$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

1 star
View map of 2126 Willis Road, Richmond, VA 23237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Disgusting

My wife and i walked into the room, which smelled like cigarette smoke. We just checked in, the bed smelled like smoke and their were dead roaches in the bathroom. Needless to say, instead of staying at the ROACH MOTEL we opted to drive 80 miles home. My wife and i travel alot, we both will never use your service again. It was utterly appaling. I'm embarrased for not only the MOTEL establishment,but especially for you recommending such a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kappil
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Not recommending

Road sign pointing to this hotel location is not correct. It leads the guest again to the highway cost another $5.00 toll to come back and after several mile drive. Rooms are in poor condition to breathe and to feel comfortable. Noise around parking lot, unclean surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

cheap hotel

Ask for a non smoking room...got to the romms there was cigarette ashes on the floor. The room did not have a iron board and no towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

burger king

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2007

They were remodeling

Overall it was an okay visit. The room had stains on the carpet. We went back to the front counter and were given a new room. It was fresh from being remodeled and so it was clean and decent. The staff was very helpful and very accomdating. They answered all our questions and even went and found out what the weather would be the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of fast food places a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jun 17, 2007

This hotel America's Best Value

the hotel would be more appreciated if the patrons that stay at the hotel would think of other people privacy, such as very very loud music, excessive loud noise. My hotel room door had a crack under the entry door that was at least one and a half inch from the threshold. A baby snake, lizard, spiders could come right in the room. The employees were very nice. The room was okay, except, there were only 2 wash cloths and 2 towels, with four people in the room. I don't like when you want ice, you have to walk to the main building to get it. This is all I have to comment on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

never again

the room was not clean,non smoking smell like smoke sheets has stains on them. never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

My review of Americas Best Value Inn

The room we had was in the back where people live in some of the rooms.Another part of the hotel might have been better. out side of our room was a large pile of air conditioners tv's and other junk. The carpet was very dirty and stained.we hated to even take our shoes off. The table had very visiable dirt on it. We washed it before we could sit down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top