$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

1 star
2126 Willis Road, Richmond, VA 23237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Couple Getaway

My fiancé and I always use this hotel when we need a vacation. The staff are great and will listen... See full review

  • Ljm2501
  • Apr 6, 2014
Accomodating staff

Because of car troubles, I arrived a day late. The manager quickly arranged acommodations for me. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2008
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Richmond South- located at Exit 64 off of I-95 and only ten miles south of the downtown area. The capital city of Virginia is home to both the United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit and the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond. Our hotel is near the Richmond Convention Center- Edgar Allan Poe Museum- Virginia Holocaust Museum- Museum of the Confederacy- and Richmond National Battlefield Park. We are also close to Virginia Commonwealth University- Virginia State University- University of Richmond- Bryant and Stratton College Virginia- and John Tyler Community College. Local restaurants include Applebee*s Neighborhood Grill- Buffalo Wild Wings- and Chick-fil-A. Start your day with our complimentary light snacks served each morning from 6-9.30am. Enjoy a delicious dinner at our on-site restaurant Taino*s. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site meeting facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Each of our comfortable guest rooms feature a microwave- mini-fridge- cable TV with Showtime- desk- and free local and long distance calls. An iron- ironing board- coffeemaker- and hairdryer are available upon request. Sorry- no pets are allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Sofa Bed- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-Showtime-
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi-Sofa Bed- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-Showtime-
1 King Bed Accessible NS
1 King Bed-Accessible-Non Smoking-Sofa Bed- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV- Showtime-Desk-Free Local and Long Distance
1 King Bed Accessible SM
1 King Bed-Accessible-Smoking-Sofa Bed- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Showtime-
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Cable TV-Showtime-Desk-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 8.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 8.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 9 mi
  • Canal Walk: 9 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 9.2 mi
  • Maymont: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 9.5 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 9.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 9.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 10.1 mi
  • Richmond National Battlefield Park: 8.7 mi
  • Virginia Holocaust Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. John's Episcopal Church: 8.9 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: 9 mi
  • Canal Walk: 9 mi
  • American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar: 9.2 mi
  • Maymont: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia War Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Hollywood Cemetery: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Capitol Building: 9.4 mi
  • Virginia Aviation Museum: 9.5 mi
  • The Museum of the Confederacy: 9.6 mi
  • Richmond Coliseum: 9.8 mi
  • Landmark Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site: 10.1 mi
  • Stuart C. Siegel Center: 10.5 mi
  • Byrd Theater: 10.7 mi
  • Carytown: 10.9 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: 11 mi
  • Science Museum of Virginia: 11.2 mi
  • Virginia Historical Society: 11.2 mi
  • Virginia House: 11.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: 11.3 mi
  • Agecroft Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Monument Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Richmond International Raceway: 13 mi
  • Cinebistro at Stony Point Fashion Park: 13.1 mi

Dining

Taino*s
on-site
Waffle House
0.1 mi
McDonald*s
0.2 mi.
Burger King
0.2 mi.
Subway
0.5 mi.
J and J Chinese
0.5 mi.
Buffalo Wild Wings
3.1 mi.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
3.3 mi.
Chick-fil-A
3.3 mi.
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
3.4 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 4, 2008

My review of Americas Best Value Inn

The American Best Value Inn was clean and very comfortable. Upon arrival, the Hotel sign in was pleasent. The Manager was very nice and helped with all the questions asked. I will return this hotel for future stays and recommend it to anyone. There's a club or grill right there for some relaxing and unwinding from a long ride. It was a short ride to Richmond racetrack, which was exactly where I wanted to be when I arrived for the race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Richmond Raceway only a 15 minute ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ljm2501
Business
Richmond VA
Apr 6, 2014

Couple Getaway

My fiancé and I always use this hotel when we need a vacation. The staff are great and will listen To Ant Sugguestion You have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BB famly
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 21, 2014

road trip

quick check in and out, best value for the price, right off of 95 and room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ppervoy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 25, 2013

Convenient on the way

The best from the lowest price! If you're low on cash and look for a place to stay = this is the solution! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karolina Kitty Kat
Business
Deep Run, NC
Sep 17, 2012

Never Again

This hotel was horrible! It took us standing outside the room for 45 mins playing with the key card each time to get into the room..one of our beds was broken and the next morning was horrible...they started beating on the door at 930 that morning and 3 more times after that BEFORE check out time....I will NEVER set foot in this hotel ever again...i would have been better off sleeping in my van...was disgusted and very mad by the time we got out of there...the staff was totally rude and if the scale was 1 being the worse and 10 being the best this would have gotten a 0..nothing was good about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mickey65
Business
Clinton Twp. MI
Jan 29, 2012

Disappointing situatiion

It was definitely close to the freeway, in fact it was right next t to it.(noisey). The outside of the premises was much to be desired. It is in desperate need of improvements and up keep. The interior was in a llittle better shape. It is very old and deteriorating. The bathroom was so small I could not get my walker in and the tub/shower was not inviting. The microwave could only be turned on and off by pulling tthe cord. The refrigerator froze all my items.Breakfast consisted of coffee and a very greasy miniature honey bun. The coffee was very good, hot and fresh. The staff was cordial and polite. I would rather paid a little more and gotten a better sense of security and comfortableness. Would not recommend it unless desperate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

na

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gates, NC
Jan 7, 2011

Pictures can be deceiving

We needed to stay in a hotel after a Nascar race. I had seen this hotel online. The pictures looked nice, but they didn't show everything!! I'm so glad we went to the hotel before the race. The room we were initially assigned to was ok, but it was in the back of the hotel and I did not feel very safe back there. I was regretting my decision of booking this hotel, but I had booked it because it was a decent price. We were able to switch rooms to the front of the hotel near the main door. It was late when we returned to the hotel. There was a club right next door to the hotel that had a long line of people. We weren't sure what was going on. When we finally made it in our room for the night, our door did not lock. So my husband had to get something to put under the door so noone could come in. The room itself, was ok. It wasn't the best, but it wasn't horrible. Overall, though, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 25, 2010

Bad Service - [...] Hotel!!

There was some confusion with the reservation I made. When I called the hotel, the gentleman who answered was very rude and made me feel as if I was inconveniencing him. I called [...] and after being on hold for over an hour, the problem still needed another hour to resolve. When I called the hotel to confirm everything was ok, the same gentleman answered and was again very rude. Will NEVER [...]stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eurangel
Business
Virginia beach, VA
Oct 10, 2010

You get what You pay for

Bathroom walls had a leak so The walls had meldew.. The manager insisted in gong in The shower while My Friend wad in The shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbtrip
Business
balto, md
Oct 8, 2010

nice room

the room was nice and the service was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The army wife
Business
Jackson, ms
Aug 24, 2010

It was the cheapest

The man at the front desk was very friendly but the hotel was almost attached to a club and there were police in the hotel parking Lott the room was clean but the bathroom had grime or some kind of build up and they only provided soap no shampoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top