$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Omni Richmond Hotel

4 stars
100 South 12th Street, 100 S 12th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
113 reviews
Great location for exploring richmond

Excellent experience. Rimon our server in the breakfast buffet was very helpful in showing us... See full review

  • Buckeye Kathy
  • May 27, 2014
Great Stay

After traveling for more then 12 hours the Omni was the perfect place for a pit stop. As soon as we... See full review

  • NYC 2 MTK
  • Apr 19, 2014
Enjoy southern hospitality in contemporary, river-view setting

The Omni Richmond Hotel, in the heart of the city's financial and historic districts, spoils guests with its views of the James River and Richmond skyline, attention to details, luxurious guest accommodations, and access to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel includes 361 guestrooms, an indoor heated pool and outdoor sun deck, a Starbucks in the lobby, and received Virginia State Certified Green Hotel status for its commitment to environmentally friendly practices.

Highlights
  • Convenient downtown locale
  • Full-service restaurant and Starbucks
  • Heated indoor pool and outdoor sundeck
Rooms

Select from deluxe suites, including 820-square-feet presidential suites. All rooms include a king, a queen, or two double beds, featuring plush triple-sheeted linens, feather pillows, and duvet covers, an oversize bathroom, plush bathrobes, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, cable television, and air-conditioning. Some rooms feature scenic views of the James River. SelectGuest members receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, and membership is free. Non-members pay a daily fee.

Features

Guests enjoy a large indoor pool and outdoor deck area at the hotel and have complimentary access to the facilities of the adjoining Richmond YMCA. Richmond's cobblestone streets, lined with boutiques, restaurants, pubs, and galleries, lie just around the corner.

 

Trevi's Restaurant, Lounge, and Market and Starbucks, all on premises, provide ample choices for fine dining, relaxation, and quick meals. Trevi's Restaurant, a classic trattoria nestled in an atrium, serves Italian dishes and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Trevi's Lounge, open 2 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily, features plasma televisions and plush leather seating for a relaxing, more casual dining experience. Trevi's Market, a companion to the restaurant, offers hand-tossed, stone-baked signature pizzas, Panini and other sandwiches, salads, and hearty entrees, as well as breakfast foods. Meals, including home-made desserts, are available for dine-in or carry-out. Omni Richmond features the only full-service Starbucks Coffee Store in downtown Richmond.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol (4 blocks)
  • Church Hill Historic Area (6 blocks)
  • Museum and White House of the Confederacy (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms with 15,000 square feet of function space
  • The largest room is the 7,027-square-foot St. James River ballroom
  • High-speed Internet access is available through the hotel

Hotel Map

37.5357 -77.4353
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Richmond International Airport Byrd Field, (RIC), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Richmond Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Richmond Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 1 King Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed 260 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub and shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30 inches from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 2 Double Beds. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Room approx. 260 square feet with 1 Queen Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.6 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.7 mi
  • Carytown: 2.9 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.9 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 4 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.2 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.6 mi

Dining

Trevis Restaurant
Old World meets New World at Trevis. It is a trattoria where the wine flows right along with the conversation. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast Mon-Fri from 0630-1100. Sat-Sun from 0700-1200. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1100-1500. Sat-Sun 1200-1500. Dinner from Sun-Thu 1700-2200. Fri-Sat from 1700-2300.
Trevis Lounge
This inviting lounge offers a soothing place for conversation with family or business associates. A full menu of beverages is available as well as light snacks. Open Sun-Thur 1400-2100 hours and Fri-Sat 1400-Midnight.
Trevis Market
Located in the atrium of the James Center. Quick and efficient service this new pizzeria offers hand tossed stone-baked pizza. Also available are hot panini sandwiches and crisp salad plus hearty traditional Italian dishes and house-made deserts. Open Mon-Fri 1100-1400 hours.
Starbucks Coffee Shop
Featuring fresh brewed coffee, espresso and cappuccinos together with pastries and sandwiches and salads. Open Mon-Thur 0630-1900 hours and Saturday 0700-1900 hours. Open Sunday 0700-1400 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Build Engineer
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 19, 2011

Awful Mattresses & Poor Service

My Husband and I were there to celebrate our anniversary. Firt thing was when we pulled up we did not want valet parking, so the parking guy tells us to park in the garage without allowing us to unload our luggage. [...]. After we moved everything and got settled, Chocolate covered Strawberries and Champagne were delivered to us with a note from the Manager, wishing us a happy anniversary. The clerk also recommended Sam Millers as a very nice place for us to eat....NOT!The next night we enjoyed Cary Towne and eating at the Tobacco Company...the food was so good that it made up for everything that went wrong...but my Husband refused to lay on that uncomfortable mattress.....he slept in the chair that last night we were there......Boy, was I aching the next morning from sleeping on that thing...the beds are awfully uncomfortable!!My advice is to eat at the Tobacco Company Restaurant.....but find somewhere other than the Omni to lay your head!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tobacco Company Restaurant Rocks!!! Yummy!!!

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of GGA
Baltimore, MD
Feb 11, 2013

The most expensive, cheap hotel i've ever stayed at!!

