$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Clarion Inn North

3 stars
801 East Parham Road, Richmond, VA 23227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Great stay for cheap price

I'm satisfied with my stay for my price , highly recommend . See full review

  • Mrsandulot
  • Apr 29, 2014
A great place to stop over

The hotel was easily accessible, It was right next door to a gas station and a walmart for... See full review

  • DKE Adventures
  • Aug 20, 2012
Conveniently located just off exit 83B and I-95 with easy access to all nearby interstates. Walking distance to shopping and very short drive to King's Dominion and Richmond Raceway. Convenient to multiple corporate complexes, the downtown area, and all nearby universities. Comfortable guest rooms with free WIFI, upgraded cable, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards and hair dyers. Exercise room and business center for our guests. Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, just outside the door. Try our upgraded business class rooms or book your next meeting in our onsite meeting room that accomodates as many as 150 people. Complimentary Grab N Go Breakfast offered. Nov 22, 2010 -

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6346 -77.4548
Nearby airports
Richmond Int'l. Airport, (RIC), 20.00, MI, S; Norfolk Int'l Airport, (ORF), 60.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-95 at Exit 83B

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond International Raceway: 3.7 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.1 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 5.2 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.7 mi
  • Carytown: 5.8 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 5.8 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 6 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Virginia House: 6.2 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 6.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 6.6 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 3.7 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 5 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 5.1 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 5.2 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 5.7 mi
  • Carytown: 5.8 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 5.8 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 6 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Virginia House: 6.2 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 6.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 6.6 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 6.7 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 6.7 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 6.8 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 6.9 mi
  • Maymont: 7.1 mi
  • Canal Walk: 7.1 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 7.3 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 7.3 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 7.7 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 8.6 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKE Adventures
New York
Aug 20, 2012

A great place to stop over

The hotel was easily accessible, It was right next door to a gas station and a walmart for convenience. The room and pool were clean, and the food in the adjoining diner was delicious and reasonably priced. The free continental breakfast was ready on time. The water pressure was good and it was quiet at night (although it was a Thursday so take that into consideration). Everything a family could want in a stop over between vacation and home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New Yorker 12345
Western NY
May 25, 2014

You get what you pay for

Room was old and dirty. Sliding window did not close or lock We slept on top of the bed....never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsandulot
Los Angeles California
Apr 29, 2014

Great stay for cheap price

I'm satisfied with my stay for my price , highly recommend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TTTR
Business
OH
Mar 19, 2014

Nice place to stay

Comfortable and easy location to get to. Friendly staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Holyday
Newport News
Aug 10, 2013

It was OK for the price

I wasn't at the Hotel during day time, my husband did and he wasn't able to use the pool in any day, it was always close with a "sorry" sign. Internet was low, very low signal. Employee at the front desk was polite but... we were not complete satisfied with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Broad Rd. has a lot of this

Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little lady714
maryland
Feb 18, 2013

smh

I was not to pleased with the smell of the room or the fact that the shower nor toilet was clean im just glad I had my own cleaners and air fresh when ever I go out of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DawnAllen
Business
Christiansburg, VA
Dec 19, 2012

Worst night sleep ever

We checked in and the staff at the desk was very helpful. Our room however was not. 1. No clock 2. Heat set on 80 cycled every three minutes all night and the room never got warm. Very loud and kept us up half the night. 3. Room was NOT clean. Walls had "stuff" splattered all over them. Plugged in cell phone at night stand. There were literally things growing that I am sure would stump biologists to identify. 4. When I finally gave up sleeping at 5 am and went to shower, I had to run the shower for over 20 minutes to get hot water. When I called desk to complain after 5 minutes, was told just to let it run and they would call me back. They were rude and then never called back to see if I had hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ducati300sdl
Business
Reisterstown, MD
Sep 6, 2012

Just OK

Location was very good, walmart very close by, gas stations, restaurants not that far. Hotel beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean, besides a dead cockroach in the bathroom. A/C wasnt very cool at all at max, air quality was poor and damp which compromised comfort at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walmart right next to the hotel!

Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer of travels
Virginia
Aug 29, 2012

Needs work, but suitable

In the first hotel room offered, the building and the rooms would not lock and keys were not working. When I returned to the front desk to request a room change, I was given a more expensive room for the same price, which was nice. Hallways were dirty, but rooms were clean. Continental breakfast consisted of one type of cereal, juice, milk, and not much variety. Overall, I would not pay the same price for what was offered again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKE Adventures
New York
Aug 20, 2012

A great place to stop over

The hotel was easily accessible, It was right next door to a gas station and a walmart for convenience. The room and pool were clean, and the food in the adjoining diner was delicious and reasonably priced. The free continental breakfast was ready on time. The water pressure was good and it was quiet at night (although it was a Thursday so take that into consideration). Everything a family could want in a stop over between vacation and home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flo and Eddie
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Dirt Bag Hotel

Dead Cockroach (a big one) in the side door entry way was all I needed to see. Hotel was generally dirty with unvacuumed debris on the floor throughout. I kept my bags zipped shut to minimize chances of picking up "hitchhikers". Continental Breakfast may have been "continental", but it was not a breakfast. Owners and management have a lot of work to do here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top