$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Days Inn Richmond/South

2 stars
6910 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
27 reviews
Very Clean

The Days Inn was very clean, the room was a very nice size and the bed was very comfortable. I like... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 5, 2008
Great Location

My stay at this hotel was generated by it's proximity to a workshop I attended. Good value See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 14, 2007
Newly Renovated Only Hotel in the area with Spanish Brochures Pet Friendly 20 USD per pet per day Free Hot breakfast Outdoor seasonal pool Free Wireless High - speed internet 4 Spanish TV channels also ESPN 2 Meeting Rooms, Cap. 50 Classroom, 768 Sq ft each room Easy access off I-95 King rooms available with relaxing recliner chair Richmond International Airport - 15 miles Richmond International Speedway - 17 miles Micro/Fridge available in some rooms - charges apply Paramount King Dominion Park - 20 miles State Capitol - 10 miles Historic Downtown Richmond - 10 miles FEMA Approved VA0236 PLEASE CONTACT HOTEL FOR BLACKOUT DATES AND AVAILABILITY

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Richmond/South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 5.3 mi
  • Canal Walk: 5.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 5.5 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 5.7 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 5.8 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 6 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 6.3 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 8.5 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Richmond/South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 20, 2007

VERY CHEAP HOTEL

I had to go to the front counter to get new sheets as the ones that were on the bed were wore through, stained and ripped. The desk person had to look hard for a nice set to give me for me to change the bed. The motel was well worn. Starting with sheet experience, it was not a nice experience and would never go back!!!!!!! If it hadn't been late at night I never would have stayed regardless of whether I got my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crazytraveler
Business
lancaster, pa
Apr 20, 2010

wahwah

not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momaflynn
Business
North Carolina
Nov 24, 2012

Thanksgiving thanks

Thanks, because we only spent two nights just sleeping there, and NOTHING else. (We didn't even shower there!) We were visiting our daughter and family for Thanksgiving weekend and chose the closest, most convenient location to their place. Cleanliness was ok, but the place needs a total update and, at the very least, basic fixes that you would expect even in an economy hotel. There was a 3/4 in crack between the door and the jam, the curtains did not draw closed- we had to safety pin them, the bathroom fan did not work, only one light in the room worked, the sound proofing was nil and the breakfast was a joke. I'm just surprised Days Inn would put their name on this place, as we've stayed in some very nice ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to interstate connectives

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trodaligo
Business
Hampton, va
May 23, 2013

Bedding was dirty, bugs in bathroom, run down hotel!

Bedding was filthy. Hotel was very run down. My toddler and I were terrified by the cockroaches in the bathroom. We were afraid they would hide in our belongings. When I told the front desk they acted like I wasn't telling the truth even when I showed them pictures of the roaches. Don't waste your time and money. I stayed in the room only two hours and got no refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I hop on Midloathian was terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rm105
Business
Richmond
Nov 11, 2013

Stuck in the 90s

Not worth $90 a night. When compared to most modern hotels this one loses every time. There's an awful tube tv still for crying out loud. 4 of 6 lights didn't turn on. Seemed more like your stereotypical idea of a scrappy motel from a movie. Fan in the bathroom didn't work. Just an overall waste of my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lg71
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 6, 2012

Not a great stay

My room was dirty... when i walked across the floor, my sox were filthy. the tub wasnt exactly clean. i was even greeted by several people who knocked on my door repeatedly..not for me. of course everytime i looked in the office, noone was at the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mcdonalds, and taco bell are in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BWMS
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Hotel Stay

The hotel was clean and centrally located for what I needed to have done. There was construction in front of the hotel, making it difficult to get to. The beds were extremely uncomfortable (much too hard), but it was only a two-star hotel. We were there long enough to sleep, so didn't really need any amenities. I'd rather pay a little extra for comfort and more of a selection for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dolittle
Business
richmond va
May 8, 2013

The staff

The front desk owner is very rude. The actual staff was very nice, but the owner acted like he did not know what to do. The bathroom was also not clean. The tub was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Muffin Man
Business
VA
Jul 13, 2009

Deceit place but the SERVICE SUCKED!

I was in Richmond for a family birthday party, so I really just need a clean spot to lay my head and relax. The spot was deceit (not good..just deceit..I've seen much worst, and MUCH better), but the staff was very unfriendly, and customer service oriented at all! The contin'l breakfast was terrible, and the front desk guy tried to tell me I couldn't take it to my room. The staff at the front desk when I checked in was playing solitre, didn't greet me, wasn't pleasant and acted like I bothered him. When I checked out on of my party need to hang around for a few minutes after and I asked for a late check out, and he told me he couldn't do that...then told me it would be a 20% charge. NOT VERY CUSTOMER SERVICE ORIENTED....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 3, 2011

Misleading Advertising

I was disappointed with the lead-in ad title of "newly renovated". When? 1960?? Linen upon check-in was questionable and some of the light bulbs burnt out and not replaced during housekeeping. Wouldn't recommend this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top