$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Red Roof Inn Richmond South

2 stars
4350 Commerce Rd, I-95 at Bells Rd, Exit #69, Richmond, VA 23234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Nice place to stay

Went to kings dominion didn't feel like driving back nice place to sleep for the night See full review

  • Cooter brown
  • May 26, 2014
Very good, it was still close to where we had to be.

The rooms were very nice. The only thing wrong was the rooms were musty. See full review

  • Golden Owl
  • May 11, 2014
Red Roof Richmond South is 100 percent Smoke-Free and within 10 minutes of the Greater Richmond Convention Center, Richmond Coliseum, Richmond International Raceway, Richmond International Airport, Defense General Supply Center, DuPont, Philip Morris/Altria Group, Hunter Holmes McGuire Veterans Hospital, and state government offices, along with several College & Universities (Virginia Commonwealth University, University of Richmond, Virginia Union University, Mary Baldwin College, Bryant & Stratton College). Within 20-30 miles is Paramounts Kings Dominion theme park & Sports Quest entertainment/sporting event facility. Other local attractions include the Virginia War Memorial, the renovated Virginia Museum of Arts, Childrens Science Museum, Museum of White House of the Confederacy, Richmond Flying Squirrels minor league baseball team, and St. Johns Church. Many more historical landmarks, including the Capitol building designed by Thomas Jefferson, and Civil War battlefields, are located throughout the region. Experience a canal cruise, white water rafting on the James River, or spend some time at the wide variety of shopping opportunities our area offers--Carytown, Shockoe Slip, Stony Point, along with several malls and shopping centers. Make a reservation with us today at www.redroof.com or by calling 1-800-Red-Roof (733-7663). Youll enjoy our hospitality. Be sure to join our REDICARD program that earns you points towards free nights.

Hotel Map

37.4649 -77.427
Nearby airports
Byrd Field/Richmond Intl Airport, (RIC), 10.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Richmond South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Richmond South Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 4.5 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 4.6 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 4.7 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 4.7 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 5 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 5.1 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 5.2 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 5.2 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 5.3 mi
  • Maymont: 5.3 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.5 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5.8 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 6.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 4.5 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 4.6 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 4.7 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 4.7 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 5 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 5.1 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 5.2 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 5.2 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 5.3 mi
  • Maymont: 5.3 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.5 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5.8 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 6.2 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Carytown: 6.9 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 7 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 7.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 7.1 mi
  • Virginia House: 7.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 8.5 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 8.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 10 mi

Dining

Legend s Brewery Co
4.00 miles
Waffle House
4.00 miles
Tobacco Company
6.00 miles
Richbrau Brewery
6.00 miles
Cracker Barrel
7.00 miles
McDonalds
0.10 miles
Subway
0.20 miles
Sporting News Grill
across the street
The Boathouse at Rocketts Landing
7.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 29, 2007

Nice Rooms

I stayed there over the holiday weekend the hotel is close to Ft Lee. The room was very clean and comfortable our room faced toward the highway but you could not see or hear it so that was great. There are no resturants execpt Mcdonalds and subway at this location but a couple exits up there are lots of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 29, 2007

Nice Rooms

I stayed there over the holiday weekend the hotel is close to Ft Lee. The room was very clean and comfortable our room faced toward the highway but you could not see or hear it so that was great. There are no resturants execpt Mcdonalds and subway at this location but a couple exits up there are lots of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEWARK BOY
newark,de
Apr 6, 2013

cheap but happy stay

this is good to go place. Close to freeway. Worthy to stay. Good for travel budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooter brown
Bedford Virginia
May 26, 2014

Nice place to stay

Went to kings dominion didn't feel like driving back nice place to sleep for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Big Mac
Charleston, SC
Nov 18, 2013

Business trip

Great value, convenient to downtown for a short stay. Nothing fancy, but comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Feb 25, 2011

quick trip

Not too bad, clean, cheap, did the job. wish they had breakfast tho. free internet is a plus tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetsng
Fredericksburg va
Sep 2, 2013

Getaway

It was a great stay. The room was nice and clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG884
Boston, MA
Oct 25, 2013

great staff, great room

I thought this was a great hotel for a great price, not to mention conveniently located. I was very impressed with the staff who I saw at night and when I checked out. The staff is rightfully proud of their renovations and nonsmoking rooms. I thought the bed was extremely comfortable and I plan to stay there again if I'm ever in Richmond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramabhadran
raliegh nc
Sep 25, 2012

Value for money

For the price that i paid i think this is a good hotel. I was really tired and wanted to take a hotel on my way back on I 95 and i got this for a good price. Happy with the Hotel overall. If you have a very high expectations from a hotel other than a nights rest this may not be your place as there is no amenities in this hotel other than your space to sleep. If you watch TV you have a LCD Tv with HBO and ESPN which is cool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie James
Raleigh, NC
Mar 26, 2014

weekend getaway

Was neat and clean and close to restaurant and highways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top