$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Days Inn Richmond/South

2 stars
6910 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Very Clean

The Days Inn was very clean, the room was a very nice size and the bed was very comfortable. I like... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 5, 2008
Very Clean

The Days Inn was very clean, the room was a very nice size and the bed was very comfortable. I like... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 5, 2008
Newly Renovated Only Hotel in the area with Spanish Brochures Pet Friendly 20 USD per pet per day Free Hot breakfast Outdoor seasonal pool Free Wireless High - speed internet 4 Spanish TV channels also ESPN 2 Meeting Rooms, Cap. 50 Classroom, 768 Sq ft each room Easy access off I-95 King rooms available with relaxing recliner chair Richmond International Airport - 15 miles Richmond International Speedway - 17 miles Micro/Fridge available in some rooms - charges apply Paramount King Dominion Park - 20 miles State Capitol - 10 miles Historic Downtown Richmond - 10 miles FEMA Approved VA0236 PLEASE CONTACT HOTEL FOR BLACKOUT DATES AND AVAILABILITY

Hotel Map

37.502 -77.5227
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Richmond/South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 5.3 mi
  • Canal Walk: 5.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 5.5 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 5.7 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 5.8 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 6 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 6.3 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 8.5 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Richmond/South

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 40
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rm105
Richmond
Nov 11, 2013

Stuck in the 90s

Not worth $90 a night. When compared to most modern hotels this one loses every time. There's an awful tube tv still for crying out loud. 4 of 6 lights didn't turn on. Seemed more like your stereotypical idea of a scrappy motel from a movie. Fan in the bathroom didn't work. Just an overall waste of my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sharalen
Virginia, USA
May 5, 2013

Not Much

Non-smoking room had definitely been smoked in. the continental breakfast was worst we have seen...no variety, none of it was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momaflynn
North Carolina
Nov 24, 2012

Thanksgiving thanks

Thanks, because we only spent two nights just sleeping there, and NOTHING else. (We didn't even shower there!) We were visiting our daughter and family for Thanksgiving weekend and chose the closest, most convenient location to their place. Cleanliness was ok, but the place needs a total update and, at the very least, basic fixes that you would expect even in an economy hotel. There was a 3/4 in crack between the door and the jam, the curtains did not draw closed- we had to safety pin them, the bathroom fan did not work, only one light in the room worked, the sound proofing was nil and the breakfast was a joke. I'm just surprised Days Inn would put their name on this place, as we've stayed in some very nice ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to interstate connectives

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagicHat
Danville, VA
Jan 6, 2011

"Not bad at all"

This is just your average hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I can't offer any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagicHat
Danville, VA
Jan 6, 2011

"Not bad at all"

This is just your average hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I can't offer any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
May 10, 2010

Okay place to stay

Wife didn't care for the incense in the lobby. Breakfast shouldn't be described as Deluxe continental breakfast. There were 2 kinds of cereal plus instant oatmeal available. Some small powdered donuts, bagels and basic white bread. No fruit. Decent room for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for directions and recommendations or read area brochures or in-room magazine. Not much close, except McDonalds.

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
May 10, 2010

Okay place to stay

Wife didn't care for the incense in the lobby. Breakfast shouldn't be described as Deluxe continental breakfast. There were 2 kinds of cereal plus instant oatmeal available. Some small powdered donuts, bagels and basic white bread. No fruit. Decent room for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for directions and recommendations or read area brochures or in-room magazine. Not much close, except McDonalds.

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
richmond, va
Aug 14, 2009

decent

overall the hotel was decent, we had a budget so we weren't expecting the best anyways. The room was clean but had a musky smell and we wish there had been a refrigerator/microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
richmond, va
Aug 14, 2009

decent

overall the hotel was decent, we had a budget so we weren't expecting the best anyways. The room was clean but had a musky smell and we wish there had been a refrigerator/microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Muffin Man
VA
Jul 13, 2009

Deceit place but the SERVICE SUCKED!

I was in Richmond for a family birthday party, so I really just need a clean spot to lay my head and relax. The spot was deceit (not good..just deceit..I've seen much worst, and MUCH better), but the staff was very unfriendly, and customer service oriented at all! The contin'l breakfast was terrible, and the front desk guy tried to tell me I couldn't take it to my room. The staff at the front desk when I checked in was playing solitre, didn't greet me, wasn't pleasant and acted like I bothered him. When I checked out on of my party need to hang around for a few minutes after and I asked for a late check out, and he told me he couldn't do that...then told me it would be a 20% charge. NOT VERY CUSTOMER SERVICE ORIENTED....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top