • High-speed Internet access (at cost)
Policies and Fees
  • Internet access is available at $14.95 USD per day ($16.95 USD for high-speed Internet access).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Richmond Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.4 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 1 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.1 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.7 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.4 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 1 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.1 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.7 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.4 mi
  • Carytown: 2.7 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 3.5 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.7 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 3.9 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.5 mi

Dining

T-Miller's Sports Bar & Grill
Come visit Richmond's newest and most exciting sports bar.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite specialty coffee beverage or snack from Starbucks, conveniently located in our stylish lobby at Richmond Marriott.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Richmond Marriott

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cop2612
Business
Ny
Dec 30, 2013

Super value....

Don't miss the $12 buffet breakfast.....Yummy Great, friendly staff. Super clean. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1 min off 95, $8 to park. Super convenient...

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimee Maddox
Business
Richmond va
Apr 29, 2014

Wedding accommodation

Stayed here for a wedding. Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 28, 2010

Best location to the convention center

This is not the first time I stay in Richmond Marriott. The stuffs are friendly and the service is good. The restaurant serve good breakfast and lunch buffet. I enjoyed them for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tmiller Sport Bar serve good Food. I don't have to look for the restaurant. It is realy convenient!

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bari4
Business
New Jersey
Oct 8, 2012

Great location for Colliseum

The staff were extremely helpful at all times. In particular the floor manager and Frabricio at the desk could not do enough for me. I had a major problem with the shower the frist morning I was there - it just would not work and I had to leave for a meeting. I was not happy about that BUT they apologised most profusely and made sure everything as in oder when I returned at lunch time. Scott behind the bar made sure I had my food in a timely manner and the food was excellent. All in all a wonderful experience and I certainly will return AND recommend them to my friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Last attempt to submit
Business
Vero Beach Florida
May 22, 2013

Very good experience, very friendly and helpful

A very good memory, only drawback no spa or someone who would come and do massage or facials....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan1946
Business
Memphis
Nov 4, 2013

Quick trip

In and out quickly and easily. Buffet breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC Bird 20th
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 8, 2010

Good experience

was at ricvh conevntn cntr for 20th reunion. great room, great service. we joioned some rooms together and that made for a good time. comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Race follower
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
May 4, 2010

Beautiful hotel

Very clean Comfortable bed Friendly staff Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good restaurant in the hotel

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms thang
Business
Northern Va
Oct 25, 2010

Great time

I went to richmond to meet up with some of my girlfriends and had a ball. the hotel was beautiful when we got up to the room i was a little disappointed that there wasn't a refrig but as soon as we aked the front desk they brought one up. I really had a wonderful stay. I will def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Sidney
Sep 19, 2010

Top rate hotel

We were at the Marriott because the Coin Show was one street over. My husband had just had foot surgery so we needed a handicapped room. From the moment we pulled in to check in the entire staff was helpful, friendly, and eager to please. We needed to store our gold in their safe boxes, and again the staff was gracious. Even though we were tired each night from the show, we were glad to come to a wonderful clean room. My hats off to this Marriott and I hope to book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the Richmond Convention Center.

Back to menu Return to top