$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Westin Reston Heights

4 stars
View map of 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
37 reviews
Business Trip

Great Location Great Hotel Will stay again if in the area. See full review

  • Marsha R.
  • May 1, 2015
Short work trip

Hotel was good. Wish it had robe and slippers. Had to call I for them, and they didn't have any at... See full review

  • Cabbie33
  • Mar 10, 2015
Brand new and ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nations capital. Our convenient location is close to great shopping, area museums and galleries, corporate headquarters, government buildings, and downtown Washington, D.C. After a day of activities or a business meeting, retreat to one of our 191 comfortable and spacious guest rooms or suites. Each room includes the Heavenly® Bed and Heavenly® Bath, ergonomic workspace, and a flat screen television. In addition, each room offers wireless High Speed Internet Access and 24-hour room service. Rejuvenate body and mind in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio or in the heated indoor pool. Then, enjoy a delicious meal in Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro. Find total renewal at The Westin Reston Heights.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Reston Heights also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Reston Heights Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro
Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro offers original cuisine served in a casual, contemporary environment at this inspired three-meal restaurant. A comfortable lounge provides the perfect setting to unwind with a drink and lighter fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Reston Heights

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marsha R.
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

Business Trip

Great Location Great Hotel Will stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabbie33
Business
Orange
Mar 10, 2015

Short work trip

Hotel was good. Wish it had robe and slippers. Had to call I for them, and they didn't have any at the time, so it took a while (over an hour) for them to bring it to my room. Restaurant/ Bar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gabriela u.
Business
El Paso
Feb 23, 2015

Great service!

The service at this hotel is excellent. The employees are super friendly and make you feel welcome. I definitely will stay at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James F.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Nice hotel!

I would have no problem recommending this hotel. The only thing which marred my stay was the room key(s) for some reason kept not working after one or two times. The staff was very helpful and kept giving me new keys. They also offered to have an engineer take a look, but since I was leaving the following morning, I just let it go. Overall a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Drop in
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 24, 2014

Short Buisnes Trip

Good location, close to Dulles International Airport. Staff was pleasant, but overall conidtion a little dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelaMe
Business
New York City
Feb 12, 2014

Nice oasis away from home

Aside from the construction, the room and staff were lovely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena Aleksandrovna
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Jan 28, 2014

Perfect rest on business trip.

Hotel has convinient location, close to airport and short drive to the center. Room was perfectly clean, everything new, nice smell, contemporary décor. Room suited for business travel. Hotel has nice restaurant, pool. I get perfect rest after long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayakr2go
Business
Memphis
Oct 4, 2013

Excellent service

Excellent staff, very accommodating. There is also an excellent bar and restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelin traveler
Business
hampton bays
Mar 11, 2013

Great value

Had a wonderful stay. The people at the front desk were helpful and my room was great. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. Just what I was hoping for on my quick little stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester, MD
Jul 26, 2011

Restful Sleep

Very nice room...Restful sleep, comfortable bed, convenient wet bar and spacious bath. Would stay again...[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top