My husband and I booked a room here, b/c we were going to a concert at The National. When we pulled up, and then walked into the lobby, I was very impressed; the place is gorgeous! There's a Starbucks, an Italian restaurant; gorgeous lobby. The room was cozy, nice big tv, super comfy bed; nice mini bar, etc. Pool was great and heated; but would've been nice to have a jacuzzi there too. But for such a NICE hotel; you have to PAY FOR EVERY LITTLE THING!! You have to PAY TO PARK, THE TV HAS MUSIC CHANNELS, BUT YOU HAVE TO PAY TO LISTEN, YOU PAY IF YOU WANT WI-FI, PAY FOR BREAKFAST (11.00 FOR A BAGLE AND COFFEE!!), THERE ARE MOVIE'S YOU CAN ORDER, SOME OF WHICH ARE $17.99 (TO WATCH A MOVIE IN YOUR ROOM!!), AND FORGET ABOUT ROOM SERVICE - $23.00 WE PAID FOR A PIZZA!!!! I just was floored at how expensive everything in that hotel was, and what they charged you for. Very disappointed. Should've booked a cheaper hotel and gotten free breakfast and wi-fi at least, and not had to pay to park my car!! That's absurd!! YOU'RE PAYING FOR A ROOM, YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR YOUR CAR TO STAY TOO! AND $21.00 A NIGHT AT THAT!! WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! AND WAS NOT HAPPY WITH SOME OF THE STAFF EITHER, VERY RUDE, JUST AWFUL. THEY MANAGED TO RUIN OUR ONCE IN A BLUE MOON GETAWAY:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of college kid
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 19, 2013

Omni Hotel OVERRATED

We will never stay there again. Worst beds and pillows, so uncomfortable. Business center was on a floor that was reserved for a private party so no access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndreaK22
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 7, 2014

Nothing spectacular

The rooms in this hotel need a makeover. They charged you for parking (in Richmond !?) ~~~ I can see charging for parking in New York, but not Richmond, VA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset in Richmond
Virginia
Nov 18, 2013

Problems

We tried to check in at 7:45. The hotel was not ready for us to check in. We stopped back at 10:00 and were finally able to check in. They were understaffed to accomodate their guests. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Music man 1
New York
May 19, 2014

Hard to believe it was 4 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The hotel was kind enough to accommodate an early 11:00am checkin. Unfortunately the couch had some discolorations and the handle on closet door was falling off. I had a hard time believing this was a 4 star-rated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casmith79
Stratford, CT
Aug 24, 2014

Mix of pros and cons

Contrary to the other reviews that I saw for the same perion, our room was clean and our bed comfy (so we may have had a room that had been recently updated). The one thing that I will note was the faint mildew scent that I noted upon our arrival. The bellman advised turning the AC down to circulate the air and to eliminate the odor. Not my preferred method but it seemed to work. I would also point out that this hotel is located in the financial district and not in tourist area. (Shockoe seems to be promoted as a distination but we did not see any galleries, etc. to visit as we walked around the area.) There are many restaurants on the charming, cobblestoned street so there is something for everyone from both a cuisine and price perspective. However, you should not expect shopping or tourist attractions within walking distance. The hotel does have a free shuttle that will take you to Carytown (not worth the visit) or other locales then pick you up. As others have noted, be aware of the add-on costs such as $10 for wireless. I found it rather disconcerting that the fee is not apparent during the sign-on but made my husband call the front desk to check. (I had stayed at an Omni in CA with the same fee.) If you sign up for the rewards program the fee is waived but it will be on your bill and you have to ask to have it removed. The valet parking is $20 per day and worth it to us. However, there are parking garages across the street that are ~$10 per day. There is no concierge to assist with tourist information. As a matter of fact, when we asked what was nearby, one bellman looked at us in astonishment and commented that this was the "financial district" as though we should realize that there would be nothing close by. Also of note is that this is a very hilly area so may pose walking considerations for some individuals. We were on the 14th floor and the view of the city was of parking garages. We had asked about a river view and were told that it was really just a creek (which it was). So I am not sure about the views that other reviewers have commented on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the canal cruise. My expectation was that the canal and cruise would be similar to the San Antonio. Unfortunately, the plaza is the whole of the attraction and the "canal" is sort of a creek that runs under the freeway and railroad tracks - not an attractive area.

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blvckbetty
Nashville, TN
Mar 31, 2014

Great local, but $11 wifi!!?

The location was absolutely perfect for what we were there that weekend to do! The only problems we had was the fact the wifi was over $10 a day. I've stayed at Super 8s where the room was half the price and the internet was free. The pool closes pretty early. We had events every day sunrise to 10pm and were unable to use it at all due to it closing at 10pm. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which RULES except they close very early, like 8ish I believe. Other than that the hotel was great and the staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mosk
Clearwater, FL
Jun 4, 2013

Overpriced

Friendly staff. Not worth the money. Overpriced room service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiny thunder
Asheville, nc
Dec 6, 2012

Pleasant

Staff was excellent. Valet was quick and efficient. Location was great. Room was a good size. Comfortable bed. Hot showers. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Carytown for shopping!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search