$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

1 star
View map of 2126 Willis Road, Richmond, VA 23237

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Couple Getaway

My fiancé and I always use this hotel when we need a vacation. The staff are great and will listen... See full review

  • Ljm2501
  • Apr 6, 2014
Accomodating staff

Because of car troubles, I arrived a day late. The manager quickly arranged acommodations for me. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2008
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Richmond South- located at Exit 64 off of I-95 and only ten miles south of the downtown area. The capital city of Virginia is home to both the United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit and the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond. Our hotel is near the Richmond Convention Center- Edgar Allan Poe Museum- Virginia Holocaust Museum- Museum of the Confederacy- and Richmond National Battlefield Park. We are also close to Virginia Commonwealth University- Virginia State University- University of Richmond- Bryant and Stratton College Virginia- and John Tyler Community College. Local restaurants include Applebee*s Neighborhood Grill- Buffalo Wild Wings- and Chick-fil-A. Start your day with our complimentary light snacks served each morning from 6-9.30am. Enjoy a delicious dinner at our on-site restaurant a Place of Miracles. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site meeting facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Each of our comfortable guest rooms feature a microwave- mini-fridge- cable TV with Showtime- desk- and free local and long distance calls. An iron- ironing board- coffeemaker- and hairdryer are available upon request. Sorry- no pets are allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Sofa Bed- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-Showtime-
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi-Sofa Bed- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-Showtime-
1 King Bed Accessible NS
1 King Bed-Accessible-Non Smoking-Sofa Bed- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV- Showtime-Desk-Free Local and Long Distance
1 King Bed Accessible SM
1 King Bed-Accessible-Smoking-Sofa Bed- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Showtime-
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Cable TV-Showtime-Desk-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 8.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 8.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 9 mi
  • Canal Walk: 9 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 9.2 mi
  • Maymont: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 9.5 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 9.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 9.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 10.1 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 8.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 8.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 9 mi
  • Canal Walk: 9 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 9.2 mi
  • Maymont: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 9.5 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 9.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 9.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 10.1 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 10.5 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 10.7 mi
  • Carytown: 10.9 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 11 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 11.2 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 11.2 mi
  • Virginia House: 11.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 11.3 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 13 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 13.1 mi

Dining

A Place of Miracles
on-site
Waffle House
0.1 mi
McDonald*s
0.2 mi.
Burger King
0.2 mi.
Subway
0.5 mi.
J and J Chinese
0.5 mi.
Buffalo Wild Wings
3.1 mi.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
3.3 mi.
Chick-fil-A
3.3 mi.
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
3.4 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 29
Amenities:
1.4
Cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
1.6

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misty H.
Business
rocky mount
Jun 6, 2015

Quick one day stay

Just stayed here for one day before the race. it was ok nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karolina Kitty Kat
Business
Deep Run, NC
Sep 17, 2012

Never Again

This hotel was horrible! It took us standing outside the room for 45 mins playing with the key card each time to get into the room..one of our beds was broken and the next morning was horrible...they started beating on the door at 930 that morning and 3 more times after that BEFORE check out time....I will NEVER set foot in this hotel ever again...i would have been better off sleeping in my van...was disgusted and very mad by the time we got out of there...the staff was totally rude and if the scale was 1 being the worse and 10 being the best this would have gotten a 0..nothing was good about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mickey65
Business
Clinton Twp. MI
Jan 29, 2012

Disappointing situatiion

It was definitely close to the freeway, in fact it was right next t to it.(noisey). The outside of the premises was much to be desired. It is in desperate need of improvements and up keep. The interior was in a llittle better shape. It is very old and deteriorating. The bathroom was so small I could not get my walker in and the tub/shower was not inviting. The microwave could only be turned on and off by pulling tthe cord. The refrigerator froze all my items.Breakfast consisted of coffee and a very greasy miniature honey bun. The coffee was very good, hot and fresh. The staff was cordial and polite. I would rather paid a little more and gotten a better sense of security and comfortableness. Would not recommend it unless desperate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

na

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Disgusting

It was disgusting.We went and bought our own sheets and pillows and towels. I wouldn't let my dog stay there. If wasn't a race weekend I would have went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

to race track

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

My review of Americas Best Value Inn

The room we had was in the back where people live in some of the rooms.Another part of the hotel might have been better. out side of our room was a large pile of air conditioners tv's and other junk. The carpet was very dirty and stained.we hated to even take our shoes off. The table had very visiable dirt on it. We washed it before we could sit down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top