$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Omni Richmond Hotel

4 stars
100 South 12th Street, 100 S 12th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
117 reviews
Awesome bachelorette weekend

From the moment we checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. We had dinner across the street... See full review

  • taylorch2
  • Jan 28, 2015
fantastic stay

I had a wonderful experience at the Omni. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean... See full review

  • taylorch2
  • Aug 31, 2014
Enjoy southern hospitality in contemporary, river-view setting

The Omni Richmond Hotel, in the heart of the city's financial and historic districts, spoils guests with its views of the James River and Richmond skyline, attention to details, luxurious guest accommodations, and access to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel includes 361 guestrooms, an indoor heated pool and outdoor sun deck, a Starbucks in the lobby, and received Virginia State Certified Green Hotel status for its commitment to environmentally friendly practices.

Highlights
  • Convenient downtown locale
  • Full-service restaurant and Starbucks
  • Heated indoor pool and outdoor sundeck
Rooms

Select from deluxe suites, including 820-square-feet presidential suites. All rooms include a king, a queen, or two double beds, featuring plush triple-sheeted linens, feather pillows, and duvet covers, an oversize bathroom, plush bathrobes, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, cable television, and air-conditioning. Some rooms feature scenic views of the James River.

Features

Guests enjoy a large indoor pool and outdoor deck area at the hotel and have complimentary access to the facilities of the adjoining Richmond YMCA. Richmond's cobblestone streets, lined with boutiques, restaurants, pubs, and galleries, lie just around the corner.

 

Trevi's Restaurant, Lounge, and Market and Starbucks, all on premises, provide ample choices for fine dining, relaxation, and quick meals. Trevi's Restaurant, a classic trattoria nestled in an atrium, serves Italian dishes and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Trevi's Lounge, open 2 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily, features plasma televisions and plush leather seating for a relaxing, more casual dining experience. Trevi's Market, a companion to the restaurant, offers hand-tossed, stone-baked signature pizzas, Panini and other sandwiches, salads, and hearty entrees, as well as breakfast foods. Meals, including home-made desserts, are available for dine-in or carry-out. Omni Richmond features the only full-service Starbucks Coffee Store in downtown Richmond.

The hotel also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • State Capitol (4 blocks)
  • Church Hill Historic Area (6 blocks)
  • Museum and White House of the Confederacy (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms with 15,000 square feet of function space
  • The largest room is the 7,027-square-foot St. James River ballroom
  • High-speed Internet access is available through the hotel (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Richmond Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni Richmond Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 1 King Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed 260 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub and shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30 inches from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room approx 260 square feet with 2 Double Beds. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Room approx. 260 square feet with 1 Queen Bed. Guest rooms have views of James River or of the Historical City Landscapes of Richmond.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Canal Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 0.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 0.9 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 1.4 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 1.5 mi
  • Maymont: 2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 2.6 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 2.7 mi
  • Carytown: 2.9 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.9 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 4 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.2 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 7.6 mi

Dining

Trevis Grille
Old World meets New World at Trevis, a casual restaurant with Tuscan inspired creations highlighted with selective Italian spices and locally sourced ingredients. Open for Breakfast Mon-Fri 0630-1100 hrs Art of breakfast 0630-1030 Sat-Sun 0700-1200 hrs. Lunch daily 1130-1400 hrs / Dinner daily 1700-2200 hrs.
Trevis Grille Lounge
After a long day of business, kick back and relax in Trevi's Grille Lounge. Enjoy your favorite beverage and Trevi's cuisine, catch up on the day's happenings, enjoy the game, or simply relax in luxurious style. Open Sun-Thur 1500-2300 hours. Fri and Sat 1500-Midnight.
Trevis Market
Enjoy locally inspired sandwiches, salads, and pizza in our market-style grab-and-go restaurant. Located on the first floor in the James Center. Serving lunch Mon-Fri 1100-1400 hours.
Starbucks Coffee Shop
A full-service Starbucks Coffee store is located in the hotel lobby. This bright and spacious haven also offers additional breakfast and lunch items. Open Mon-Fri 0630-1900 hours and Saturday 0700-1900 hours. Open Sunday 0700-1400 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattigene
Business
Fairfax, VA
Mar 18, 2013

