$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Omni Richmond Hotel

4 stars
100 South 12th Street, 100 S 12th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Great location for exploring richmond

Excellent experience. Rimon our server in the breakfast buffet was very helpful in showing us... See full review

  • Buckeye Kathy
  • May 27, 2014
Great Stay

After traveling for more then 12 hours the Omni was the perfect place for a pit stop. As soon as we... See full review

  • NYC 2 MTK
  • Apr 19, 2014
Enjoy southern hospitality in contemporary, river-view setting

The Omni Richmond Hotel, in the heart of the city's financial and historic districts, spoils guests with its views of the James River and Richmond skyline, attention to details, luxurious guest accommodations, and access to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel includes 361 guestrooms, an indoor heated pool and outdoor sun deck, a Starbucks in the lobby, and received Virginia State Certified Green Hotel status for its commitment to environmentally friendly practices.

Highlights
  • Convenient downtown locale
  • Full-service restaurant and Starbucks
  • Heated indoor pool and outdoor sundeck
Rooms

Select from deluxe suites, including 820-square-feet presidential suites. All rooms include a king, a queen, or two double beds, featuring plush triple-sheeted linens, feather pillows, and duvet covers, an oversize bathroom, plush bathrobes, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, cable television, and air-conditioning. Some rooms feature scenic views of the James River. SelectGuest members receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, and membership is free. Non-members pay a daily fee.

Features

Guests enjoy a large indoor pool and outdoor deck area at the hotel and have complimentary access to the facilities of the adjoining Richmond YMCA. Richmond's cobblestone streets, lined with boutiques, restaurants, pubs, and galleries, lie just around the corner.

 

Trevi's Restaurant, Lounge, and Market and Starbucks, all on premises, provide ample choices for fine dining, relaxation, and quick meals. Trevi's Restaurant, a classic trattoria nestled in an atrium, serves Italian dishes and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Trevi's Lounge, open 2 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily, features plasma televisions and plush leather seating for a relaxing, more casual dining experience. Trevi's Market, a companion to the restaurant, offers hand-tossed, stone-baked signature pizzas, Panini and other sandwiches, salads, and hearty entrees, as well as breakfast foods. Meals, including home-made desserts, are available for dine-in or carry-out. Omni Richmond features the only full-service Starbucks Coffee Store in downtown Richmond.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol (4 blocks)
  • Church Hill Historic Area (6 blocks)
  • Museum and White House of the Confederacy (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms with 15,000 square feet of function space
  • The largest room is the 7,027-square-foot St. James River ballroom
  • High-speed Internet access is available through the hotel

Hotel Map

37.5357 -77.4353
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Richmond International Airport Byrd Field, (RIC), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Richmond Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Richmond Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 1 King Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed 260 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub and shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30 inches from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 2 Double Beds. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Room approx. 260 square feet with 1 Queen Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.6 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.7 mi
  • Carytown: 2.9 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.9 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 4 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.2 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.6 mi

Dining

Trevis Restaurant
Old World meets New World at Trevis. It is a trattoria where the wine flows right along with the conversation. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast Mon-Fri from 0630-1100. Sat-Sun from 0700-1200. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1100-1500. Sat-Sun 1200-1500. Dinner from Sun-Thu 1700-2200. Fri-Sat from 1700-2300.
Trevis Lounge
This inviting lounge offers a soothing place for conversation with family or business associates. A full menu of beverages is available as well as light snacks. Open Sun-Thur 1400-2100 hours and Fri-Sat 1400-Midnight.
Trevis Market
Located in the atrium of the James Center. Quick and efficient service this new pizzeria offers hand tossed stone-baked pizza. Also available are hot panini sandwiches and crisp salad plus hearty traditional Italian dishes and house-made deserts. Open Mon-Fri 1100-1400 hours.
Starbucks Coffee Shop
Featuring fresh brewed coffee, espresso and cappuccinos together with pastries and sandwiches and salads. Open Mon-Thur 0630-1900 hours and Saturday 0700-1900 hours. Open Sunday 0700-1400 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of GGA
Baltimore, MD
Feb 11, 2013

The most expensive, cheap hotel i've ever stayed at!!

