$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Days Inn Richmond West Broad

2 stars
2100 Dickens Road, Richmond, VA 23230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Wonderful

Great environment and clean. Very clean and cozy. Cant go wrong.. :) See full review

  • Butter Baby
  • Mar 31, 2012
i loved my stay here

i loved every min. i was staying See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2010
The Chairmans Award Days Inn on West Broad Offers Both Non-Smoking And Smoking Rooms. To Make Your Stay More Enjoyable And To Give You The Best Value Under The Sun Included With Your Room Is-Free Wireless Internet, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, HBO, ESPN, FOX News, CNN. There Is Also A Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Along With A Fitness Room Onsite. Being 8 miles From The Center Of Downtown Richmond, And Only 16 Miles From The Richmond International Airport Allows The Hotel To Be Center To Wherever You Want To Travel In The Richmond Area. Located Within A Very Short Drive To A Variety Of Many Different Restaurants And Stores. The Days Inn West Broad Is Just Minutes Away From Richmond University, VCU And Within A Short Driving Distance Of Richmond International Speedway, Kings Dominion, And Maymont Park. Meeting Room Facilities. Pets accepted, 20.00 USD per pet in a pet room Check In after 2pm / Check Out 12pm Electronic Locks Truck Parking St. Marys Hospital / 5 Minutes Restaurants/Shopping Nearby Barber/ Beauty Shops Nearby Tennis / Golf / Gym Nearby

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Richmond West Broad also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6005 -77.5128
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Monument Avenue: 2 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.2 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 3.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 3.6 mi
  • Carytown: 3.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 3.7 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 4.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.7 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Maymont: 5.2 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 5.4 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 2 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.2 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 3.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 3.6 mi
  • Carytown: 3.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 3.7 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 4.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.7 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Maymont: 5.2 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 5.4 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.5 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 5.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 5.8 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 6.1 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 6.1 mi
  • Canal Walk: 6.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 6.7 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 7 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 7.4 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam the Seminarian
Business
Lynchburg, Virginia
Aug 26, 2012

Inexpensive getaway

Hotel was good overall. The bathtub wasn't the cleanest and the drain was fairly backed up. However it was still a good deal and is located in a nice area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
icebreakery
new york
Jul 8, 2013

not bad

not bad for the price, and for the location. the building is old that' s why the comfort was not high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liberty Bell
California
May 8, 2013

Average experienece

Overall everything was average. Only stayed for a night so didn't get to look around much but for the location and price, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
familytrips
Holland, MI
Apr 2, 2013

family fun and more fun

Staff was great. Hotel was nice. Had a great time at Kings Dominion for two days and then found another park called Busch Gardens. There is nothing else to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Father Mulcahey
Montross, VA
Mar 26, 2013

bed problems

One of the two beds had a "valley" in it. It happened to be the bed in front of the television. My wife's sleep was disturbed by falling into the "valley," and I did not have a restful night's sleep. The bathroom was also very small and seemed old looking (ie. dirty grout between tiles). To be fair, the complementary breakfast was good and offered many choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chadera
New York, New York
Mar 26, 2013

The Days Inn was decent.

The overall stay was ok. The hotel has changed since my last visit. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sahrah
DC
Mar 11, 2013

Not as good as previous stays...

I have stayed at this Days Inn many times with no problems, but this time was not so good. We requested a non-smoking room, and that's what the sign on the door said, but the entire floor smelled of smoke...including our room. Our room also had an ashtray on the bedside table. The room felt unclean. Like I said...we've stayed here many times and have been happy every time. I hope this was just a fluke...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 2x
Landover, MD
Nov 23, 2012

Good deal for a low budget.

My experience was just fine, the location was very good, few miles away from restaurants ans shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington Coat Factory.

Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LapisLee58
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 14, 2012

What Can I Say for $53?

The alarm clock was broken, but they promptly replaced it. The bathroom towel rack fell off the wall, but I stuck it back. The bathroom door had been scratched at by a pet left inside the bathroom, but that didn't bother me. It's five miles further from The National than the Comfort Inn and I did get lost taking I-95 back to the room afterwards. The one thing that did bother me was that they stop serving free breakfast at 9:30 instead of 10:30 like many other hotels and they never told me that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mekong Restaurant is two blocks away and serves Vietnamese food with the best beer selection of any restaurant in Richmond. Make sure you get one from the menu for $5 unless you want to pay $13 or more for something really exotic. Do not order anything with pork as we could not tell what kind of meat it was. The seafood is excellent. About $50 to $60 for two.

Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ian from Orlando
Orlando, Florida
Oct 29, 2012

Basic accommodation. Good value.

Hotel was basic accommodation. Room was clean. Price was affordable. Maintenance needed on property. Smaller tube TV. Cable service was good. Mattress was basic and could have been more comfortable. Needs painting in a lot of places because of scuffing, especially on the room doors. Free breakfast was a marginal continental breakfast. I went elsewhere for breakfast. But may suffice for those who eat a lite breakfast. Overall, the stay was acceptable, but there was nothing remarkable. Good value is the fairest overall comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the interstate.

Review of Days Inn Richmond West Broad

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adam the Seminarian
Business
Lynchburg, Virginia
Oct 15, 2012

Good experience

Stayed here a few times before. I am very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top