$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Omni Richmond Hotel

4 stars
100 South 12th Street, 100 S 12th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
117 reviews
fantastic stay

I had a wonderful experience at the Omni. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean... See full review

  • taylorch2
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great Date Night Spot

Perfect place for a quick getaway. Location is the best and beautiful room for the price See full review

  • Happy girl 7586
  • Aug 31, 2014
Enjoy southern hospitality in contemporary, river-view setting

The Omni Richmond Hotel, in the heart of the city's financial and historic districts, spoils guests with its views of the James River and Richmond skyline, attention to details, luxurious guest accommodations, and access to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel includes 361 guestrooms, an indoor heated pool and outdoor sun deck, a Starbucks in the lobby, and received Virginia State Certified Green Hotel status for its commitment to environmentally friendly practices.

Highlights
  • Convenient downtown locale
  • Full-service restaurant and Starbucks
  • Heated indoor pool and outdoor sundeck
Rooms

Select from deluxe suites, including 820-square-feet presidential suites. All rooms include a king, a queen, or two double beds, featuring plush triple-sheeted linens, feather pillows, and duvet covers, an oversize bathroom, plush bathrobes, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, cable television, and air-conditioning. Some rooms feature scenic views of the James River.

Features

Guests enjoy a large indoor pool and outdoor deck area at the hotel and have complimentary access to the facilities of the adjoining Richmond YMCA. Richmond's cobblestone streets, lined with boutiques, restaurants, pubs, and galleries, lie just around the corner.

 

Trevi's Restaurant, Lounge, and Market and Starbucks, all on premises, provide ample choices for fine dining, relaxation, and quick meals. Trevi's Restaurant, a classic trattoria nestled in an atrium, serves Italian dishes and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Trevi's Lounge, open 2 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily, features plasma televisions and plush leather seating for a relaxing, more casual dining experience. Trevi's Market, a companion to the restaurant, offers hand-tossed, stone-baked signature pizzas, Panini and other sandwiches, salads, and hearty entrees, as well as breakfast foods. Meals, including home-made desserts, are available for dine-in or carry-out. Omni Richmond features the only full-service Starbucks Coffee Store in downtown Richmond.

The hotel also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol (4 blocks)
  • Church Hill Historic Area (6 blocks)
  • Museum and White House of the Confederacy (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms with 15,000 square feet of function space
  • The largest room is the 7,027-square-foot St. James River ballroom
  • High-speed Internet access is available through the hotel (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Richmond Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Richmond Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 1 King Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed 260 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub and shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30 inches from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 2 Double Beds. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Room approx. 260 square feet with 1 Queen Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.6 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.7 mi
  • Carytown: 2.9 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.9 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 4 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.2 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.6 mi

Dining

Trevis Restaurant
Old World meets New World at Trevis. It is a trattoria where the wine flows right along with the conversation. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast Mon-Fri from 0630-1100. Sat-Sun from 0700-1200. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1100-1500. Sat-Sun 1200-1500. Dinner from Sun-Thu 1700-2200. Fri-Sat from 1700-2300.
Trevis Lounge
This inviting lounge offers a soothing place for conversation with family or business associates. A full menu of beverages is available as well as light snacks. Open Sun-Thur 1400-2100 hours and Fri-Sat 1400-Midnight.
Trevis Market
Located in the atrium of the James Center. Quick and efficient service this new pizzeria offers hand tossed stone-baked pizza. Also available are hot panini sandwiches and crisp salad plus hearty traditional Italian dishes and house-made deserts. Open Mon-Fri 1100-1400 hours.
Starbucks Coffee Shop
Featuring fresh brewed coffee, espresso and cappuccinos together with pastries and sandwiches and salads. Open Mon-Thur 0630-1900 hours and Saturday 0700-1900 hours. Open Sunday 0700-1400 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scarlett O'Hara
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jan 17, 2012

Good

We were checked into the wrong room as it was already occupied (oops!) However,the hotel clerk provided us with two cold beers for our trouble and remembered me by name the next day. The Starbucks didn't have a microwave to heat up scones (What? This is 2012, right?) Finally, the hotel bar needs a new tv behind the bar as it does not get all of the other channels on the FIOS that the other t.v.'s get. P.S. the hotel needs a jacuzzi Otherwise, the room was nice, comfortable and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayito
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Quick getaway

My husband and I live in Powhatan and there are not many diverse places to go. I decided upon the Omni because it was classy as well as the great location. We were very pleased with the service we received!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Havana '59 was a great place to dine, it felt like old Cuba. There is a smoking section if you wanted to purchase a cigar, good food and good service. Not a huge selection of food, but definitely out of the norm. In walking distance, safe area as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie P.
Business
Manasquan, NJ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Richmond Omni

Inspite of having a broken water heater, our stay at the Omni in Richmond could not have been better. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hot water issue was not one as they had it repaired hours before they had anticipated. Staff there were most accomodating, and the only draw back is not the hotel's problem but the city -- what is up with these street tolls on their one-way streets?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robertlestersr
Business
Woodstock, GA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Wonderful People - Pricy amenities

I guess I think internet access should be free all over the world. I'm cheep. However, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly for our first trip to Richmond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Shell, The Tobacco Company, and La Grotta. Wonderful food! Horrible store fronts but truly amazing food was Mamma Zu and Edo's Squid. If you love Italian seafood, this is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malo
Business
Connecticut, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Attention to detail

Overall the room cleanness was ok but if you looked closer to phone, desk, lamps... It was really dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RandomRunner
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Richmond Marathon visit

This was the race HQ and the location at the end of the finish line was perfect. (Walked out of the finish line to the Omni.) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay and recommend the Omni hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen P
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Family Visit

This was our first time in Richmond. Went to visit our son before he move on to Ft. Campbell. Great location, area restaurants were wonderful and very easy to get around. The staff was very helpful. Room was average, but we didn't stay there along. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark123
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel is located within a short walk to restaurants and downtown points of interest. Staff was very helpful and attentive from check-in (bringing a crib to the room), to directions, to helping with retrieving items left in the car fro m the valet parking. Room was clean and decorated nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Build Engineer
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 19, 2011

Awful Mattresses & Poor Service

My Husband and I were there to celebrate our anniversary. Firt thing was when we pulled up we did not want valet parking, so the parking guy tells us to park in the garage without allowing us to unload our luggage. [...]. After we moved everything and got settled, Chocolate covered Strawberries and Champagne were delivered to us with a note from the Manager, wishing us a happy anniversary. The clerk also recommended Sam Millers as a very nice place for us to eat....NOT!The next night we enjoyed Cary Towne and eating at the Tobacco Company...the food was so good that it made up for everything that went wrong...but my Husband refused to lay on that uncomfortable mattress.....he slept in the chair that last night we were there......Boy, was I aching the next morning from sleeping on that thing...the beds are awfully uncomfortable!!My advice is to eat at the Tobacco Company Restaurant.....but find somewhere other than the Omni to lay your head!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tobacco Company Restaurant Rocks!!! Yummy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 19, 2011

Great Stay at Omni

I had a great one night stay at Omni in Richmond. The room was clean and modern, the view was great, the soaps and shampoos were good quality and the sheets were crisp and cool. We went to the pool around 9 am on Sunday and it was empty and just warm enough. The only thing that might throw people off is the lack of breakfast in the morning, but I was fine with it since we ended up at Millie's down the way and had fantastic drunken brunch. Plus, there's a Starbucks in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millie's! Long wait but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top