Omni Richmond Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$145
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Omni Richmond Hotel, in the heart of the city's financial and historic districts, spoils guests with its views of the James River and Richmond skyline, attention to details, luxurious guest accommodations, and access to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel includes 361 guestrooms, an indoor heated pool and outdoor sun deck, a Starbucks in the lobby, and received Virginia State Certified Green Hotel status for its commitment to environmentally friendly practices.

Rooms

Select from deluxe suites, including 820-square-feet presidential suites. All rooms include a king, a queen, or two double beds, featuring plush triple-sheeted linens, feather pillows, and duvet covers, an oversize bathroom, plush bathrobes, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, cable television, and air-conditioning. Some rooms feature scenic views of the James River.

Property features

Guests enjoy a large indoor pool and outdoor deck area at the hotel and have complimentary access to the facilities of the adjoining Richmond YMCA. Richmond's cobblestone streets, lined with boutiques, restaurants, pubs, and galleries, lie just around the corner.

 

Trevi's Restaurant, Lounge, and Market and Starbucks, all on premises, provide ample choices for fine dining, relaxation, and quick meals. Trevi's Restaurant, a classic trattoria nestled in an atrium, serves Italian dishes and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Trevi's Lounge, open 2 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily, features plasma televisions and plush leather seating for a relaxing, more casual dining experience. Trevi's Market, a companion to the restaurant, offers hand-tossed, stone-baked signature pizzas, Panini and other sandwiches, salads, and hearty entrees, as well as breakfast foods. Meals, including home-made desserts, are available for dine-in or carry-out. Omni Richmond features the only full-service Starbucks Coffee Store in downtown Richmond.

The hotel also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Highlights

  • Convenient downtown locale
  • Full-service restaurant and Starbucks
  • Heated indoor pool and outdoor sundeck

Nearby attractions

  • State Capitol (4 blocks)
  • Church Hill Historic Area (6 blocks)
  • Museum and White House of the Confederacy (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (2 mi/3.2 km)

Business

  • 4 meeting rooms with 15,000 square feet of function space
  • The largest room is the 7,027-square-foot St. James River ballroom
  • High-speed Internet access is available through the hotel (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Richmond International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)

Dining

Trevis Grille
Old World meets New World at Trevis, a casual restaurant with Tuscan inspired creations highlighted with selective Italian spices and locally sourced ingredients. Open for Breakfast Mon-Fri 0630-1100 hrs Art of breakfast 0630-1030 Sat-Sun 0700-1200 hrs. Lunch daily 1130-1400 hrs / Dinner daily 1700-2200 hrs.
Trevis Grille Lounge
After a long day of business, kick back and relax in Trevi's Grille Lounge. Enjoy your favorite beverage and Trevi's cuisine, catch up on the day's happenings, enjoy the game, or simply relax in luxurious style. Open Sun-Thur 1500-2300 hours. Fri and Sat 1500-Midnight.
Trevis Market
Enjoy locally inspired sandwiches, salads, and pizza in our market-style grab-and-go restaurant. Located on the first floor in the James Center. Serving lunch Mon-Fri 1100-1400 hours.
Starbucks Coffee Shop
A full-service Starbucks Coffee store is located in the hotel lobby. This bright and spacious haven also offers additional breakfast and lunch items. Open Mon-Fri 0630-1900 hours and Saturday 0700-1900 hours. Open Sunday 0700-1400 hours.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$118
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$126
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$106
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$148
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$175

Amenities

Featured

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • Executive level
  • Ice machine
  • 24 hour security

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Boating
  • Driving range
  • Water skiing
  • Steam bath
  • Horseback riding
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Coffee shop
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • Airline desk
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Projector
  • Kennels

Transportation

  • FREE transportation

Parking

  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Fire alarm with light
  • Turndown service
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Dining guide
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

87% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4/5

Quick Night in Richmond

Would recommend Fri, May 1, 2015
The room was excellent and clean. Staff was not overly friendly or informative. Fitness center is partnered with the YMCA but not open on the weekend I was there - disappointing.

| Myrtle Beach Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Friendly & convenient

Would recommend Tue, Feb 3, 2015
Great location for VCU visit! In house restaurant service Excellent!!! Access to adjacent YMCA a wonderful perk, only downside was air conditioning quit in middle of night.

| Nokesville Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome bachelorette weekend

Would recommend Wed, Jan 28, 2015
From the moment we checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. We had dinner across the street and Tobacco Company and it was delicious. We were walking distance to so many great restaurants and bars. We had a blast! The room was very clean and a perfect place to crash after a fun bachelorette night!

Dining

Tobacco Company is so yummy!

| Henrico Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Richmond Central….

