$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Linden Row Inn

3 stars
View map of 100 E Franklin Street, Richmond, VA 23219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Linden Row Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Le Compte d'Uniprix
Business
Boston
Feb 4, 2014

I remember when Linden Row Opened

This is a great hotel for history buffs, and is in a convenient part of town for walking to galleries and restaurants. I like to sleep late so the walking on the shared porch was a little loud in the morning...free internet, always a bonus, and the free breakfast was good though the piped in easy listening music was...Aweful...very nice staff and helpful, clean large rooms too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Gay Bar 1/2 block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington SC
Aug 22, 2012

Nice downtown location

Shuttle service to Richmond destinations was an added bonus, staff was extremely friendly, hotel needs some updating but very quaint,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Bone the Traveler
Business
Washington DC
Dec 5, 2012

Historic hotel

The hotel was pretty easy to find. It has a very unique look to it. Very old world looking. They do have valet parking if you are unable to find street parking. Getting access to the room was a little confusing. If your room isn't in the main part of the hotel where the front desk is (as was the case with our room), then you have to go through the courtyard. The room was small, compared to other hotels that we stayed at. The heating/air conditioning unit was pretty noisy. The bed wasn't the most comfortable bed. It seemed that if you sat on one side, the other side rose up slightly. The bathroom was nice. It looked modernized, with a modern counter and flooring. The TV was old. I'm talking something from the 90's. It wasn't HD, and wasn't a flat screen (for those who desire those amenities). There wasn't a guide for TV stations. They did provide a local shuttle. At the time of this review, the shuttle service ended around 10:30 PM. I don't recall seeing a complimentary breakfast, so if you look for that, call them and verify. The local eateries are mostly driving distance. You could walk to a few of them if the weather is nice. All in all, the stay was nice. Knowing what I'm used to, I'm not sure if I would actively look to stay at this place again, but it is a decent place for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QuickGettawayGirl
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 15, 2013

Content

My husband and I spent our first year anniversary at the Linden Row Inn was not bad. It's a perfect place for peace and quiet. As we entered the hotel, we passed 3 young women speaking Italian, so the cultural diversity was definitely there. The continental breakfast was average. The room was comfortable, especially the bed. The elevator creeped me out at times, but it fit with the historic feel the hotel conveyed. We thourougly enjoyed the free shuttle service. it was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty action just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom Farmer
Business
Tennessee
Jun 12, 2013

Good Enough

The hotel was ok. Nothing special, but nothing wrong either. I wish the rooms had more period pieces in it to match the exterior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas E.
Business
Wirtz, Va.
Jun 9, 2013

Ok for a couple of nites

Room seemed damp and musty. Interesting historic place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Day Conference Traveler
Business
washington DC
Sep 17, 2013

a one night stay

The place is old. A rather small, musky room, and granted, a re-modeled bathroom, but stil $98.10 plus tax seems a bit much. The staff however is very nice and obligining. The in-town and back shuttle is an awesome service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richmonder visiting
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 15, 2010

internet can be deceiving

Originally I booked a garden room. The internet pictures[...] on the hotel's website, led me to believe that this room would be quite charming. This was not the case at all. The ceilings were incredibly low and the whole room was incredibly small and depressing--like a dorm room. I had to end up paying $50 more a night to get a king room. The king room was MUCH better, but still not as nice as I was expecting from the website. The TV was from about 1990 and there was some pretty random/old furniture. The hotel itself is quaint and cute, but definitely not as boutique and upscale as I was expecting. Some of the staff was very friendly while at least one was not very helpful. I would probably pay the extra money to stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Dec 23, 2010

Richmond, VA Trip

Hotel was nice - it was a brief stay - but the office staff was not very welcoming or accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hartford, NY
Nov 23, 2009

Enjoyable getaway

the staff was very friendly, great service, only complaint was that the rooms and hallways need some fresh paint and wallpaper - stains on the ceiling tiles and wallpaper in the bath gave the impression of being less than clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top