My husband and I booked a room here, b/c we were going to a concert at The National. When we pulled up, and then walked into the lobby, I was very impressed; the place is gorgeous! There's a Starbucks, an Italian restaurant; gorgeous lobby. The room was cozy, nice big tv, super comfy bed; nice mini bar, etc. Pool was great and heated; but would've been nice to have a jacuzzi there too. But for such a NICE hotel; you have to PAY FOR EVERY LITTLE THING!! You have to PAY TO PARK, THE TV HAS MUSIC CHANNELS, BUT YOU HAVE TO PAY TO LISTEN, YOU PAY IF YOU WANT WI-FI, PAY FOR BREAKFAST (11.00 FOR A BAGLE AND COFFEE!!), THERE ARE MOVIE'S YOU CAN ORDER, SOME OF WHICH ARE $17.99 (TO WATCH A MOVIE IN YOUR ROOM!!), AND FORGET ABOUT ROOM SERVICE - $23.00 WE PAID FOR A PIZZA!!!! I just was floored at how expensive everything in that hotel was, and what they charged you for. Very disappointed. Should've booked a cheaper hotel and gotten free breakfast and wi-fi at least, and not had to pay to park my car!! That's absurd!! YOU'RE PAYING FOR A ROOM, YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR YOUR CAR TO STAY TOO! AND $21.00 A NIGHT AT THAT!! WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! AND WAS NOT HAPPY WITH SOME OF THE STAFF EITHER, VERY RUDE, JUST AWFUL. THEY MANAGED TO RUIN OUR ONCE IN A BLUE MOON GETAWAY:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Build Engineer
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 19, 2011

Awful Mattresses & Poor Service

My Husband and I were there to celebrate our anniversary. Firt thing was when we pulled up we did not want valet parking, so the parking guy tells us to park in the garage without allowing us to unload our luggage. [...]. After we moved everything and got settled, Chocolate covered Strawberries and Champagne were delivered to us with a note from the Manager, wishing us a happy anniversary. The clerk also recommended Sam Millers as a very nice place for us to eat....NOT!The next night we enjoyed Cary Towne and eating at the Tobacco Company...the food was so good that it made up for everything that went wrong...but my Husband refused to lay on that uncomfortable mattress.....he slept in the chair that last night we were there......Boy, was I aching the next morning from sleeping on that thing...the beds are awfully uncomfortable!!My advice is to eat at the Tobacco Company Restaurant.....but find somewhere other than the Omni to lay your head!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tobacco Company Restaurant Rocks!!! Yummy!!!

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danidenial
Brooklyn, New York
May 4, 2014

A Hoiliday Inn for Four-star Prices

Utterly charmless. The room was both characterless and comfortless. I had one of the worst meals of my life at their restaurant. Best that can be said: they had wonderful water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of college kid
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 19, 2013

Omni Hotel OVERRATED

We will never stay there again. Worst beds and pillows, so uncomfortable. Business center was on a floor that was reserved for a private party so no access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day Conference Traveler
Business
washington DC
Sep 28, 2013

Conference Week

The best thing about the room is that it was clean. Other than that nothing remarkable. There was no room microwave, the coffeemaker small and leaking, the coffee less than instant and three packets of creamer. The "sensation bar" had its own "special key" and the only "sensation" was the price. The staff...non-existant. The amenities...what amenities? you have to figureout everything on your own and if you happen to check-in after midnight than you get better service at the hotel 8 at the highway stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset in Richmond
Virginia
Nov 18, 2013

Problems

We tried to check in at 7:45. The hotel was not ready for us to check in. We stopped back at 10:00 and were finally able to check in. They were understaffed to accomodate their guests. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

worn and dirty

the first room we were given was dirty and had beer boxes from the prvious guests still on the floor. i called down to the front desk to have a room change and the did not send someone up with a key we had to go down. In the other room some areas of paint were peeling the shower curtian was dirty and there was soap scum. Then after check out i was charged an aditional fee for the mini bar that i did not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndreaK22
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 7, 2014

Nothing spectacular

The rooms in this hotel need a makeover. They charged you for parking (in Richmond !?) ~~~ I can see charging for parking in New York, but not Richmond, VA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blvckbetty
Nashville, TN
Mar 31, 2014

Great local, but $11 wifi!!?

The location was absolutely perfect for what we were there that weekend to do! The only problems we had was the fact the wifi was over $10 a day. I've stayed at Super 8s where the room was half the price and the internet was free. The pool closes pretty early. We had events every day sunrise to 10pm and were unable to use it at all due to it closing at 10pm. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which RULES except they close very early, like 8ish I believe. Other than that the hotel was great and the staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malo
Connecticut, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Attention to detail

Overall the room cleanness was ok but if you looked closer to phone, desk, lamps... It was really dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search