$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Omni Richmond Hotel

4 stars
100 South 12th Street, 100 S 12th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
117 reviews
fantastic stay

I had a wonderful experience at the Omni. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean... See full review

  • taylorch2
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great Date Night Spot

Perfect place for a quick getaway. Location is the best and beautiful room for the price See full review

  • Happy girl 7586
  • Aug 31, 2014
Enjoy southern hospitality in contemporary, river-view setting

The Omni Richmond Hotel, in the heart of the city's financial and historic districts, spoils guests with its views of the James River and Richmond skyline, attention to details, luxurious guest accommodations, and access to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel includes 361 guestrooms, an indoor heated pool and outdoor sun deck, a Starbucks in the lobby, and received Virginia State Certified Green Hotel status for its commitment to environmentally friendly practices.

Highlights
  • Convenient downtown locale
  • Full-service restaurant and Starbucks
  • Heated indoor pool and outdoor sundeck
Rooms

Select from deluxe suites, including 820-square-feet presidential suites. All rooms include a king, a queen, or two double beds, featuring plush triple-sheeted linens, feather pillows, and duvet covers, an oversize bathroom, plush bathrobes, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, cable television, and air-conditioning. Some rooms feature scenic views of the James River.

Features

Guests enjoy a large indoor pool and outdoor deck area at the hotel and have complimentary access to the facilities of the adjoining Richmond YMCA. Richmond's cobblestone streets, lined with boutiques, restaurants, pubs, and galleries, lie just around the corner.

 

Trevi's Restaurant, Lounge, and Market and Starbucks, all on premises, provide ample choices for fine dining, relaxation, and quick meals. Trevi's Restaurant, a classic trattoria nestled in an atrium, serves Italian dishes and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Trevi's Lounge, open 2 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily, features plasma televisions and plush leather seating for a relaxing, more casual dining experience. Trevi's Market, a companion to the restaurant, offers hand-tossed, stone-baked signature pizzas, Panini and other sandwiches, salads, and hearty entrees, as well as breakfast foods. Meals, including home-made desserts, are available for dine-in or carry-out. Omni Richmond features the only full-service Starbucks Coffee Store in downtown Richmond.

The hotel also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol (4 blocks)
  • Church Hill Historic Area (6 blocks)
  • Museum and White House of the Confederacy (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms with 15,000 square feet of function space
  • The largest room is the 7,027-square-foot St. James River ballroom
  • High-speed Internet access is available through the hotel (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Richmond Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Richmond Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 1 King Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed 260 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub and shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30 inches from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 2 Double Beds. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Room approx. 260 square feet with 1 Queen Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.6 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.7 mi
  • Carytown: 2.9 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.9 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 4 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.2 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.6 mi

Dining

Trevis Restaurant
Old World meets New World at Trevis. It is a trattoria where the wine flows right along with the conversation. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast Mon-Fri from 0630-1100. Sat-Sun from 0700-1200. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1100-1500. Sat-Sun 1200-1500. Dinner from Sun-Thu 1700-2200. Fri-Sat from 1700-2300.
Trevis Lounge
This inviting lounge offers a soothing place for conversation with family or business associates. A full menu of beverages is available as well as light snacks. Open Sun-Thur 1400-2100 hours and Fri-Sat 1400-Midnight.
Trevis Market
Located in the atrium of the James Center. Quick and efficient service this new pizzeria offers hand tossed stone-baked pizza. Also available are hot panini sandwiches and crisp salad plus hearty traditional Italian dishes and house-made deserts. Open Mon-Fri 1100-1400 hours.
Starbucks Coffee Shop
Featuring fresh brewed coffee, espresso and cappuccinos together with pastries and sandwiches and salads. Open Mon-Thur 0630-1900 hours and Saturday 0700-1900 hours. Open Sunday 0700-1400 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy girl 7586
Business
VA
Aug 31, 2014

Great Date Night Spot

Perfect place for a quick getaway. Location is the best and beautiful room for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casmith79
Business
Stratford, CT
Aug 24, 2014

