$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Red Roof Inn Richmond South

2 stars
View map of 4350 Commerce Rd, I-95 at Bells Rd, Exit #69, Richmond, VA 23234

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
50 reviews
Nice place and service

The place just next to the highway, very easy to get there. Good staff. See full review

  • Kevin Hu
  • Nov 27, 2014
This isnt a bad neighborhood

Expectations were low from reveiws but this place is nice. The outside looks neat and tidy. Room... See full review

  • CatDOB
  • Aug 18, 2014
Red Roof Richmond South is 100 percent Smoke-Free and within 10 minutes of the Greater Richmond Convention Center, Richmond Coliseum, Richmond International Raceway, Richmond International Airport, Defense General Supply Center, DuPont, Philip Morris/Altria Group, Hunter Holmes McGuire Veterans Hospital, and state government offices, along with several College & Universities (Virginia Commonwealth University, University of Richmond, Virginia Union University, Mary Baldwin College, Bryant & Stratton College). Within 20-30 miles is Paramounts Kings Dominion theme park & Sports Quest entertainment/sporting event facility. Other local attractions include the Virginia War Memorial, the renovated Virginia Museum of Arts, Childrens Science Museum, Museum of White House of the Confederacy, Richmond Flying Squirrels minor league baseball team, and St. Johns Church. Many more historical landmarks, including the Capitol building designed by Thomas Jefferson, and Civil War battlefields, are located throughout the region. Experience a canal cruise, white water rafting on the James River, or spend some time at the wide variety of shopping opportunities our area offers--Carytown, Shockoe Slip, Stony Point, along with several malls and shopping centers. Make a reservation with us today at www.redroof.com or by calling 1-800-Red-Roof (733-7663). Youll enjoy our hospitality. Be sure to join our REDICARD program that earns you points towards free nights.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Richmond South also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Richmond South Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 4.5 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 4.6 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 4.7 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 4.7 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 5 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 5.1 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 5.2 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 5.2 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 5.3 mi
  • Maymont: 5.3 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.5 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5.8 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 6.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 4.5 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 4.6 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 4.7 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Canal Walk: 4.7 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 5 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 5.1 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 5.2 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 5.2 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 5.3 mi
  • Maymont: 5.3 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.5 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5.8 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 6.2 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Carytown: 6.9 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 7 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 7.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 7.1 mi
  • Virginia House: 7.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 8.5 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 8.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 10 mi

Dining

Legend s Brewery Co
4.00 miles
Waffle House
4.00 miles
Tobacco Company
6.00 miles
Richbrau Brewery
6.00 miles
Cracker Barrel
7.00 miles
McDonalds
0.10 miles
Subway
0.20 miles
Sporting News Grill
across the street
The Boathouse at Rocketts Landing
7.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sona C.
Family
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Quick overnight stay

Location was terrific - right off the highway so perfect for a one-night stay on a road trip. Staff were all friendly and efficient. The rooms were basic but nicely decorated. Basic cleanliness level was pretty good but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evan J.
Couples
Brooklyn
Aug 8, 2015

Quick Weekend Trip

My husband and I needed a place to stay close to his family in Richmond. It was clean, comfortable, and convenient. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were there to visit relatives but the time we did spend was good enough. Not sure if I would return but it was okay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
david w
Single
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

2 day short stay

I stayed two nights there. It's dirty: towel has some lipstick remaining on it. The room has a fly in there after the room service. The chair is extremely dirty filled with cracker chips or unknown stuff there. Toilet does not quite work. And the corridor outside the room stinks. It smells like a bad toilet outside of the room. Maybe it's the rain, but certainly not pleasant. I have stayed at other redroof before, and they were fine. This is the worst stay I have in any chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas S.
Couples
Port Jefferson
Jun 16, 2015

Clean Room For Driving Stopover

The room itself was fine. The area could have been better, but for a simple stopover it served the purpose and was spacious, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JennAndShawn
Business
staten island
Feb 15, 2015

BED BUGS

I was eaten alive!!!! awful!!! gross!!! disgusting!!! hotel staff did not help!!! they where nasty!!! BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JennAndShawn
Couples
levittown
Jan 9, 2015

weekend concert getaway

BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS HAD BITES ALL OVER MY BODY IN MY PILLOW CASE DISGUSTING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

DONT STAY HERE

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert K.
Family
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great stopover,,,nice staff

Khan at the front desk was really hospitable and made me a great cup of tea preheating my travel mug. The amenities were decent n the rooms were clean. Great place for a stop over on 95 and would definitely recommend for the price...Robert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

RR is a great I-95 stopover in Richmond

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin Hu
Couples
Storrs, ct
Nov 27, 2014

Nice place and service

The place just next to the highway, very easy to get there. Good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Dave Dave Dave
Single
Northern Virginia
Nov 18, 2014

No frills one-nighter

If I have to spend a significant time in my room during a trip, I prefer a 3-star or above hotel with more amenities. But for an inexpensive place to rest my head, this Red Roof Inn fit the bill well. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable enough. The shower had hot water. The alarm clock worked. The 37" flat screen tv worked and helped me kill the few hours I didn't spend sleeping. There was a microwave and a mini-refrigerator that I did not use, but I assume they were working. There was ample parking. Only negative: the room had a very slight odor that didn't bother me much, but I did notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belerzo
Couples
Ft Bragg, North Carolina
Nov 11, 2014

Great location

It's not bad for the price, clean and easy access to 95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Richmond has some of the best food.

Back to menu Return to top