$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Westin Reston Heights

4 stars
11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Free parking, great restaurant

Spent 2 nights and enjoyed the location as near to the airport and very quiet. Free parking is... See full review

  • Ben and Takreem
  • Jul 7, 2014
great conference stay.

Great place to stay if you're attending a conference in the area. Lots of good food and shopping... See full review

  • Paul on the road
  • Mar 6, 2014
Brand new and ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation?s capital. Our convenient location is close to great shopping, area museums and galleries, corporate headquarters, government buildings, and downtown Washington, D.C. After a day of activities or a business meeting, retreat to one of our 191 comfortable and spacious guest rooms or suites. Each room includes the Heavenly Bed? and Heavenly Bath?, ergonomic workspace, and a flat screen television. In addition, each room offers wireless High Speed Internet Access and 24-hour room service. Rejuvenate body and mind in our WestinWORKOUT? Gym or in the heated indoor pool. Then, enjoy a delicious meal in Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro. Find total renewal at The Westin Reston Heights.

Hotel Map

38.9503 -77.3521
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.21, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Reston Heights also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Reston Heights Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Reston Heights

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler to Cape Coral
Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Quick Trip to NOVA

I had to be moved twice due to construction at the hotel and I had the flu. The inconvenience was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edge23
Houston, TX
Jan 26, 2014

Good hotel

Lobby and the room were great, well decorated, clean, modern. Only complaint is WIFI is not free. $12 for one day is ridiculous. But for the price we paid, it was a good value. Hotel is close to the shopping area and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey and Friends
Grand Blanc, MI
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful stay!!!

The room and atmosphere were FANTATIC! The staff were very helpful and nice. Always willing to help us or assist us in anyway. My room was upgraded for free to a Jr. Suite, it was spacious, very clean and the heavenly bed and shower were unbelievable! All in all, wonderful hotel. I have never had a bad experience with a Westin hotel and from now on it will always be my hotel if choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Wine Bar was awesome as well! Our waitress was so nice and helped suggest our wines and desserts!

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rally Mom
Durham NC
Oct 31, 2010

Great service, style, comfort

Helpful staff, easy reference to commute options, great fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rally Mom
Durham NC
Oct 31, 2010

Great service, style, comfort

Helpful staff, easy reference to commute options, great fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top