$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Westin Reston Heights

4 stars
View map of 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Business Trip

Great Location Great Hotel Will stay again if in the area. See full review

  • Marsha R.
  • May 1, 2015
Short work trip

Hotel was good. Wish it had robe and slippers. Had to call I for them, and they didn't have any at... See full review

  • Cabbie33
  • Mar 10, 2015
Brand new and ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nations capital. Our convenient location is close to great shopping, area museums and galleries, corporate headquarters, government buildings, and downtown Washington, D.C. After a day of activities or a business meeting, retreat to one of our 191 comfortable and spacious guest rooms or suites. Each room includes the Heavenly® Bed and Heavenly® Bath, ergonomic workspace, and a flat screen television. In addition, each room offers wireless High Speed Internet Access and 24-hour room service. Rejuvenate body and mind in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio or in the heated indoor pool. Then, enjoy a delicious meal in Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro. Find total renewal at The Westin Reston Heights.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Reston Heights also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 160 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$78
4.3 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$61
4.0 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$63
4.2 / 5 110 reviews

The Westin Reston Heights Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro
Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro offers original cuisine served in a casual, contemporary environment at this inspired three-meal restaurant. A comfortable lounge provides the perfect setting to unwind with a drink and lighter fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Reston Heights

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy1234
Family
newburg
Dec 29, 2014

Quiet and clean

I was visiting my sister and family for Thanksgiving and this hotel fit the bill very nicely. I wasn't there much, but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom tub and shower were lovely. Free WiFi and coffee downstairs in the morning were "must haves" for me and I was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy1234
Family
newburg
Dec 16, 2014

Quiet and clean

I was visiting my sister and family for Thanksgiving and this hotel fit the bill very nicely. I wasn't there much, but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom tub and shower were lovely. Free WiFi and coffee downstairs in the morning were "must haves" for me and I was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magdi Soliman
Family
New York
Oct 27, 2014

Visiting our daughter at George mason university

We had a great time ... staff, room and Resturant were great . We also enjoyed the pool and my wife liked how the exercise room was clean and updated machine .overall we really enjoyed this hotel , we wished if we could stay another night but for sure next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pzk95
Family
MD
Oct 23, 2014

It's ok

Ok hotel, clean and new. Cons: small pool; close to Dulles airport, but pretty far from Everything (DC, restaurant, museum) and toll charges on 267. Not recommend it if wanna explore DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnF7
Family
Florida
Sep 18, 2014

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel - quiet, clean and accommodating staff. Only negative is $3.50 worth of tolls to get to town. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deboro
Family
CA
Mar 30, 2014

Basic business hotel

This is a fine basic hotel. Nothing special. Parking is not so convenient but I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy Extroadinaire
Family
Durham, NC
Jan 27, 2014

Lacking

Maybe it's just that I've come to expect more from four star hotels, but this Westin location left something to be desired. The hotel is under renovation in some areas and that definitely took away from the experience. The staff was friendly, but not very knowledgeable about restaurants and other must see sites within the area. It was too far from potomac mills for me to stay there again just due to brand loyalty. I would not recommend this particular Westin location to friends, family, or strangers if they are going to pay full price. We got a fantastic deal and that made it a decent but definitely below 4 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business and pleasure tra
Family
Kansas City, KS
Sep 1, 2013

Excellent customer service

Reston is not a place I would visit except I ahd to go on business, but regardless the hotel stay was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and acoomodating to us since we were travelling with my ten month old son. They never made us feel awkward or like it was an inconvenience to have the baby around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Sor
Family
Buffalo, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Comfortable bed

The hotel room was clean and it was an extremely restful sleep on a wonderfully comfortable bed. The room was well updated and very quiet. The price was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charybr
Family
washington, dc
Jun 24, 2013

Great location!

The location is great, close to Reston Town Center and to major highways. The room was very comfortable and clean. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top