$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 555 East Canal Street, Richmond, VA 23219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennym
Business
Gladstone, Lovingston, VA 24553, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Romantic birthday getaway

Amazing is all I can say... Great staff. Fabulous room. Great location. I love Orbitz....thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The National - Great music Venue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 4, 2007

good value

The Crown Plaza in Richmond is a very nice place to stay. It is in a good location, close to all the sites, friendly staff, clean, with very nice excercise facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

good restaurants are within a short walk and attractions are withing short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 6, 2008

Great service

The Crowne PLaza , Richmond Downtown , is a hotel where you can expect great service. All the staff were very kind, and attentive to the patrons, often asking if everything ok, whether you were in need of help, etc. They paid attention to each and every person, and went above and beyond to let each guest know that they were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great food vendor carts nearby serving everything from thai food to sushi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biba 1
Business
Slovak Republic
Aug 15, 2014

Great Hotel

Wery good experience. Perfect location, nice staff, clean and confortable rooms therefore everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elwood F
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 22, 2014

Friendly front desk and nice room

Arrived at the same time as several wedding parties using the hotel, so there was a 15 minute wait to check in. The desk person was very helpful though. Nice hotel but not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Roadwarrior
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 3, 2014

Renewed my faith in hotels

After a couple lack luster experiences at other hotels this month I was excited to be staying at the Crowne Plaza in Richmond. The amazing staff made me want to only stay in Crowne Plazas from this time forward. At 1 in the morning the room beside me got really loud. I'm assuming they were returning from the bar to continue to party in their room. I called the front desk and they were VERY nice and sent someone up. I didn't hear anything else that night. The next morning I had a handwritten note from the front desk apologizing and they gave me restaurant vouchers for a free breakfast. Much appreciated and thoughtful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole R.
Business
Astoria
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay

We stayed here only for a night, and it was wonderful. Next time we are traveling to or through Richmond, we will be sure to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 14, 2007

A great night's sleep

The Crown Plaza Downtown has a very friendly and helpful staff which made checking in/out and service a breeze. The room seemed much larger than most with a great view of the Shockoe Bottoms and a sense being secluded from other guests. On the bed was provided sleeping masks, a curtain clip, a white noise CD and lavender linen spray in a small attractive bag with instructions to use to get a great night's rest. We used the things provided and had the best night's sleep I've had in any hotel stay. The restaurant's selection for dinner is great and the breakfast buffet is supurb in taste, presentation and price. Warning: the only downfall to this hotel is that the parking lot is extremely small and under construction currently, so large vehicles beware! Even with this consideration, I highly recommend staying in this hotel for a visit to a very beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Irish pub called SinE a couple of blocks from the hotel that provides a great alternative to other restaurants downtown that can be incredibly expensive. SinE has a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere with friendly waiting staff. We recommend the Pecan Chicken and the Potato Soup. Delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, NY
May 23, 2011

Feedback on weekend trip

Everything was wonderful, great service, hassle-free check-in and check-out. Pleasant atmosphere. Would love to join your organization as an employee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polly dashmore
Business
Mclean
Feb 11, 2014

Family visit

Great overall experience, but the front desk needs more staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top