$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Omni Richmond Hotel

4 stars
100 South 12th Street, 100 S 12th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Great location for exploring richmond

Excellent experience. Rimon our server in the breakfast buffet was very helpful in showing us... See full review

  • Buckeye Kathy
  • May 27, 2014
Great Stay

After traveling for more then 12 hours the Omni was the perfect place for a pit stop. As soon as we... See full review

  • NYC 2 MTK
  • Apr 19, 2014
Enjoy southern hospitality in contemporary, river-view setting

The Omni Richmond Hotel, in the heart of the city's financial and historic districts, spoils guests with its views of the James River and Richmond skyline, attention to details, luxurious guest accommodations, and access to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel includes 361 guestrooms, an indoor heated pool and outdoor sun deck, a Starbucks in the lobby, and received Virginia State Certified Green Hotel status for its commitment to environmentally friendly practices.

Highlights
  • Convenient downtown locale
  • Full-service restaurant and Starbucks
  • Heated indoor pool and outdoor sundeck
Rooms

Select from deluxe suites, including 820-square-feet presidential suites. All rooms include a king, a queen, or two double beds, featuring plush triple-sheeted linens, feather pillows, and duvet covers, an oversize bathroom, plush bathrobes, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, cable television, and air-conditioning. Some rooms feature scenic views of the James River. SelectGuest members receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, and membership is free. Non-members pay a daily fee.

Features

Guests enjoy a large indoor pool and outdoor deck area at the hotel and have complimentary access to the facilities of the adjoining Richmond YMCA. Richmond's cobblestone streets, lined with boutiques, restaurants, pubs, and galleries, lie just around the corner.

 

Trevi's Restaurant, Lounge, and Market and Starbucks, all on premises, provide ample choices for fine dining, relaxation, and quick meals. Trevi's Restaurant, a classic trattoria nestled in an atrium, serves Italian dishes and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Trevi's Lounge, open 2 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily, features plasma televisions and plush leather seating for a relaxing, more casual dining experience. Trevi's Market, a companion to the restaurant, offers hand-tossed, stone-baked signature pizzas, Panini and other sandwiches, salads, and hearty entrees, as well as breakfast foods. Meals, including home-made desserts, are available for dine-in or carry-out. Omni Richmond features the only full-service Starbucks Coffee Store in downtown Richmond.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol (4 blocks)
  • Church Hill Historic Area (6 blocks)
  • Museum and White House of the Confederacy (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms with 15,000 square feet of function space
  • The largest room is the 7,027-square-foot St. James River ballroom
  • High-speed Internet access is available through the hotel

Omni Richmond Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 1 King Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed 260 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub and shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30 inches from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 2 Double Beds. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Room approx. 260 square feet with 1 Queen Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Richmond Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.5357 -77.4353
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Richmond International Airport Byrd Field, (RIC), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.6 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.7 mi
  • Carytown: 2.9 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.9 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 4 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.2 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.6 mi

Dining

Trevis Restaurant
Old World meets New World at Trevis. It is a trattoria where the wine flows right along with the conversation. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast Mon-Fri from 0630-1100. Sat-Sun from 0700-1200. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1100-1500. Sat-Sun 1200-1500. Dinner from Sun-Thu 1700-2200. Fri-Sat from 1700-2300.
Trevis Lounge
This invited lounge offers a soothing place for conversation with family or business associates. A full menu of beverages is available as well as light snacks. Open Sun-Thur 1400-2100 hours and Fri-Sat 1400-Midnight.
Trevis Market
Located in the atrium of the James Center. Quick and efficient service this new pizzeria offers hand tossed stone-baked pizza. Also available are hot panini sandwiches and crisp salad plus hearty traditional Italian dishes and house-made cannoli for desert. Open Mon-Fri 1100-1400 hours.
Starbucks Coffee Shop
Featuring fresh brewed coffee, espresso and capuccinos together with pastries and sandwiches and salads. Open Mon-Thur 0630-1900 hours and Saturday 0700-1900 hours. Open Sunday 0700-1400 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mannella
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 15, 2014

very nice

I enjoyed my stay at the omni. The pool is great, the staff were excellent. The location, bar and room were all very good as well. I highly recommend the hotel to everyone. There is a great Irish pub down the street as well as many other nice places to go and see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David businessman
Business
metro Detroit, Michigan
Dec 28, 2013

