$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 901 Bank St, Richmond, VA 23219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Square
Business
Stafford, VA
Aug 24, 2013

Commonwealth Park Suites

The rooms could use some updating but overall good value for a suite in the middle of Richmond. King bed suite is the way to go :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie Jar
Business
Petersburg,Virginia
Aug 6, 2013

Nice Couples Retreat

We had a very nice time enjoying the Historic Ambiance of the City. Hotel and staff were very professional and our stay was much more than we expected it to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Martini Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gringojeb
Business
Wilmington, NC
Feb 2, 2013

Comfortable However

The suite was ok with fridge and microwave two TVs, a CD player and two smart chairs. The location was great for an exploration of the downtown area. There were some things that were in need of repair. First is the heater in the bedroom it was non-functioning a bit of surprise the following morning. Then the shower had some repair that was decaying and black particles were falling down from the ceiling. An update to the interior aesthetics and a sound system that is iphone and Android capable would be a step up and make the stay more pleasurable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Joe
Business
San Franicsco, California
Nov 29, 2012

Nice Place Close to VCU MCV

I was here because I had an interview at MCV. It's walking distance to the campus and you can wake up 30 minutes prior, get ready, and be in the interview with a lot of time to spare. I recommend this place if your interviewing at MCV. There's a nice living room separated from the bedroom with closed doors, so it can give you some privacy if you have guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee O
Business
Arlington, VA
Nov 13, 2012

Good location

The staff was very friendly, however the room was not completely clean. Some general maintenance is needed, and there were some places which should have been cleaned better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strawberry522
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 17, 2012

Nice hotel downtown

My husband and I were in Richmond to visit some friends and this hotel was a walkable distance to their apartment as well as several museums. The front desk was very nice, when needed our car was brought around promptly with a call downstairs, and our room was very spacious. It was very comfortable, cold AC, spotless bathroom, and comfy bed. One bedside lamp was missing a bulb, but that tiny oversight was the only thing wrong. My husband used the sauna in the morning before we left and thought it was one of the best, hottest electric dry saunas he'd ever used. We were only in town one night, but would definitely stay again if we find ourselves back in Richmond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerdude75
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 23, 2011

economical

Rooms remind of of a dorm (which is was at one point), but otherwise good location economical, and large rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jayned
Business
Virginia
Sep 28, 2011

Not clean

We checked in (very chilly reception) and discovered there was hair on the bathroom floor, a large spider web in the corner of the room and the window opened up on to a building next door. No thank you, we checked out immediately. The receptionist was not particularly helpful or accomodating (he said he couldn't do anything about it and that it would take days to process a refund) but, to his credit, the manager called the next morning and the refund was issued.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngsville, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

style and grace what a deal

Our stay was romantic and comfortable and very relaxing. For the price I was amazed at the class and service provided by this hotel. A easy place to stay and that is the best reward on any trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commonwealth Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VA Mark
Business
Arlington Virginia
Aug 10, 2011

Great Hotel and great locatuib

The Commonwealth suites was a delight...well priced and great location. Our suite had a beautiful view of the Virgina state capitol. Large living room area, huge european style bath and huge, comfortable bedroom. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top