Mix of pros and cons

Contrary to the other reviews that I saw for the same perion, our room was clean and our bed comfy (so we may have had a room that had been recently updated). The one thing that I will note was the faint mildew scent that I noted upon our arrival. The bellman advised turning the AC down to circulate the air and to eliminate the odor. Not my preferred method but it seemed to work. I would also point out that this hotel is located in the financial district and not in tourist area. (Shockoe seems to be promoted as a distination but we did not see any galleries, etc. to visit as we walked around the area.) There are many restaurants on the charming, cobblestoned street so there is something for everyone from both a cuisine and price perspective. However, you should not expect shopping or tourist attractions within walking distance. The hotel does have a free shuttle that will take you to Carytown (not worth the visit) or other locales then pick you up. As others have noted, be aware of the add-on costs such as $10 for wireless. I found it rather disconcerting that the fee is not apparent during the sign-on but made my husband call the front desk to check. (I had stayed at an Omni in CA with the same fee.) If you sign up for the rewards program the fee is waived but it will be on your bill and you have to ask to have it removed. The valet parking is $20 per day and worth it to us. However, there are parking garages across the street that are ~$10 per day. There is no concierge to assist with tourist information. As a matter of fact, when we asked what was nearby, one bellman looked at us in astonishment and commented that this was the "financial district" as though we should realize that there would be nothing close by. Also of note is that this is a very hilly area so may pose walking considerations for some individuals. We were on the 14th floor and the view of the city was of parking garages. We had asked about a river view and were told that it was really just a creek (which it was). So I am not sure about the views that other reviewers have commented on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the canal cruise. My expectation was that the canal and cruise would be similar to the San Antonio. Unfortunately, the plaza is the whole of the attraction and the "canal" is sort of a creek that runs under the freeway and railroad tracks - not an attractive area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndreaK22
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 7, 2014

Nothing spectacular

The rooms in this hotel need a makeover. They charged you for parking (in Richmond !?) ~~~ I can see charging for parking in New York, but not Richmond, VA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tarheeljim
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 3, 2014

Nice visit!

This hotel is located in the heart of the city and is a short walk from several nice restaurants and bars. The room was a little small, but well appointed. Nice view of the city from our room. Valet parking is offered, but you can park in the deck just across the street for much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Music man 1
Business
New York
May 19, 2014

Hard to believe it was 4 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The hotel was kind enough to accommodate an early 11:00am checkin. Unfortunately the couch had some discolorations and the handle on closet door was falling off. I had a hard time believing this was a 4 star-rated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogtownboy
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 23, 2014

Nice getaway

This hotel was one of the best in Richmond 25 years ago, but has now settled in to being a solid, consistent property without any real vibe or unique amenities. $107 a night was a good value, and I didn't really mind paying $20 for overnight parking. A good place for mom and dad to escape the kids. Close to a couple of good restaurants in Shockoe Slip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Morton's just down the street for folks with expense accounts or those who don't like stepping outside of the box and don't mind paying for predictability.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC 2 MTK
Business
New York
Apr 19, 2014

Great Stay

After traveling for more then 12 hours the Omni was the perfect place for a pit stop. As soon as we arrived in our room we got naked took a shower and wrapped ourselfs up in the comfey robes and relaxed in possible the most conferrable bed we have ever slept in. If it's on your way and in your budget this is the place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blvckbetty
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 31, 2014

Great local, but $11 wifi!!?

The location was absolutely perfect for what we were there that weekend to do! The only problems we had was the fact the wifi was over $10 a day. I've stayed at Super 8s where the room was half the price and the internet was free. The pool closes pretty early. We had events every day sunrise to 10pm and were unable to use it at all due to it closing at 10pm. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which RULES except they close very early, like 8ish I believe. Other than that the hotel was great and the staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess72
Business
Cary, NC
Jan 6, 2014

Great overnight for couples.

Fantastic. Great location and comfortable stay. I would skip the valet parking. There is a public overnight deck right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DREAMBOY
Business
RICHMOND,VA
Dec 23, 2013

Hotel Stay

I did not like the location where the room was at, the end of the hall right by an exit. The people next door was making a lot of noise all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need is in walking distance. GEART LOCATION FOR A HOTEL!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top