Omni Richmond

This is an all round good hotel. Ive stayed at 3 Omnis in 3 different cities with Chicago Omni being best thus far but Richmond Omni rates a close 2nd. Clean, modern and priced right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga dental student
Business
Marietta, Ga
Nov 28, 2013

Online access

Just needed to check my mail. Had to pay to access email (lame)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ckmayerro
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Oct 28, 2013

Great staff, somewhat grubby room

Although my room and bathroom were not what I'd call immaculate, the Omni staff bent over backwards to make me feel cared for when I fell ill during a three-day conference that left me bed-ridden and sequestered in my room: and when the chicken noodle soup they offered didn't meet with my dietary restrictions, the chef made me a special- order tomato veggie soup. So nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse, right down the street and around the corner. Awesome miso soup!

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day Conference Traveler
Business
washington DC
Sep 28, 2013

Conference Week

The best thing about the room is that it was clean. Other than that nothing remarkable. There was no room microwave, the coffeemaker small and leaking, the coffee less than instant and three packets of creamer. The "sensation bar" had its own "special key" and the only "sensation" was the price. The staff...non-existant. The amenities...what amenities? you have to figureout everything on your own and if you happen to check-in after midnight than you get better service at the hotel 8 at the highway stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Datamanager1
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 19, 2013

Nice place.......

Nice place to stay when doing business with the Commonwealth of Virginia. Very convenient for walking to state offices and to great restaurants on Cary Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Danny Boy
Business
Virginia
May 20, 2013

Great!

It was a very nice hotel. Service was great. I could not ask for a better hotel at the price I got it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattigene
Business
Fairfax, VA
Mar 18, 2013

Loved this place

I was there for a Mary Kay Cosmetic Convention and the rooms at the Omni for myself and my unit members were such a wonderful value. And, the staff at this hotel was the best! From checking in, the staff was great. The breakfast buffet was "to live for" and our wait staff encouraged us to take some with us "for the road," by giving us a take-out box with utensils for our fruit for a snack later on in the day - so thoughtful. And when we were getting our cars from the valet, one of us had a problem with the car, but the valets were so wonderful and took care of the problem with professionalism and courtesy. I will DEFINITELY stay @ the Richmond Omni whenever I go to Richmond for the night! I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet is a great value. It was so large, I did not even see the build your own omelette place - my bad.

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sorely dissapointed
Business
Midwest
Feb 1, 2013

You don't get what you pay for

Reserved a club level room on the 18-19th floor for an extra $40 per night. My 3:00 check-in time turned into 4:15. The tub wouldn't drain. The cabinet door wouldn't stay closed unless you set something in front of it. We used the trash can...nice look! The desk was dirty with coffee stains...we don't drink coffee. The happy hour and breakfast provided were what I expected, thank goodness. The staff was nice and the location was nice but the Marriott Courtyard I stayed in the night before was a much nicer room for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capitol grounds are a short walk away with access to the building. Worth a look even if you don't go inside. Trevi's restaurant downstairs was not a good value either, and the food was just okay.

Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paris Transplant
Business
Paris, France
May 24, 2012

An excellent business hotel in the downtown Richmond area

My new company is based in downtown Richmond and during the relocation/apartment-hunting process, they suggested I stay at the Omni. Coming from Paris to Richmond is certainly a culture change, but the Omni was an excellent hotel to facilitate that move. It is situated right across from a fantastic bar/restaurant and every single person who works in the Omni is pleasant, friendly, and incredibly willing to provide you with good customer service. Thanks to them, I had the best introduction to the South and to the capital of the Confederacy. My room was spacious, comfortable, and had a king-sized bed that was way too big for just me. Although the valet parking price is a bit pricey when added up over several days, all of the people who work to coordinate the parking and picking up of your car are just so darn nice! Also, the hotel has a few baskets of apples and pitches of lemon water each day. It gives it a lovely touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would go across the street to The Tobacco Company for decently-priced food and drinks. On many days (including Sundays), they even have live bands perform!

Back to menu Return to top