Would recommend Tue, Nov 25, 2014
The Omni is centrally located in Richmond-near the capital and VCU. Staff of the Omni was wonderful….Smiled through glitches in heating & cooling problems and front door access. In house restaurant,Trevi, served convenient comfort food by a friendly personable staff. Make sure you enroll in their preferred traveler program prior to making your reservations to ensure free Wi-fi. Very nice pool in hotel & complimentary fitness-club adjacent to hotel (M-Sat) a bonus.

| Northern VA. Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice place, good location

Would recommend Sun, Nov 23, 2014
Was just here for a quick overnight stay. Had to travel between hotel and VCU medical center several times which was a beautiful 10 minute walk through the state capitol grounds. Location is very good with many restaurants around. Lobby was warm with a nice fire and connected with a Starbucks. Room was spacious, clean, and well heated. Only downside of room was walls were a bit thin so noisy neighbors can be a problem. No continental breakfast provided but centrally located in the city to access anything you could need. Overall good experience.

Dining

Multiple excellent restaurants within one block east on Cary st. The french bistro and the Thai/Sushi one were my favorites!

| Miami, FL Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice, a bit pricey

Would recommend Mon, Oct 27, 2014
Stayed at the Omni on our way to VA Beach. Really nice indoor pool (with, unusually, really great piped-in music, mostly Chet Baker, Miles Davis, and other "cool" jazz instrumentalists), rooms clean, as they should be. Had a bit of a disappointing experience waiting for the engineer to troubleshoot our door key system, but once he arrived, he was extremely helpful. It is expensive, for sure.

| Arlington, VA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

fantastic stay

Would recommend Sun, Aug 31, 2014
I had a wonderful experience at the Omni. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a great view of the river. The location was walking distance to some to the cities best restaurants and bars. I highly recommend this hotel.

| Richmond, Virginia Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Date Night Spot

Would recommend Sun, Aug 31, 2014
Perfect place for a quick getaway. Location is the best and beautiful room for the price

| VA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic stay

Would recommend Tue, Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful staff VERY well trained!! Would DEF stay here again!

Time saver

STARBUCKS in lobby!!! a nice plus!

| Aiken, SC Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mix of pros and cons

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 24, 2014
Contrary to the other reviews that I saw for the same perion, our room was clean and our bed comfy (so we may have had a room that had been recently updated). The one thing that I will note was the faint mildew scent that I noted upon our arrival. The bellman advised turning the AC down to circulate the air and to eliminate the odor. Not my preferred method but it seemed to work. I would also point out that this hotel is located in the financial district and not in tourist area. (Shockoe seems to be promoted as a distination but we did not see any galleries, etc. to visit as we walked around the area.) There are many restaurants on the charming, cobblestoned street so there is something for everyone from both a cuisine and price perspective. However, you should not expect shopping or tourist attractions within walking distance. The hotel does have a free shuttle that will take you to Carytown (not worth the visit) or other locales then pick you up. As others have noted, be aware of the add-on costs such as $10 for wireless. I found it rather disconcerting that the fee is not apparent during the sign-on but made my husband call the front desk to check. (I had stayed at an Omni in CA with the same fee.) If you sign up for the rewards program the fee is waived but it will be on your bill and you have to ask to have it removed. The valet parking is $20 per day and worth it to us. However, there are parking garages across the street that are ~$10 per day. There is no concierge to assist with tourist information. As a matter of fact, when we asked what was nearby, one bellman looked at us in astonishment and commented that this was the "financial district" as though we should realize that there would be nothing close by. Also of note is that this is a very hilly area so may pose walking considerations for some individuals. We were on the 14th floor and the view of the city was of parking garages. We had asked about a river view and were told that it was really just a creek (which it was). So I am not sure about the views that other reviewers have commented on.

Attractions

Skip the canal cruise. My expectation was that the canal and cruise would be similar to the San Antonio. Unfortunately, the plaza is the whole of the attraction and the "canal" is sort of a creek that runs under the freeway and railroad tracks - not an attractive area.

| Stratford, CT Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Canal Walk 0.3 mi
Virginia Capitol Building 0.3 mi
The Museum of the Confederacy 0.5 mi
Edgar Allan Poe Museum 0.5 mi
American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar 0.6 mi
Virginia Holocaust Museum 0.6 mi
Richmond Coliseum 0.6 mi
Virginia War Memorial 0.7 mi
Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site 0.9 mi
St. John's Episcopal Church 0.9 mi
Hollywood Cemetery 1.1 mi
Landmark Theater 1.2 mi
Richmond National Battlefield Park 1.4 mi
Stuart C. Siegel Center 1.5 mi
Maymont 2 mi
Science Museum of Virginia 2.5 mi
Children's Museum of Richmond 2.6 mi
Byrd Theater 2.6 mi
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts 2.6 mi
Virginia Historical Society 2.7 mi
Carytown 2.9 mi
Virginia House 3.9 mi
Richmond International Raceway 4 mi
Agecroft Hall 4 mi
Monument Avenue 4.2 mi
Virginia Aviation Museum 5.7 mi
Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$145
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016