$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Days Inn Richmond/South

2 stars
6910 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Very Clean

The Days Inn was very clean, the room was a very nice size and the bed was very comfortable. I like... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 5, 2008
Very Clean

The Days Inn was very clean, the room was a very nice size and the bed was very comfortable. I like... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 5, 2008
Newly Renovated Only Hotel in the area with Spanish Brochures Pet Friendly 20 USD per pet per day Free Hot breakfast Outdoor seasonal pool Free Wireless High - speed internet 4 Spanish TV channels also ESPN 2 Meeting Rooms, Cap. 50 Classroom, 768 Sq ft each room Easy access off I-95 King rooms available with relaxing recliner chair Richmond International Airport - 15 miles Richmond International Speedway - 17 miles Micro/Fridge available in some rooms - charges apply Paramount King Dominion Park - 20 miles State Capitol - 10 miles Historic Downtown Richmond - 10 miles FEMA Approved VA0236 PLEASE CONTACT HOTEL FOR BLACKOUT DATES AND AVAILABILITY

Hotel Map

37.502 -77.5227
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Richmond/South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 5.3 mi
  • Canal Walk: 5.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 5.5 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 5.7 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 5.8 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 6 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 6.3 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 8.5 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Richmond/South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on road weekly
Business
NC
Feb 21, 2012

wow

wow this is not a good hotel it was nasty and dirty and near nothing never got to eat, bad area load and just plain gross pics on web not what it really is like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan.N
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 15, 2012

In the area for a training course

The staff was very friendly from check-in to check-out. I was very happy they allowed pets. The free breakfast was a plus. The beds were not very comfortable. The only major problem was the AC/Heating unit in the room. It was very, very loud and often kept me up at night. I purchased a cheap pair of earplugs to fix that problem. Other than that, the hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping plaza is about 3 miles from the hotel. Plus lots of restaurants in the area.

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevin23451
Business
Virginia
Jul 13, 2009

Completely adeqate

Only needed the room for a brief overnight, so wasn't looking for amentities or services, just a clean, safe place to sleep & get up early next morning. Checked in, parked, slept, got up, showered and checked out. Didn't even have time for the comp breakfast, so I can't report on that. Front desk was very efficient and was in & out fast. Was located near where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

"Gentleman's club" was two buildings down; wasn't "seedy" looking from outside; don't know about inside. So hotel might be good for bachelor party, fans attending sports event or golf group. Authentic Mexican restaurant across the street, looked good. Walk to nearby McD's.

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevin23451
Business
Virginia
Jul 13, 2009

Completely adeqate

Only needed the room for a brief overnight, so wasn't looking for amentities or services, just a clean, safe place to sleep & get up early next morning. Checked in, parked, slept, got up, showered and checked out. Didn't even have time for the comp breakfast, so I can't report on that. Front desk was very efficient and was in & out fast. Was located near where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

"Gentleman's club" was two buildings down; wasn't "seedy" looking from outside; don't know about inside. So hotel might be good for bachelor party, fans attending sports event or golf group. Authentic Mexican restaurant across the street, looked good. Walk to nearby McD's.

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Cove
Jun 29, 2008

Good Value

It is a good value for the price. Had a hard time getting the room clean and extra towels each day were not provided until requested. Overall, it fit my needs for the stay just to have a place to lay my head at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Cove
Jun 29, 2008

Good Value

It is a good value for the price. Had a hard time getting the room clean and extra towels each day were not provided until requested. Overall, it fit my needs for the stay just to have a place to lay my head at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 14, 2007

Great Location

My stay at this hotel was generated by it's proximity to a workshop I attended. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I love IHOP. Was glad to see it nearby. Also, Red Lobster across the street.

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 14, 2007

Great Location

My stay at this hotel was generated by it's proximity to a workshop I attended. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I love IHOP. Was glad to see it nearby. Also, Red Lobster across the street.

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 20, 2007

VERY CHEAP HOTEL

I had to go to the front counter to get new sheets as the ones that were on the bed were wore through, stained and ripped. The desk person had to look hard for a nice set to give me for me to change the bed. The motel was well worn. Starting with sheet experience, it was not a nice experience and would never go back!!!!!!! If it hadn't been late at night I never would have stayed regardless of whether I got my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top