Linden Row Inn ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$111
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Bike Race weekend

Would recommend Tue, May 6, 2014
This hotel was a delightful surprise, with charming Victorian decor, a small interior garden, outdoor areas for weddings & receptions, and covered walkways overlooking the interior garden. The staff was very helpful, and valet parking is a must, as there is very limited on street parking. A short walk to Grace Street shows several good restaurants, and the big hotels a few blocks away.

Nightlife hint

Grace Street has lots of activities join on.

| Atlanta, GA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location for our trip

Would recommend Sat, Apr 5, 2014
We in town for an interview and this was a very relaxing place for the night before. Only issue was that it was a little noisy. You could hear every step from the room above you. But it was such a nice property it made up for the noise.

Time saver

They have a free shuttle for anywhere within 2 miles. But it's right downtown so walking is the best!!!

| Poquoson VA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent Stay, quiet and comfortable

Would recommend Fri, Mar 28, 2014
My stay could not have been better. The room was clean, comfortable, charmingly furnished, and we didn't hear a peep from either the road or our neighbors. The staff was very helpful. Excellent value, I thought. I booked this hotel with some nervousness after reading some negative comments about noisy rooms and other things, but it was terrific. I'll be back.

| Keswick, VA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cute Spot

Would recommend Mon, Mar 17, 2014
Definitely recommend. A little different than the average hotel. A lot of charm, helpful staff, and good location.

| Richmond, VA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Exceptional stay.

Would recommend Sat, Mar 8, 2014
A one night get away. Perfect location. Nice room, quiet and relaxing.

Attractions

Quick walk to The National, Cary Street, restraints, etc.

| Charlottesville, VA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Live the full charm of Richmond

Would recommend Mon, Mar 3, 2014
This a terrific hotel that provides guests with an experience of the great historical charm of Richmond. Excellent location in the heart of old Richmond, very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are great.

Dining

For a wonderful dining experience in Richmond you cannot beat Tarrants Cafe on E. Broad St., just a couple of blocks from Linden Row or Marriott.

| Albuquerque Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

I remember when Linden Row Opened

Would recommend Tue, Feb 4, 2014
This is a great hotel for history buffs, and is in a convenient part of town for walking to galleries and restaurants. I like to sleep late so the walking on the shared porch was a little loud in the morning...free internet, always a bonus, and the free breakfast was good though the piped in easy listening music was...Aweful...very nice staff and helpful, clean large rooms too

Nightlife hint

Good Gay Bar 1/2 block away

| Boston Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quick Overnight Stay

Would recommend Mon, Dec 16, 2013
I stayed at the Linden Row Inn, briefly, after spending the day helping my stepdaughter look for wedding dresses in Richmond. I liked the hotel's historic atmosphere and small size. I had contact with three staffers and they were all helpful. The room was well-appointed - simple and cozy. My only complaint is that one of the beds had bloodstains on the sheets when I turned back the covers. I can handle that at home, but not when I am paying for it.

| Williamsburg, VA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Absolute DUMP

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 4, 2013
I travel to Richmond a few times a year for work. I stayed at Linden Row last year because it looked charming, was not a chain and was in a good location. I am making my travel arrangements for my trip in January and came across Linden Row and the reviews in my search for a place to stay (which will NOT be Linden Row). I had reviewed it after my bad experience on another review site and the manager had the audacity to reply with some stupid excuses as if what I reported was not true. The fact is - the sheets on the bed had not been changed in a long, long time. The manager's response was that they had 'dryer issues'. I am not stupid. Sheets that have deep, deep imprints of the mattress pad, with multiple hairs of varying sizes, shapes and colors coupled with flecks and specks of lord knows what is not a dryer issue. It is a 'we are not going to change the sheets after every visitor because we are either horridly lazy or think it is going to save us some money'. If you cannot tell, I am quite passionate about letting people know what a horrible dump this place is. I know that businesses get approached with 'companies' who will post favorable reviews in return for money. Given the number of good reviews this place has on multiple sites, there has to be something up. This place does not deserve to stay in business - the responses that they give on review sites are insane - as if it is the first time they've heard of these issues and talk about excuses!!!! Please!!!!!!

| Lexington, ky Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

a one night stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 17, 2013
The place is old. A rather small, musky room, and granted, a re-modeled bathroom, but stil $98.10 plus tax seems a bit much. The staff however is very nice and obligining. The in-town and back shuttle is an awesome service.

| washington DC Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5