$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Richmond Marriott

3 stars
500 East Broad Street, 500 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Richmond Weekend

Very nice comfortable room. Very friendly & helpful staff. Easily accessible location. Highly... See full review

  • Lawrence M
  • Jul 7, 2014
Two times an amazing stay!

Amazing experience and would highly recommend. The staff is top notch See full review

  • Jenna j super mom
  • Jun 29, 2014
Enjoy easy access to Richmond Convention Center and local attractions

In the heart of downtown, the Richmond Marriott offers a blend of luxury and Southern charm. Connected via skywalk to the Greater Richmond Convention Center, the hotel's well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer great views of the city and put visitors just steps from the city's historical past. Guests enjoy a complimentary shuttle to area dining and entertainment venues. This smoke-free Richmond hotel is ideal for corporate events, small conferences, weddings, and other celebrations.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located across from Richmond Convention Center
  • Meeting space can accommodate up to 2,000 people
  • Free shuttle to nearby restaurants
Rooms

Sleep soundly with 300-thread count linens and down comforters in each of the newly renovated Richmond Marriot guest rooms. Each room is equipped with cable television, high-speed Internet access for a fee, a shower and/or tub, hairdryer, desk, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, air conditioning, and free newspaper. Spectacular views of downtown can be seen from each Richmond suite.

Features

T-Miller's Sports Bar and Grill is located inside the hotel. The sports bar features 27 high- definition televisions. The Liberty Bar serves casual American fare and features a Starbucks kiosk. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance, including Gibson's Grill, Capitol Ale House, Penny's Lane Pub, and one of Richmond's premiere restaurants, Manhattans.

The fitness center features cardiovascular equipment, free weights and a heated indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol
  • Richmond Coliseum
  • Children's Museum of Richmond
  • Science Museum of Virginia
  • Maymont Park
  • Virginia Commonwealth University
  • King's Dominion amusement park
Business
  • 40 meeting rooms
  • Largest meeting room has seating capacity of 2,000
  • 24 breakout meeting rooms
  • A/V support and catering staff
  • High-speed Internet access (at cost)
Policies and Fees
  • Internet access is available at $14.95 USD per day ($16.95 USD for high-speed Internet access).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.5431 -77.4366
Area served
Greater Richmond Convention Center
Nearby airports
Richmond International Airport, (RIC), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Richmond Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.4 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 1 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.1 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.7 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.4 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 1 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.1 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.7 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.4 mi
  • Carytown: 2.7 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 3.5 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.7 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 3.9 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.5 mi

Dining

T-Miller's Sports Bar & Grill
Come visit Richmond's newest and most exciting high definition sports bar.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite specialty coffee beverage or snack from Starbucks, conveniently located in our stylish lobby at Richmond Marriott.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Richmond Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 21, 2011

Richmond Marriott February 2011

Highly recommended hotel to stay at if you are staying in downtown Richmond. Great staff and customer service. Room was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you visit the Picasso exhibit at the VMFA that is on display until May. It is the only showing of his work during this tour on the East Coast. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity to see Picasso's work in a city like Richmond!

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 17, 2010

Nice Place

I was only there for one night following the marathon. The hotel was very nice and clean. Rooms were a decent size and parking was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar in the hotel is good for drinks but if you want to have a nice dinner try looking elsewhere.

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 16, 2010

Marriott for a conference

Great Location. Right across from the Convention Center. VERY comfortable bed. Flat screen TV was nice. Desk that swivels out was very handy. If you get a room with an adjoining door, they are paper thin. My neighbor woke me up each day. Had to pay every day for WIFI in the room unless your a member of Marriott - that was very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Europa - Great Tapas! had an amazing meal.

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms thang
Northern Va
Oct 25, 2010

Great time

I went to richmond to meet up with some of my girlfriends and had a ball. the hotel was beautiful when we got up to the room i was a little disappointed that there wasn't a refrig but as soon as we aked the front desk they brought one up. I really had a wonderful stay. I will def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist
Business
Savannah GA
Oct 23, 2010

OK

Hate it when they cahrge for internet use. Other than that, polite staff and OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose hotels with free WIFI only

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 28, 2010

Best location to the convention center

This is not the first time I stay in Richmond Marriott. The stuffs are friendly and the service is good. The restaurant serve good breakfast and lunch buffet. I enjoyed them for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tmiller Sport Bar serve good Food. I don't have to look for the restaurant. It is realy convenient!

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mount Sidney
Sep 19, 2010

Top rate hotel

We were at the Marriott because the Coin Show was one street over. My husband had just had foot surgery so we needed a handicapped room. From the moment we pulled in to check in the entire staff was helpful, friendly, and eager to please. We needed to store our gold in their safe boxes, and again the staff was gracious. Even though we were tired each night from the show, we were glad to come to a wonderful clean room. My hats off to this Marriott and I hope to book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the Richmond Convention Center.

Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Aug 28, 2010

Great location for Convention Center

Attended Beth Moore women's conference next door. Staff seemed overwhelmed by cars arriving. It was not obvious where to find overnight self-parking. Room check-in was handled efficiently. We decided to use room service for quick breakfast. Order was over 30 minutes late and items were wrong or forgotten. Hotel did comp us for it, and hopefully will plan better to give the Marriott experience we are used to next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC Bird 20th
Richmond, VA
Aug 8, 2010

Good experience

was at ricvh conevntn cntr for 20th reunion. great room, great service. we joioned some rooms together and that made for a good time. comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Richmond Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Race follower
Fredericksburg, Virginia
May 4, 2010

Beautiful hotel

Very clean Comfortable bed Friendly staff Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good restaurant in the hotel

Back to menu Return to top

Change search