$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Richmond Marriott

3 stars
View map of 500 East Broad Street, 500 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Richmond Marriott

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist
Business
Savannah GA
Oct 23, 2010

OK

Hate it when they cahrge for internet use. Other than that, polite staff and OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose hotels with free WIFI only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 28, 2010

Best location to the convention center

This is not the first time I stay in Richmond Marriott. The stuffs are friendly and the service is good. The restaurant serve good breakfast and lunch buffet. I enjoyed them for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tmiller Sport Bar serve good Food. I don't have to look for the restaurant. It is realy convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 28, 2010

Best location to the convention center

This is not the first time I stay in Richmond Marriott. The stuffs are friendly and the service is good. The restaurant serve good breakfast and lunch buffet. I enjoyed them for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tmiller Sport Bar serve good Food. I don't have to look for the restaurant. It is realy convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Sidney
Sep 19, 2010

Top rate hotel

We were at the Marriott because the Coin Show was one street over. My husband had just had foot surgery so we needed a handicapped room. From the moment we pulled in to check in the entire staff was helpful, friendly, and eager to please. We needed to store our gold in their safe boxes, and again the staff was gracious. Even though we were tired each night from the show, we were glad to come to a wonderful clean room. My hats off to this Marriott and I hope to book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the Richmond Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 28, 2010

Great location for Convention Center

Attended Beth Moore women's conference next door. Staff seemed overwhelmed by cars arriving. It was not obvious where to find overnight self-parking. Room check-in was handled efficiently. We decided to use room service for quick breakfast. Order was over 30 minutes late and items were wrong or forgotten. Hotel did comp us for it, and hopefully will plan better to give the Marriott experience we are used to next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC Bird 20th
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 8, 2010

Good experience

was at ricvh conevntn cntr for 20th reunion. great room, great service. we joioned some rooms together and that made for a good time. comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Race follower
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
May 4, 2010

Beautiful hotel

Very clean Comfortable bed Friendly staff Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good restaurant in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 28, 2010

A pleasant surprise

The Marriott in Richmond is very clean and has a nice atmosphere. The surrounding area is a bit weird. A lot of the buildings are vacant. So it seems like an odd place for the hotel. We went to an event at the Convention center, and it was attached to the Marriott, so that's why we picked it. The rooms are nice, our shower handle was a slightly broken, but it didn't ruin our stay. The blow dryer was in an odd place - in a black bag, hanging in the closet. We had to call the front desk to tell us where it was at....it sounded like she got that question a lot, and was tired of answering the question. I wish we were able to check out via the TV, but we had to call in. It wasn't too much of an inconvenience. I liked the noon check out time. The last downfall was that the computer terminal to print out boarding passes didn't work. We were able to check into our flight, but when it came time to print out the boarding passes, it didn't work. The concierge assisted us though by letting us use his computer. That was nice. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cary Street and Main St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Refreshed ECE Teacher
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 20, 2010

Nice Hotel

Everything about my stay was great. Clean room, attentive staff, great service for meeting rooms, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sable's Mom
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2010

Fantastic staff; disappointing property

The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. From the bellman to the doormen to the front desk crew, they were all outstanding. The hotel's only restaurant is more of a pub with a pub-style menu to go along with it. That wouldn't matter if the hotel was within walking distance of other dining options, but the Convention Center area is pretty much devoid of restaurants, shopping, coffee shops or anything else a guests might want to entertain themselves with after business hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top