$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

1 star
2126 Willis Road, Richmond, VA 23237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Couple Getaway

My fiancé and I always use this hotel when we need a vacation. The staff are great and will listen... See full review

  • Ljm2501
  • Apr 6, 2014
Accomodating staff

Because of car troubles, I arrived a day late. The manager quickly arranged acommodations for me. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2008
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Richmond South- located at Exit 64 off of I-95 and only ten miles south of the downtown area. The capital city of Virginia is home to both the United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit and the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond. Our hotel is near the Richmond Convention Center- Edgar Allan Poe Museum- Virginia Holocaust Museum- Museum of the Confederacy- and Richmond National Battlefield Park. We are also close to Virginia Commonwealth University- Virginia State University- University of Richmond- Bryant and Stratton College Virginia- and John Tyler Community College. Local restaurants include Applebee*s Neighborhood Grill- Buffalo Wild Wings- and Chick-fil-A. Start your day with our complimentary light snacks served each morning from 6-9.30am. Enjoy a delicious dinner at our on-site restaurant Taino*s. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site meeting facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Each of our comfortable guest rooms feature a microwave- mini-fridge- cable TV with Showtime- desk- and free local and long distance calls. An iron- ironing board- coffeemaker- and hairdryer are available upon request. Sorry- no pets are allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

37.4033 -77.4238
Nearby airports
Byrd Field/Richmond International Airport, (RIC), 12.00, MI, SW; Charlottesville-Albemarle Airport, (CHO), 89.00, MI, SW; Norfolk International Airport, (ORF), 96.00, MI, NW; Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport, (PHF), 70.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Sofa Bed- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-Showtime-
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi-Sofa Bed- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-Showtime-
1 King Bed Accessible NS
1 King Bed-Accessible-Non Smoking-Sofa Bed- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV- Showtime-Desk-Free Local and Long Distance
1 King Bed Accessible SM
1 King Bed-Accessible-Smoking-Sofa Bed- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Showtime-
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Cable TV-Showtime-Desk-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 8.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 8.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 9 mi
  • Canal Walk: 9 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 9.2 mi
  • Maymont: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 9.5 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 9.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 9.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 10.1 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 8.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 8.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 9 mi
  • Canal Walk: 9 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 9.2 mi
  • Maymont: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 9.5 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 9.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 9.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 10.1 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 10.5 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 10.7 mi
  • Carytown: 10.9 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 11 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 11.2 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 11.2 mi
  • Virginia House: 11.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 11.3 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 13 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 13.1 mi

Dining

Taino*s
on-site
Waffle House
0.1 mi
McDonald*s
0.2 mi.
Burger King
0.2 mi.
Subway
0.5 mi.
J and J Chinese
0.5 mi.
Buffalo Wild Wings
3.1 mi.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
3.3 mi.
Chick-fil-A
3.3 mi.
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
3.4 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 25, 2010

Bad Service - [...] Hotel!!

There was some confusion with the reservation I made. When I called the hotel, the gentleman who answered was very rude and made me feel as if I was inconveniencing him. I called [...] and after being on hold for over an hour, the problem still needed another hour to resolve. When I called the hotel to confirm everything was ok, the same gentleman answered and was again very rude. Will NEVER [...]stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Feb 18, 2010

Good Value

My company booked the room due to it's location, which was right off the interstate south of Richmond. It was easy to find. I found the room to be clean and neat. The most important thing was the bedding was clean, and the mattress was comfortable for this price range of lodging. I have recommended to our company to use them whenever the opportunity arrises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
poor law student
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Nov 2, 2009

Slightly above sketchy

This hotel falls below "no-frills" and only slightly above "sketchy". Its cheap, ill grant that, but I think its worth an extra 10 bucks or so to stay somewhere else. When they say "near interstate" they mean it! Forget about counting sheep, you can just count the 14-wheelers that buzz the hotel from I-95. I even had to request to change rooms, because the one they gave me looked like someone had kicked the door in and all the locks were broken off. But then again, the neighborhood is not so bad...if your from Compton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Aug 9, 2008

Accomodating staff

Because of car troubles, I arrived a day late. The manager quickly arranged acommodations for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top