$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Omni Richmond Hotel

4 stars
100 South 12th Street, 100 S 12th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
117 reviews
fantastic stay

I had a wonderful experience at the Omni. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean... See full review

  • taylorch2
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great Date Night Spot

Perfect place for a quick getaway. Location is the best and beautiful room for the price See full review

  • Happy girl 7586
  • Aug 31, 2014
Enjoy southern hospitality in contemporary, river-view setting

The Omni Richmond Hotel, in the heart of the city's financial and historic districts, spoils guests with its views of the James River and Richmond skyline, attention to details, luxurious guest accommodations, and access to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel includes 361 guestrooms, an indoor heated pool and outdoor sun deck, a Starbucks in the lobby, and received Virginia State Certified Green Hotel status for its commitment to environmentally friendly practices.

Highlights
  • Convenient downtown locale
  • Full-service restaurant and Starbucks
  • Heated indoor pool and outdoor sundeck
Rooms

Select from deluxe suites, including 820-square-feet presidential suites. All rooms include a king, a queen, or two double beds, featuring plush triple-sheeted linens, feather pillows, and duvet covers, an oversize bathroom, plush bathrobes, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, cable television, and air-conditioning. Some rooms feature scenic views of the James River.

Features

Guests enjoy a large indoor pool and outdoor deck area at the hotel and have complimentary access to the facilities of the adjoining Richmond YMCA. Richmond's cobblestone streets, lined with boutiques, restaurants, pubs, and galleries, lie just around the corner.

 

Trevi's Restaurant, Lounge, and Market and Starbucks, all on premises, provide ample choices for fine dining, relaxation, and quick meals. Trevi's Restaurant, a classic trattoria nestled in an atrium, serves Italian dishes and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Trevi's Lounge, open 2 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily, features plasma televisions and plush leather seating for a relaxing, more casual dining experience. Trevi's Market, a companion to the restaurant, offers hand-tossed, stone-baked signature pizzas, Panini and other sandwiches, salads, and hearty entrees, as well as breakfast foods. Meals, including home-made desserts, are available for dine-in or carry-out. Omni Richmond features the only full-service Starbucks Coffee Store in downtown Richmond.

The hotel also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol (4 blocks)
  • Church Hill Historic Area (6 blocks)
  • Museum and White House of the Confederacy (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms with 15,000 square feet of function space
  • The largest room is the 7,027-square-foot St. James River ballroom
  • High-speed Internet access is available through the hotel (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Richmond Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Richmond Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 1 King Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed 260 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub and shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30 inches from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 2 Double Beds. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Room approx. 260 square feet with 1 Queen Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.6 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.7 mi
  • Carytown: 2.9 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.9 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 4 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.2 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.6 mi

Dining

Trevis Grille
Old World meets New World at Trevis, a casual restaurant with Tuscan inspired creations highlighted with selective Italian spices and locally sourced ingredients. Open for Breakfast Mon-Fri 0630-1100 hrs Art of breakfast 0630-1030 Sat-Sun 0700-1200 hrs. Lunch daily 1130-1400 hrs / Dinner daily 1700-2200 hrs.
Trevis Grille Lounge
After a long day of business, kick back and relax in Trevi's Grille Lounge. Enjoy your favorite beverage and Trevi's cuisine, catch up on the day's happenings, enjoy the game, or simply relax in luxurious style. Open Sun-Thur 1500-2300 hours. Fri and Sat 1500-Midnight.
Trevis Market
Enjoy locally inspired sandwiches, salads, and pizza in our market-style grab-and-go restaurant. Located on the first floor in the James Center. Serving lunch Mon-Fri 1100-1400 hours.
Starbucks Coffee Shop
A full-service Starbucks Coffee store is located in the hotel lobby. This bright and spacious haven also offers additional breakfast and lunch items. Open Mon-Fri 0630-1900 hours and Saturday 0700-1900 hours. Open Sunday 0700-1400 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAA Tournament
Business
Haymarket, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Very Nice place to stay

Great service, very close to tons of food and drink but a nice hike to Richmond Convention Center and Colliseium but still did it with no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right out the door many many places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Feb 14, 2011

Omni Richmond - Awesom

We were looking for a weekend where the two of us could get away, enjoy a downtown environment and the company of each other. We were close to multiple bars and restaurants including a find Hibachi Steak House which we truely enjoyed. The room was great ofering us a king size bed and a 10th floor view. I highly recommend using this hotel. Also, there a bar next door with an incredible happy house on Fridays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dagreat98
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 14, 2011

A great hotel in a great spot

The Omni was perfect for our short trip to Richmond. We couldn't have asked for more friendly service from the front desk or parking attendants. The room seemed a bit musky when we arrived, but the conditions improved after we adjusted the thermostat, and was otherwise perfect. The hotel is also a very sort walk from all the late night hot spots in Shockoe Bottom. Our only complaint was with the amount of time it took for the parking attendants to retrieve our car during checkout. Even though we called before we left our room, it was still a 20 minute wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 21, 2010

Weekend Get Away

Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2007

overview of omni

The location was great and the check-in crew was very helpful in arranging our rooms and explaining the city to us. We were in town for one night to attend the Funkadelic concert. We had a great time at the concert and thanks to staff, we were able to return to the hotel from toad place without incident. We arrived back at the hotel at about 1:00 am and I asked the desk person on duty if any thing was open that |I may get a bottle of water. She said nothing wqas open. i then asked if there was a convenience center in the hotel where I might purchase a bottle of water or something. She said nothing wqas open, everything was closed there was no water that she knew about. it became apparent that she had no interest in talking to me about anything at that hour so we left. The next morning I inquired about the convenience center and was told that it was on one of the floors. i told the desk clerk that the night clerk said there was no center. The ddesk clerk also informed me that room service was available and that I should have been made aware of that as well. She then apologized for the apparent rudeness of the night clerk and offered me 2 bottles of water from behind the desk. When I commented that the night clerk never mentioned them or offered any of them to us, she gain apologized. I know that one bottle of water should not be that important, but at the time it was. So, I really did enjoy the room, the check-in personell and the morning clerks the next morning, but I will look for other accomodations if I can't get a bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 16, 2009

Great location

Great location!!! Close to everything. Nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Sep 13, 2009

traveler

Wonderful location for the historic district. Very friendly staff, great recommendations for places to go, very nice room, terrific pool. Only complaint is with the internet connection. Due to Omni security I could not use my laptop on the 17th floor. Any my firewire would not work with their system. I stay in hotels all the time and this is unique to this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Oct 6, 2009

Quickie Wedding Night

Attended a wedding in Richmond and the Omni was the recommended guest option. Hotel staff (specifically [...]-Front Desk) was extremely friendly to the point that enabled a roll-away bed for $0 charge when we needed to change from king to double beds.The hotel did it's job quite well considering what minimal things we asked of it. Bathrooms could use fans as it gets really hot and mirros fog easily.$118 (133 w/ taxes) felt reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 20, 2008

Overall Nice, but Slow Service

The Omni Richmond is a nice hotel - but during my stay they were understaffed in key areas. I arrived the same time as a large group, and there was only one person at the front desk to check people in - others came to the desk, but no one jumped in to help clear the wait. Went to the Lounge for a drink - same story...person tending bar was also serving in restaurant,, and I had to wait more than 15 minutes to be served. Went to restaurant for breakfast - no one at the front stand, had to go looking for a server to get a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Capital Ale House - great food, great beer, and good music right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammie Jo
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 21, 2010

In The Center of Everything

Very pleasant place...Very nice rooms...in the middle of anything you want to do...we didnt even need a car we were in walking distance for what we were the for!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Pub is the best!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top