$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Linden Row Inn

3 stars
View map of 100 E Franklin Street, Richmond, VA 23219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Linden Row Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sue2011
Business
Vienna, VA, USA
Aug 30, 2013

noisy but quaint

The best part about this Inn was their breakfast and the friendly night manager when we checked in. The decor is quaint but our 'garden' room was shabby and damp. The soundproofing is terrible and I was kept up until the wee hours by our neighbor who was humming loudly and shuffling around until 3 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cuban Bar & Grill around the corner was good, but beware - kitchen closes at 9:30 p.m.

Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Aug 26, 2013

great historic hotel

very pleasant, nice complimentary breakfast, great courtyard setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ Pilgrim
Business
Chesapeake, Ca
Jul 11, 2013

In the heart of the city

This hotel reminds me of my stays in Europe. There is a beautiful courtyard perfect for sitting alone to read or with friends for a chat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The YMCA is only a block away and is beautify.

Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
virchow
Business
baltimore, md
Jul 11, 2013

Distinctive historic and quirky

Great value for the money. Right in the middle of downtown. Terrific local food nearby. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ2825
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 10, 2013

Unique

Comfortable historical room. Stayed in a courtyard room and didn't hear any noise from the on going wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in garage before it closes for the night or use valet

Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie's Mom
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 19, 2013

Great Historic Inn and Close to VCU

Great place for parents of VCU students to stay when there are activities you want to attend. Only 8 blocks to Brand Hall. Lots of wonderful restaurants within walking distance and the hotel also has a free shuttle if you want to travel a little farther. Great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom Farmer
Business
Tennessee
Jun 12, 2013

Good Enough

The hotel was ok. Nothing special, but nothing wrong either. I wish the rooms had more period pieces in it to match the exterior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas E.
Business
Wirtz, Va.
Jun 9, 2013

Ok for a couple of nites

Room seemed damp and musty. Interesting historic place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mexico Guy
Business
Gettysburg, PA
May 17, 2013

Great Value for location

Our stay was most enjoyable. Every staff person we dealt with was very friendly. The location in downtown Richmond is very good. For an older hotel, Linden Row is well maintained, yet retains the atmosphere of an earlier period of time when living was at a much slower pace. We definitely would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Linden Row Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend sneakaway
Business
Virginia
May 4, 2013

third stay

The first time I stayed in this hotel I loved it! The furnishings, shower and comfort was great. The next two times I stayed in garden rooms. Not so great. They are nice but I could hear people milling around and making noise outside on the patio. The pillows were uncomfortable. I love this hotel but will not stay in a garden room again. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. There are restaurants within walking distance. They have a decent breakfast available with oatmeal, waffles, cereals, bagels, pastries and muffins, juice, milk, etc. Arrive after 5:00 p.m. to park on street in front of hotel so you don't have to get up to move your vehicle by 7:00 a.m. They have valet parking for a fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 3-5 blocks there is a Chili's and Deli near VCU. In the opposite direction there are several bistros and restaurants. The Inn has a shuttle.

Back to menu Return to top