$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Days Inn Richmond/South

2 stars
6910 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
27 reviews
Very Clean

The Days Inn was very clean, the room was a very nice size and the bed was very comfortable. I like... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 5, 2008
Great Location

My stay at this hotel was generated by it's proximity to a workshop I attended. Good value See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 14, 2007
Newly Renovated Only Hotel in the area with Spanish Brochures Pet Friendly 20 USD per pet per day Free Hot breakfast Outdoor seasonal pool Free Wireless High - speed internet 4 Spanish TV channels also ESPN 2 Meeting Rooms, Cap. 50 Classroom, 768 Sq ft each room Easy access off I-95 King rooms available with relaxing recliner chair Richmond International Airport - 15 miles Richmond International Speedway - 17 miles Micro/Fridge available in some rooms - charges apply Paramount King Dominion Park - 20 miles State Capitol - 10 miles Historic Downtown Richmond - 10 miles FEMA Approved VA0236 PLEASE CONTACT HOTEL FOR BLACKOUT DATES AND AVAILABILITY

Hotel Map

37.502 -77.5227
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Richmond/South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 5.3 mi
  • Canal Walk: 5.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 5.5 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 5.7 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 5.8 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 6 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 6.3 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 8.5 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Richmond/South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trodaligo
Business
Hampton, va
May 23, 2013

Bedding was dirty, bugs in bathroom, run down hotel!

Bedding was filthy. Hotel was very run down. My toddler and I were terrified by the cockroaches in the bathroom. We were afraid they would hide in our belongings. When I told the front desk they acted like I wasn't telling the truth even when I showed them pictures of the roaches. Don't waste your time and money. I stayed in the room only two hours and got no refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I hop on Midloathian was terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dolittle
Business
richmond va
May 8, 2013

The staff

The front desk owner is very rude. The actual staff was very nice, but the owner acted like he did not know what to do. The bathroom was also not clean. The tub was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BWMS
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Hotel Stay

The hotel was clean and centrally located for what I needed to have done. There was construction in front of the hotel, making it difficult to get to. The beds were extremely uncomfortable (much too hard), but it was only a two-star hotel. We were there long enough to sleep, so didn't really need any amenities. I'd rather pay a little extra for comfort and more of a selection for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
richmond, va
Jul 23, 2010

Love the pool!

close to stores, loved the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA trip
Nov 23, 2009

Clean, quiet, helpful and friendly

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hally
Business
Leavenworth, KS
Jun 28, 2009

Wasn't there much

I just slept in the room for the most part. The pillows were very nice and fluffy. The staff was very helpful and allowed my realitor the use of their fascilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delaner
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2009

Good deal for the cost

Clean room, comfortable beds. We were visiting friends so didn't use the pool or other facilities. However we thought it a very good deal for the cost. If you can afford the fancier motels, this is probably not for you. If you are counting pennies like us, then this isn't a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top