$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 555 East Canal Street, Richmond, VA 23219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biba 1
Business
Slovak Republic
Aug 15, 2014

Great Hotel

Wery good experience. Perfect location, nice staff, clean and confortable rooms therefore everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elwood F
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 22, 2014

Friendly front desk and nice room

Arrived at the same time as several wedding parties using the hotel, so there was a 15 minute wait to check in. The desk person was very helpful though. Nice hotel but not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Roadwarrior
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 3, 2014

Renewed my faith in hotels

After a couple lack luster experiences at other hotels this month I was excited to be staying at the Crowne Plaza in Richmond. The amazing staff made me want to only stay in Crowne Plazas from this time forward. At 1 in the morning the room beside me got really loud. I'm assuming they were returning from the bar to continue to party in their room. I called the front desk and they were VERY nice and sent someone up. I didn't hear anything else that night. The next morning I had a handwritten note from the front desk apologizing and they gave me restaurant vouchers for a free breakfast. Much appreciated and thoughtful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole R.
Business
Astoria
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay

We stayed here only for a night, and it was wonderful. Next time we are traveling to or through Richmond, we will be sure to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polly dashmore
Business
Mclean
Feb 11, 2014

Family visit

Great overall experience, but the front desk needs more staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poeticjustice
Business
philly
Mar 24, 2014

Clean and comfortable

This hotel is a nicely appointed and comfortable option among the downtown hotels. A nice benefit of the king room I reserved was a microwave and a fridge that was a much appreciated extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Barnes
Business
Arlington VA
Mar 31, 2014

Great Hotel

I stayed here because I came down from Washington DC to see a SOJA show at the National. Everything was walkable from this hotel and I even found parking in front of the hotel for $4 per day that I could pay with park mobile app. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that it took a long time to check in, but the staff was doing the best they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I hit the Capital Ale house which is a couple blocks away. Great food and beer selection. Nice spot.

Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve V.
Business
Chesterfield, Virginia
Oct 18, 2011

Enjoyed the Weekend Stay

Generally a fine place to stay. Simple attention to some details are missing, like the microwave was unplugged. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiara Mom
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Nice Hotel

The Crowne Plaza was a very comfortable one night stay for us. We were pleased with what it had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are less expensive dining options up near the Convention Center. A nice walk in cool weather or very short drive.

Review of Crowne Plaza RICHMOND DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve V.
Business
Chesterfield, Virginia
Oct 28, 2011

Folk Festival Stay

Excellent breakfast buffet. Overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was very well done.

Back to menu Return to top