Loved this place

I was there for a Mary Kay Cosmetic Convention and the rooms at the Omni for myself and my unit members were such a wonderful value. And, the staff at this hotel was the best! From checking in, the staff was great. The breakfast buffet was "to live for" and our wait staff encouraged us to take some with us "for the road," by giving us a take-out box with utensils for our fruit for a snack later on in the day - so thoughtful. And when we were getting our cars from the valet, one of us had a problem with the car, but the valets were so wonderful and took care of the problem with professionalism and courtesy. I will DEFINITELY stay @ the Richmond Omni whenever I go to Richmond for the night! I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet is a great value. It was so large, I did not even see the build your own omelette place - my bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David businessman
Business
metro Detroit, Michigan
Dec 28, 2013

Omni Richmond

This is an all round good hotel. Ive stayed at 3 Omnis in 3 different cities with Chicago Omni being best thus far but Richmond Omni rates a close 2nd. Clean, modern and priced right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DREAMBOY
Business
RICHMOND,VA
Dec 23, 2013

Hotel Stay

I did not like the location where the room was at, the end of the hall right by an exit. The people next door was making a lot of noise all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need is in walking distance. GEART LOCATION FOR A HOTEL!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phermethious
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 16, 2013

Great hotel in historic Richmond, VA

The Omin in Richmond, VA is a great hotel. Situated in the historic Shockoe Slip area, it is near to many fine restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grumpy and Nene
Business
Forest, VA
Nov 30, 2013

Holiday escape

Great location for our needs and great staff. I woe recommend this hotel if you are in Richmond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga dental student
Business
Marietta, Ga
Nov 28, 2013

Online access

Just needed to check my mail. Had to pay to access email (lame)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset in Richmond
Business
Virginia
Nov 18, 2013

Problems

We tried to check in at 7:45. The hotel was not ready for us to check in. We stopped back at 10:00 and were finally able to check in. They were understaffed to accomodate their guests. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ckmayerro
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Oct 28, 2013

Great staff, somewhat grubby room

Although my room and bathroom were not what I'd call immaculate, the Omni staff bent over backwards to make me feel cared for when I fell ill during a three-day conference that left me bed-ridden and sequestered in my room: and when the chicken noodle soup they offered didn't meet with my dietary restrictions, the chef made me a special- order tomato veggie soup. So nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse, right down the street and around the corner. Awesome miso soup!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BristolGarry
Business
Bristol, VA
Sep 30, 2013

Nice location, clean, but overall value is not there.

My son and I stayed here on the weekend of September 27 2013. The only parking available for the hotel itself is by valet at $20 per day - park across the street for a LOT less. There is no in-room WiFi unless you either pay $10 per day, or join their Rewards program. In this day and age, that is completely unacceptable. The breakfast items are wildly overpriced ($6.00 for a grapefruit half!?!?) There are quite a number of great, small cafe's and restaurants in the area which offer greater selection and way better prices. The room was very clean and quiet. The shower has FANTASTIC pressure - best hotel shower I have ever experienced. The beds were comfortable and well equipped with thick, comfy sheets and comforters. The hotel is located right downtown, so if you have are a business or governmental traveler with a meeting or event you are attending in the Richmond core, and are not bothered by the value drawbacks, this is a good bet. For myself though, I won't be returning to the Omni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day Conference Traveler
Business
washington DC
Sep 28, 2013

Conference Week

The best thing about the room is that it was clean. Other than that nothing remarkable. There was no room microwave, the coffeemaker small and leaking, the coffee less than instant and three packets of creamer. The "sensation bar" had its own "special key" and the only "sensation" was the price. The staff...non-existant. The amenities...what amenities? you have to figureout everything on your own and if you happen to check-in after midnight than you get better service at the hotel 8 at the highway stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Datamanager1
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 19, 2013

Nice place.......

Nice place to stay when doing business with the Commonwealth of Virginia. Very convenient for walking to state offices and to great restaurants on Cary Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top