$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Linden Row Inn

3 stars
View map of 100 E Franklin Street, Richmond, VA 23219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Linden Row Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam L
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2013

Historical setting with modern amenities

I stayed for one (Friday) night before the Ukrop's 10k in April 2013. The setting is beautiful, with all room entrances facing a walled in courtyard with fountains and plenty of seating areas. The staff was friendly, and informed me about the continental breakfast and shuttle that would take me anywhere within a two mile radius. I would avoid the valet parking though, there is plenty of street parking all around the hotel. The room itself was nice; clearly it had a lot of the older aspects left over (closed fireplace, small TV), but the bed was comfy, the AC/heating worked great, and the wifi was free. The bathrooms have also been completely redone, with granite counters and shower tiles. The only cons are that the floor in my room was a bit uneven so I wound up landing on my ankle wrong a few times (the hall sloped up to the bathroom), and I could hear the floor above me fairly well whenever they we walking around. Once I cranked up the AC this wasn't a problem anymore. The hotel is also in a quiet part of town so I didn't hear a thing for it being Friday night. Anytime I'm staying in downtown Richmond I'll definitely be back, for the value and freebies (wifi, breakfast), you really can't beat this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip the valet, plenty of street parking nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QuickGettawayGirl
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 15, 2013

Content

My husband and I spent our first year anniversary at the Linden Row Inn was not bad. It's a perfect place for peace and quiet. As we entered the hotel, we passed 3 young women speaking Italian, so the cultural diversity was definitely there. The continental breakfast was average. The room was comfortable, especially the bed. The elevator creeped me out at times, but it fit with the historic feel the hotel conveyed. We thourougly enjoyed the free shuttle service. it was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty action just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reteachu
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 14, 2013

Linden Row

We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the Monument Ave.10K, in which we participated. The hotel was in a great downtown location, within walking distance of many good restaurants. We slept well in a comfortable bed, and the room was sizeable, and upgrade from the room we had booked. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous, and the complimentary breakfast was very convenient and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from attractions and restaurants within a 2-mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macylandon
Business
Roanoke, VA
Mar 29, 2013

It's got character, if you like that sort of thing...

I often stay at the Linden Row when in Richmond. It's not the newest or fanciest but Edgar Allen Poe used to play in the garden as a boy, and that counts for something, right? It's a little funky - each room I've been in is laid out differently. This one had a weird long narrow bathroom and a (nonfunctioning) fireplace in the room. But it's clean, and fairly quiet, and close to both VCU, where my son goes, and downtown, where my business was. Breakfast is pretty ordinary with waffles and yogurt and coffee, but I'd rather stay here than a chain hotel. Free wifi is a plus. There's a YMCA a block away and they honor my local Y membership. The pool there is strange but OK for lap swimming. Don't forget your own towel and lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Penny Lane Pub is two blocks away. Not fine dining by any stretch but good pub food and a good beer selection. You might have to ask them to turn down the soundtrack of obscure Beatles music playing, but the staff is happy to accomodate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eheldri
Business
Wayne, Pa.
Mar 28, 2013

Very good.

Liked the hotel a lot but TV reception very poor and room lighting needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raputtak
Business
Hertford, NC
Mar 9, 2013

Linden Row

One again we had a delightful stay at the Linden Row Inn. The staff were all charming and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner, close to outr intended venue. We love the historic nature of the building, the antique furniture and the courtyard. Breakfast included! There must be other charming hotels in Richmond. My one regret is that either I shall not experience them or I shall miss out on the Linden Row Inn in order to try the others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Pasture Restaurant. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachie One
Business
Virginia Beach
Feb 17, 2013

quick stay in Richmond

Lovely historic rooms and furnishings. A few niceties would make this even better: a light in the shower, bathrobes and turndown service. The continental breakfast had a nice variety, wish they used coffee mugs instead of styrofoam though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro 27 was a culinary delight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiawah Traveler
Business
Charleston SC
Jan 20, 2013

Great Inn

The one night stay was an excellent experience. Inn was close to everything we wished to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gypsyiam
Business
NC
Jan 4, 2013

downtown value!

just needed a room for the night and picked this inn from others suggestions and good deal i found on web. They gave me a courtyard room which was comfortable. Room was a bit dated but still clean and nice. I didn't eat the breakfast...but heard it was good. No parking lot...you either have to park in the street or in valet parking which is 12 bucks. It was during a quiet time so plenty of street parking and I left before the 2 hours was up (12 noon). Staff was very helpful. It was rainy and cool there but seems it would be a nice place in warmer weather to sit outside in the courtyard. Very convenient downtown...you can walk to visit the jefferson hotel (which I did) and some restaurants and many shoppes downtown. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris NC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 7, 2012

Very Comfy

Hotel was nice & comfy. We had a great time here and will revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tarrents!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top