$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Econo Lodge Richmond

2 stars
8350 Brook Road, Richmond, VA 23227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
My Stay

Overall my stay at this hotel was good. My 2 issues were that the microwave in the room was too... See full review

  • Cee Niecy
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great location

Close to main highways, with a variety of shopping and restaurant options close by. See full review

  • Lil Amer
  • Aug 30, 2011
Close to Kings Dominion, downtown Richmond, museums and hospitals. Walking distance to restaurants. Close to I-95 and 295. State Fairgrounds close by.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Richmond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond International Raceway: 4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.3 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 5.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.9 mi
  • Carytown: 6 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 6 mi
  • Virginia House: 6.2 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 6.3 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 6.6 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 6.9 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.3 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 5.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.9 mi
  • Carytown: 6 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 6 mi
  • Virginia House: 6.2 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 6.3 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 6.6 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 6.9 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 6.9 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 7 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 7.1 mi
  • Maymont: 7.3 mi
  • Canal Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 7.6 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 8 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 8.6 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Richmond

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rootsman
Business
Moore SC
Nov 11, 2012

Business

my experience was a good one, the motel is good for its, and a great location to restaurants and general shopping, etc so yes i would stay here again, and also recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSH7997
Business
Williamsburg, Va
Apr 9, 2013

Ok for one night

The staff was friendly, but I had a reservation for a smoking room instead of non smoking which I requested, but the hotel staff never received by special request; therefore it was the fault of the online cheap hotel website. The room was ok if you are only staying a short period of time. The room was well equipped except no iron/ironing board. The walls, lamp shades and microwave could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue streak
Business
Woodstock, IL 60098, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Nice location

comfortable,clean, organized and convenient, an overall nice hotel we would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Richmond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Amer
Business
Prescott, AZ
Aug 30, 2011

Great location

Close to main highways, with a variety of shopping and restaurant options close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Quiet, but still central to Richmond

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Richmond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cee Niecy
Business
Essex County, NJ
Sep 4, 2014

My Stay

Overall my stay at this hotel was good. My 2 issues were that the microwave in the room was too small (I couldn't put my trv mug in it to make may coffee for the road) and the curtains did not adequately block the light that shined into my room (I'm light sensitive & need complete darkness to sleep well). They should wrap around the curtain rod so that the entire window is covered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top