$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Days Inn Richmond/South

2 stars
6910 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
27 reviews
Very Clean

The Days Inn was very clean, the room was a very nice size and the bed was very comfortable. I like... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 5, 2008
Great Location

My stay at this hotel was generated by it's proximity to a workshop I attended. Good value See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 14, 2007
Newly Renovated Only Hotel in the area with Spanish Brochures Pet Friendly 20 USD per pet per day Free Hot breakfast Outdoor seasonal pool Free Wireless High - speed internet 4 Spanish TV channels also ESPN 2 Meeting Rooms, Cap. 50 Classroom, 768 Sq ft each room Easy access off I-95 King rooms available with relaxing recliner chair Richmond International Airport - 15 miles Richmond International Speedway - 17 miles Micro/Fridge available in some rooms - charges apply Paramount King Dominion Park - 20 miles State Capitol - 10 miles Historic Downtown Richmond - 10 miles FEMA Approved VA0236 PLEASE CONTACT HOTEL FOR BLACKOUT DATES AND AVAILABILITY

Hotel Map

37.502 -77.5227
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Richmond/South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Maymont: 3.5 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia House: 3.8 mi
  • Carytown: 4.2 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 4.4 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 4.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 4.8 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5.2 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.2 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 5.3 mi
  • Canal Walk: 5.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 5.5 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 5.7 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 5.8 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 6 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 6.3 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 8.5 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Richmond/South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 14, 2007

Great Location

My stay at this hotel was generated by it's proximity to a workshop I attended. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I love IHOP. Was glad to see it nearby. Also, Red Lobster across the street.

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexus Flexus
Washington, D.C.
Jul 7, 2014

Average

The room was fine. The bedding had an old pattern on it and the building itself needed a little updating. Breakfast ended at 9 which is too early so I didn't get a chance to eat. The pool looked nice...it wasn't that deep which is great for younger children. The bathtub was dingy, too. This hotel is in a great location if you need to be close to everyrhing, but not if you enjoy quiet; it's right near the interstate and on a main road, which can take you anywhere you need to go. Overall, it was a decent place to lay my head and watch some premium cable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is near a lot of different shops. When you leave out of the hotel and go straight down Midlothian, u will get to wherever u desire to go-malls, Target, Wal-Mart, shopping centers.

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rm105
Richmond
Nov 11, 2013

Stuck in the 90s

Not worth $90 a night. When compared to most modern hotels this one loses every time. There's an awful tube tv still for crying out loud. 4 of 6 lights didn't turn on. Seemed more like your stereotypical idea of a scrappy motel from a movie. Fan in the bathroom didn't work. Just an overall waste of my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trodaligo
Hampton, va
May 23, 2013

Bedding was dirty, bugs in bathroom, run down hotel!

Bedding was filthy. Hotel was very run down. My toddler and I were terrified by the cockroaches in the bathroom. We were afraid they would hide in our belongings. When I told the front desk they acted like I wasn't telling the truth even when I showed them pictures of the roaches. Don't waste your time and money. I stayed in the room only two hours and got no refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I hop on Midloathian was terrific!

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dolittle
richmond va
May 8, 2013

The staff

The front desk owner is very rude. The actual staff was very nice, but the owner acted like he did not know what to do. The bathroom was also not clean. The tub was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sharalen
Virginia, USA
May 5, 2013

Not Much

Non-smoking room had definitely been smoked in. the continental breakfast was worst we have seen...no variety, none of it was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momaflynn
North Carolina
Nov 24, 2012

Thanksgiving thanks

Thanks, because we only spent two nights just sleeping there, and NOTHING else. (We didn't even shower there!) We were visiting our daughter and family for Thanksgiving weekend and chose the closest, most convenient location to their place. Cleanliness was ok, but the place needs a total update and, at the very least, basic fixes that you would expect even in an economy hotel. There was a 3/4 in crack between the door and the jam, the curtains did not draw closed- we had to safety pin them, the bathroom fan did not work, only one light in the room worked, the sound proofing was nil and the breakfast was a joke. I'm just surprised Days Inn would put their name on this place, as we've stayed in some very nice ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to interstate connectives

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BWMS
Orlando, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Hotel Stay

The hotel was clean and centrally located for what I needed to have done. There was construction in front of the hotel, making it difficult to get to. The beds were extremely uncomfortable (much too hard), but it was only a two-star hotel. We were there long enough to sleep, so didn't really need any amenities. I'd rather pay a little extra for comfort and more of a selection for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lg71
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 6, 2012

Not a great stay

My room was dirty... when i walked across the floor, my sox were filthy. the tub wasnt exactly clean. i was even greeted by several people who knocked on my door repeatedly..not for me. of course everytime i looked in the office, noone was at the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mcdonalds, and taco bell are in walking distance

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on road weekly
Business
NC
Feb 21, 2012

wow

wow this is not a good hotel it was nasty and dirty and near nothing never got to eat, bad area load and just plain gross pics on web not what it really is like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan.N
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 15, 2012

In the area for a training course

The staff was very friendly from check-in to check-out. I was very happy they allowed pets. The free breakfast was a plus. The beds were not very comfortable. The only major problem was the AC/Heating unit in the room. It was very, very loud and often kept me up at night. I purchased a cheap pair of earplugs to fix that problem. Other than that, the hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping plaza is about 3 miles from the hotel. Plus lots of restaurants in the area.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search